C.S.T. Consultants Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

C.S.T. Consultants Reviews

Updated Sep 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
C.S.T. Consultants CEO Sherry MacDonald (no image)
Sherry MacDonald
6 Ratings
  1. "Thankful to have had the opportunity to work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at C.S.T. Consultants full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Enriching work experience Cutting edge tools and access to resources Great leadership with an emphasis on training Generous PTO Above industry health benefits

    Cons

    Finding time to use PTO Intense and demanding at times

    Advice to Management

    It was a pleasure working at CST and it was an incredible learning experience for me.

    C.S.T. Consultants2019-06-07
  2. "Sales Consulting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at C.S.T. Consultants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people and teams Flexible hours Meeting families No cold calling Work remote

    Cons

    Management structure could be improved Start-up costs

    Advice to Management

    Great company to work for but maybe make a few switches just to make it easier for new recruits to start off.

    C.S.T. Consultants2019-06-03
  3. "Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at C.S.T. Consultants full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Be your own boss. Unlimited earning potential. Make your own schedule. Amazing bonuses available. Most flexible plan for children's education.

    Cons

    Have to keep yourself motivated. Don't get distracted by anything. Hearing no starts to become personal. Each week is a new pay period so there is no guarantee of income

    C.S.T. Consultants2016-12-14
  4. "Great company to work at. Has a very positive social mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in North York, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at C.S.T. Consultants full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You are always made to feel that you are trying to help children achieve their goals of attending post secondary education. As a not-for-profit organization our mission is not to maximize someone's stock price but instead to achieve the mission of the organization. We have been rated as one of the top 50 small-medium employers in Canada. While we are a smaller company (110 to 120 employees) we have very... advance HR policies with twice annual performance reviews and a wellness program. While internal promotions are often difficult in a smaller organization, the company does try to improve your skills through training. While I started before this was brought in, I have heard great things about the on-boarding process for new employees. The turnover is very low, with a high percent of employees having been here for over 15 years, and several over 25.

    Show More

    Cons

    As a small company, there isn't a lot of room to move to new roles.

    C.S.T. Consultants2015-03-20
  5. "Avis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Montreal, QC

    I have been working at C.S.T. Consultants full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Grande flexibilité et très bonne rémunération

    Cons

    Solitude quand on est sur la route et pas de soutien

    C.S.T. Consultants2019-09-16
  6. "Summer Student CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous 

    I worked at C.S.T. Consultants full-time

    Pros

    They put time and effort towards training employees.

    Cons

    It can be stressful at times.

    C.S.T. Consultants2019-09-14
  7. "Secure RESPs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Whitby, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at C.S.T. Consultants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Founders of the RESP Oldest and largest provider in Canada Supportive Team Excellent customer Service Flexible work hours

    Cons

    Requires a lot of self-motivation and perseverance Training a bit difficult to organize

    Advice to Management

    Steps to get licensed need to be more clearly explained.

    C.S.T. Consultants2019-06-07
  8. "Summer student customer service representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at C.S.T. Consultants full-time

    Pros

    -nice small and friendly environment

    Cons

    -very busy during the summer

    Advice to Management

    -great work, everyone is appreciated

    C.S.T. Consultants2019-02-06
  9. "Nice people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center in Toronto, ON
    Recommends

    I worked at C.S.T. Consultants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice people and friendly environment; good support from management and collaboration across the organization. Good location close to subway and everything.

    Cons

    There are no specific cons.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    C.S.T. Consultants2017-11-30
  10. "Telephone service representatives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at C.S.T. Consultants full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay is not bad. Call centre only opens from 8 to 8pm, monday to friday

    Cons

    the system is so dated. Very error prone.

    C.S.T. Consultants2017-08-29
Found 22 reviews