CAMI Automotive Reviews

Updated May 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
40%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
CAMI Automotive President Robert C. Parcell (no image)
Robert C. Parcell
3 Ratings
  1. "Assembly associate"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at CAMI Automotive full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great money, reliable hours, and great people

    Cons

    Extremely boring, mentally and physically exhausting

    Continue reading
    CAMI Automotive2019-05-13
  2. "It's a job..and that's about it"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student TPT in Ingersoll, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CAMI Automotive part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    *Started* as being a good wage for a hard job. Even then, wage was cut twice (once by 25%) in 7 years because of a weak union looking to protect its senior members instead of everyone as a whole. Working as a student was nice-I had some flexibility, especially in my early years. Some managers that handled student staffing were great, some were aggressive and expected you to be flexible while they picked favourites and never gave you days off you needed (even for school!)

    Cons

    Did I mention my wage was cut TWICE? Expected even part time staff to learn jobs within minutes, and perform at ever-decreasing tact-times (time you have to finish your job cycle). Smelly (lol) Weak union. If you are employed here as a TPT, you have to put up or shut up. This union only looks out for voting members, and only the senior ones at that. Management heavily depends on your area leader. Some are GREAT, others are garbage human beings focused on numbers (and nothing else).

    Continue reading
    CAMI Automotive2019-05-26
  3. "Engineering Intern"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at CAMI Automotive full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of smart people, very fast paced. Interesting problems and as an engineer you normally play more of a planning/management role.

    Cons

    Unionized work environment. Politics can get annoying. PA's are very grumpy towards interns.

    Continue reading
    CAMI Automotive2018-10-29
  4. "I keep working"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CAMI Automotive part-time

    Pros

    Good money Good people Good times

    Cons

    Sketchy company 5 words rude managers This is a lot of words No risks

    Continue reading
    CAMI Automotive2018-09-11
  5. "Autoworker can be good job. But not the most security"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Associate in Ingersoll, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CAMI Automotive full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A lot of good people Both on the floor and management

    Cons

    With the NAFTA agreement job security for the long hall is not as good as they used to be. Up and down market can produce layoffs

    Continue reading
    CAMI Automotive2017-10-07
  6. "No social life"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assembly Line in Ingersoll, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CAMI Automotive full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay was decent considering the work

    Cons

    Worked 6 days a week and overtime bumped into new tax bracket so didn’t really make much on overtime. Breaks were shorter than I thought was legal

    Continue reading
    CAMI Automotive2017-10-04
  7. "Terrible if your not one of the old boys club"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Ingersoll, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CAMI Automotive

    Pros

    None for contract or new staff, turnover is very high

    Cons

    Human rights and employment violations ignored

    CAMI Automotive2017-01-16
  8. "Assembly worker"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at CAMI Automotive full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pays well. Low stress.

    Cons

    Hard on the body. Long work weeks. There is no improving at your job just do this job no more.

    CAMI Automotive2016-11-12
  9. "Tpt"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at CAMI Automotive part-time

    Pros

    Good place to work and good hours

    Cons

    Can get very hot and stuffy in the factory

    CAMI Automotive2016-07-05
  10. "good money, work/life balance does not exist"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at CAMI Automotive full-time

    Pros

    money, good benefits and pension

    Cons

    work life balance shouldn't even be mentioned at CAMI. Upper management believes that you get paid to be owned by CAMI. culture is not positive.

    Continue reading
    CAMI Automotive2016-01-24
Found 13 reviews