CBRE Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

CBRE Reviews

Updated Mar 31, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
70%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
CBRE President and CEO   Robert E. Sulentic
Robert E. Sulentic
1,442 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance is slightly negative with IPCs(in 114 reviews)

  • "There is a tolerance for bad behavior among brokers(in 83 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CBRE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to move around, supportive management, salaries are good

    Cons

    I have not encountered any cons

    CBRE2019-09-11
  2. "Stale and disjointed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sourcing Manager in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CBRE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Downtown office, work - life balance

    Cons

    Company tolerates incompetence all too willingly.

    CBRE2020-03-25
  3. "Decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Real Estate Assistant 
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at CBRE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environment Nice people Good management

    Cons

    Long hours Agents are not easiest to work for

    CBRE2020-03-23
  4. "CLIENT SERVICES ASSISTANT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Service Associate in Mississauga, ON

    I worked at CBRE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice, modern, clean environment,

    Cons

    pay vs. work expectations do not match

    Continue reading
    CBRE2020-03-03
  5. "Toxic Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Services Assistant in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at CBRE full-time

    Pros

    Ability to work from home (on rare occasions)

    Cons

    Rampant male chauvinism, no respect for any staff that have no desire to become an agent, and brokers are empowered by management to treat their staff inhumanely. How many young staff members have to run to the bathroom in tears before things change?

    CBRE2020-03-25
  6. "Behind the times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CSA in North York, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CBRE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, some really nice people to work with if you get on the right team.

    Cons

    High turnover rate from support staff, with good reason. No opportunity to move upward, and culture is behind the times. Management prioritizes agents, provides little to no support for assistants and support staff.

    CBRE2020-02-21
  7. "Real Esatte manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Real Estate Agent in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CBRE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good company to work for.

    Cons

    Very long working hours for

    Continue reading
    CBRE2020-01-26
  8. "Wouldn’t recommend unless you’re a broker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CBRE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay Good work events/ free food Good benefits

    Cons

    Management don’t care about you unless you’re a broker. They give off the impression you voice is heard but nothing ever comes of it

    CBRE2020-02-07
  9. "Pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager, Portfolio Services in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CBRE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunities for advancement; lots of training and learning opportunities; good people to work with.

    Cons

    Heavy workloads; low to average comparable pay.

    CBRE2019-12-27
  10. "Good company overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Journeyman Electrician in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CBRE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company policies are great, benefits, some pension plan after 1 year. Some very good people.

    Cons

    I don’t know about senior management but my immediate mangers are very unprofessional and don’t follow even company policies. Treat people very poorly and sometimes racist(one guy even had to quit) They also like to save money for their bonuses by cutting on tool supplies and sometimes even on work that shouldn’t have been done by you but only by contractors. I guess they need show that they are saving money ...

    Continue reading
    CBRE2019-11-16
Found 3566 reviews
</>Embed