C&A Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

C&A Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1149 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
C&A CEO Robert H.A.M. Smeele (no image)
Robert H.A.M. Smeele
45 Ratings
Pros
  • "Plano de carreira realmente acontece, muito aprendizado e desenvolvimento(in 157 reviews)

  • "muito boa, investem em tecnologia e o ambiente de trabalho apesar de ter uma press(in 117 reviews)

Cons
  • "o e falta de alinhamento entre as(in 94 reviews)

  • "muito claro para algumas vagas, volume de trabalho desproporcional para a quantidade de funcion(in 70 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Disappointed at my workplace. but need the money."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Legal Assistant/Sales in Toronto, ON
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at C&A full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I like the flexible hours, relaxed atmosphere. However, as I am constantly on my own- its not always that I hit the right notes with my bosses. I am given work that is to do with the field I am and was in. Coffee and Tea, A nice lounge room to sit and watch tv. To use internet. Central location downtown.

    Cons

    No one to talk to, slow at times, repetitive and boring. not challenging. promotions are very slow. its been a year and there is no incentive and no future plans. no performance review. salaries arent great. its base pay. no insurance, no benefits.

    Advice to Management

    I would suggest some leadership seminars and some coaching to help me get better at my job. Since I am the front face of the company and I work with clients most of the times but dont ever work with them in completing their files. ( its given to other staff) I feel useless. I dont think I may last here long because I feel bored.

    C&A2014-02-24
  2. "Good work experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Toronto, ON
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at C&A

    Pros

    i got very good work experience for myself. they had very nice people working there.environment is very good place

    Cons

    salary was not the greatest, as it was a bit under the average market salary for an entry level position

    C&A2011-03-14
  3. "Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at C&A full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great work culture especially for work life balance

    Cons

    A lot depends on your personal equation with managers

    C&A2019-08-29
  4. "Everything was fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shop Assistant in Subotica, Central Serbia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at C&A part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working hours for students

    Cons

    Everything was fine, no cons

    Advice to Management

    -

    C&A2019-08-27
  5. "Good but not sufficient"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Aracaju
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at C&A full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Personal development in different positions

    Cons

    A lot of gossip people

    C&A2019-09-04
  6. "Merchandising"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Dhaka
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at C&A full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very Good working environment. Caring to Employees.

    Cons

    Need to change some strategies.

    C&A2019-08-10
  7. "Store assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at C&A part-time

    Pros

    Team, problem solving mindset, everyone in the team help helps everyone

    Cons

    Previous experience in clothing retails needed in order to help the customers and understand their needs

    C&A2019-07-02
  8. "Student job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at C&A part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours Good job for student

    Cons

    Understaffed, stressful work during holiday season

    C&A2019-07-16
  9. "Okay, but there are better places"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Kraków

    I worked at C&A full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The atmosphere was really good

    Cons

    Policy of the company is not very good

    C&A2019-07-13
  10. "Sourcing manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive in Hong Kong

    I have been working at C&A full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Sustainability, market leader, challenging, remuneration

    Cons

    red tape, slow on decisions, more online prescence

    Advice to Management

    Allow more decision making

    C&A2019-06-15
Found 1149 reviews
</>Embed