CACI International Reviews

Updated May 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
64%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
CACI International CEO John S. Mengucci
John S. Mengucci
46 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "no cons everything here is great(in 32 reviews)

  • "I do see upper management being receptive to this feedback already and doing all they can to improve the process(in 28 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Salary"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Deputy Program Manager in Arlington, VA

    I worked at CACI International full-time

    Pros

    Flexible Hours and work life balance

    Cons

    I do not see any cons and I was very Happy

    CACI International2020-05-30
  2. "Good people and lots of work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CACI International full-time

    Pros

    The work environment is good and corporate culture is pleasant. I like nearly all my coworkers.

    Cons

    There isn't a clear path for advancement within the company for many roles. Sometimes there are poorly conceived ideas that still get implemented, and it never goes well.

    Continue reading
    CACI International2020-05-30
  3. "Great Company"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Program Manager 

    I worked at CACI International full-time

    Pros

    It is a company that is doing well

    Cons

    Government contract funding can introduce a degree of uncertainty

    CACI International2020-05-21
  4. "Good workplace"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Administrator in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CACI International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Steady job opportunity and trainings available to expand technical skills

    Cons

    Little room for progression and movement

    CACI International2020-05-19
  5. "Background Investigations"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Background Investigator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at CACI International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility in schedule Partly working from home/ in field

    Cons

    Training does not prepare you for exactly what you are getting yourself into A multitude of responsibilities not technically in your job description! Compensation is terrible!

    Continue reading
    CACI International2020-05-20
  6. "scrum master"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Scrum Master 

    I worked at CACI International full-time

    Pros

    collaboration and teamwork agile process

    Cons

    no issues to report all good

    CACI International2020-05-18
  7. "Good Company, Always willing to do what employees need."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Background Investigator in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CACI International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company is willing to fight for their employees that work for them. Good Pay if you stick with the company more than a year. Good Training. Good Individual Management.

    Cons

    Company does not control it's own destiny as a Federal Contractor.

    Continue reading
    CACI International2020-05-18
  8. "Will to work with the employee as a mentor and team-member"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CACI International full-time

    Pros

    - Salary and benefits are acceptable

    Cons

    No comment available at this time.

    CACI International2020-05-15
  9. "Good company - Contract work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Systems Analyst 
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CACI International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    CACI has a good "footprint" in the location I worked in Good pay Flexible hours

    Cons

    Contracting work unpredictable Lack of employee recognition Focus is on keeping open positions filled - quantity above quality

    CACI International2020-05-13
  10. "NA"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Communications Engineer in Ashburn, VA

    I have been working at CACI International full-time

    Pros

    Good overall benefits and work culture

    Cons

    Not a work-from-home friendly company

    CACI International2020-05-27
Found 1485 reviews