CDK Global Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

CDK Global Reviews

Updated 6 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
48%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
CDK Global CEO Brian Krzanich
Brian Krzanich
136 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "My beef is mainly with upper management(in 79 reviews)

  • "As a former leader at Cobalt, I'll provide just one example that summarizes everything: under(in 52 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Waterloo, ON

    I worked at CDK Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment, Good management and latest equipments

    Cons

    There is no cons to work there

    CDK Global2019-11-16
  2. "Average Company on market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in London, ON
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDK Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice working environment with no bullying and slow pace to work in. 9-5 type of job. Friendly team and management.

    Cons

    No leadership at the moment. Not following modern development approaches.

    CDK Global2019-10-21
  3. "Great Organization, Great People, Continuous Growth and Improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Client Services Heavy Equipment in London, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CDK Global full-time

    Pros

    People, Support Staff, Benefits, Pay, Commitment to Continuous Improvement

    Cons

    We are in the process of re-building and reimagining our future. It takes time but will establish continued success well into the future.

    Continue reading
    CDK Global2019-10-11
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Originally was a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logistics Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CDK Global full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, my co-workers were great to work with and my direct management/supervisors were fantastic.

    Cons

    After spin off from ADP occurred, a lot of downsizing and a lot of jobs lost.

    CDK Global2019-10-03
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Enjoying my time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Former Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CDK Global full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great employees who give their all

    Cons

    No flexible at all want you to work on their terms and really don't care too much about their employees, too money driven and not customer focused

    Continue reading
    CDK Global2019-08-07
  6. "CDK Global as an employer an Industry Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Performance Manager in Waterloo, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDK Global full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very established company, with great vision! Good pay and benefits with a great work, life, balance belief with a very strong customer focus which is what I like. This company does have an extremely large team, but is broken down into easy to follow teams. They are innovative and always looking to grow and change with the industry demands. It's great place to work!

    Cons

    No cons at this time

    CDK Global2019-08-01
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Priorities constantly changing, very corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Waterloo, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CDK Global full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - relaxed environment - flexible hours -

    Cons

    - Priorities constantly changing, the direction of the company unclear - Very little transparency to employees - Lots of corporate talk that ultimately means nothing. The more corporate words you hear, the worse things are. When things are good, they are far more transparent - Lots of turnover

    Continue reading
    CDK Global2019-08-01
  8. Helpful (1)

    "QA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CDK Global full-time

    Pros

    Big company so decent benefits and nice office space

    Cons

    Ups and downs, layoffs and high turnover rate

    CDK Global2019-02-02
  9. Helpful (7)

    "Very old style company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Waterloo, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CDK Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Location in the Waterloo, Canada office is very central, possibility to work from home, pay is decent.

    Cons

    This office is very old style, not only the building itself but the way business is conducted. Managers are manager, product is old and not very innovative, things happen is slow pace.

    CDK Global2019-01-26
  10. Helpful (7)

    "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at CDK Global full-time

    Pros

    None that I can think off

    Cons

    Will not hesitate to terminate staff for the sake of increasing profits

    CDK Global2019-02-07
Found 1792 reviews