CACI International Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

CACI International Reviews

Updated Aug 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1349 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Kenneth Asbury
447 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good salary, Fairly good benefits(in 78 reviews)

  • "Outstanding leadership work life balance my two managers were the best I ever work with(in 57 reviews)

Cons
  • "There were no cons with this position(in 27 reviews)

  • "There are a lot of inflated salaries in upper management(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Depends where you work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Background Investigator 

    I have been working at CACI International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Section lead is awesome always helpful

    Cons

    but the rest not so much (talking about review) and some of the training during mentorship was a joke

    CACI International2019-08-17
  2. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Investigator 

    I worked at CACI International full-time

    Pros

    Overall the company was good to work for, my team manager was very hands on and in touch with everything that was happening

    Cons

    change of management started happening

    CACI International2019-08-16
  3. "A great, open environment where everyone helps each other."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Software Engineer in Rome, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CACI International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Senior developers are happy to help if you ask for it. It’s a relaxed environment. The schedule is extremely flexible.

    Cons

    Still a small team, but that’s also a strength.

    CACI International2019-08-15
  4. "great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Engineer 

    I have been working at CACI International full-time

    Pros

    The company cultivates a decent work/life balance

    Cons

    Could use some help ensuring workers have a path forward for upward mobility

    CACI International2019-08-10
  5. "Ex employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Ashburn, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CACI International full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Upward mobility and advancement opportunities

    Cons

    The vetting of management decisions on layoff reason

    Advice to Management

    Closer vetting of layoff decision affecting a single long term manager

    CACI International2019-08-06
  6. "Looking forward to coming back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - DPM in Aberdeen Proving Ground, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CACI International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, and good teammates.

    Cons

    Can’t think of anything at the moment.

    CACI International2019-08-01
  7. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern 

    I worked at CACI International part-time

    Pros

    Great bosses Friendly people Excellent location

    Cons

    not many entry level opportunities

    CACI International2019-07-26
  8. "Great Company--Hiring Today!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Executive in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CACI International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Strong growth in developing markets, organically, and through M&A activity. Veteran friendly company with incentives for new hires with security clearances.

    Cons

    M&A activity leads to frequent reorganizations and location displacements.

    Advice to Management

    The employees could use a little stability! Growth and earnings are impressive, but could we stop all the reorganization!?!

    CACI International2019-07-25
  9. "Don’t work for file room"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Clerk in Chantilly, VA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at CACI International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Job flexibility was very pleasing

    Cons

    Hostile work environment Very low pay Overloaded work for coworkers since the company could not hire people

    CACI International2019-08-08
  10. "Good, Flexible Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Acquisition Analyst in Washington, DC
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CACI International full-time

    Pros

    Relatively flexible schedule when necessary depending on client needs

    Cons

    Average benefits and poor accessibility of management. Difficulty rising up in career even for standout professionals with extremely satisfied clients.

    CACI International2019-07-23
Found 1349 reviews