C.S.T. Consultants Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

C.S.T. Consultants Reviews

Updated Jun 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Sherry MacDonald
6 Ratings
  1. "Thankful to have had the opportunity to work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at C.S.T. Consultants full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Enriching work experience Cutting edge tools and access to resources Great leadership with an emphasis on training Generous PTO Above industry health benefits

    Cons

    Finding time to use PTO Intense and demanding at times

    Advice to Management

    It was a pleasure working at CST and it was an incredible learning experience for me.

    C.S.T. Consultants2019-06-07
  2. "Sales Consulting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at C.S.T. Consultants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people and teams Flexible hours Meeting families No cold calling Work remote

    Cons

    Management structure could be improved Start-up costs

    Advice to Management

    Great company to work for but maybe make a few switches just to make it easier for new recruits to start off.

    C.S.T. Consultants2019-06-03
  3. "Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at C.S.T. Consultants full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Be your own boss. Unlimited earning potential. Make your own schedule. Amazing bonuses available. Most flexible plan for children's education.

    Cons

    Have to keep yourself motivated. Don't get distracted by anything. Hearing no starts to become personal. Each week is a new pay period so there is no guarantee of income

    C.S.T. Consultants2016-12-14
  4. "Great company to work at. Has a very positive social mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in North York, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at C.S.T. Consultants full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You are always made to feel that you are trying to help children achieve their goals of attending post secondary education. As a not-for-profit organization our mission is not to maximize someone's stock price but instead to achieve the mission of the organization. We have been rated as one of the top 50 small-medium employers in Canada. While we are a smaller company (110 to 120 employees) we have very advance...

    Show More

    Cons

    As a small company, there isn't a lot of room to move to new roles.

    C.S.T. Consultants2015-03-20
  5. "Secure RESPs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Whitby, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at C.S.T. Consultants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Founders of the RESP Oldest and largest provider in Canada Supportive Team Excellent customer Service Flexible work hours

    Cons

    Requires a lot of self-motivation and perseverance Training a bit difficult to organize

    Advice to Management

    Steps to get licensed need to be more clearly explained.

    C.S.T. Consultants2019-06-07
  6. "Summer student customer service representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at C.S.T. Consultants full-time

    Pros

    -nice small and friendly environment

    Cons

    -very busy during the summer

    Advice to Management

    -great work, everyone is appreciated

    C.S.T. Consultants2019-02-06
  7. "Nice people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center in Toronto, ON
    Recommends

    I worked at C.S.T. Consultants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice people and friendly environment; good support from management and collaboration across the organization. Good location close to subway and everything.

    Cons

    There are no specific cons.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    C.S.T. Consultants2017-11-30
  8. "Telephone service representatives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at C.S.T. Consultants full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay is not bad. Call centre only opens from 8 to 8pm, monday to friday

    Cons

    the system is so dated. Very error prone.

    C.S.T. Consultants2017-08-29
  9. "Great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at C.S.T. Consultants full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Self employed In control of your own income (more you work the more you earn) Allows for time with your family

    Cons

    Unstable income if you're not self motivated

    C.S.T. Consultants2017-03-14
  10. "Excellent company, very professional, great product (RESPs)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telephone Service Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at C.S.T. Consultants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -professional environment -location -office space -great training and support -excellent United Way campaign -top Toronto employers -environmentally friendly

    Cons

    -not much room to move up from a customer care position -small company (less than 150 employees)

    Advice to Management

    -branch out to diversify with different products -move people from customer care around who want more opportunity

    C.S.T. Consultants2014-11-08
Found 20 reviews