C.S.T. Consultants Reviews

Updated Jul 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 35 of over 52 reviews

3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
C.S.T. Consultants President Sherry MacDonald (no image)
Sherry MacDonald
13 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fantastic, supportive, collaborative team!

    Jul 28, 2021 - SEO and Content Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The marketing team at CST exhibits accountability, respect, and above all else teamwork. Every person I have interacted with on projects has been knowledgeable and incredibly helpful. It's one of those places where you feel safe and able to ask questions. Everyone pulls together to get the job done, making the marketing team's synergy one of a kind.

    Cons

    None thus far, other than the location being in North York.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Company that cares!

    Jul 14, 2021 - Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    CST is a great company to work for and has an awesome mission to be proud of working toward. The leadership team cares about the employees. They are always looking for ways to improve the experience for customers as well as associates. The compensation and benefits are great, better than most of the companies I have worked for. There are lots of great projects to work on and the experience you gain at CST will help set you up for a successful career in financial services.

    Cons

    While the company is on the smaller side, movement can be limited depending on your role. However, this also has its benefits as when you are working on initiatives you get to see projects through to the end. When working for much larger companies, you are merely a cog in the machine, whereas at CST, you see your efforts' immediate impact, which is a very rewarding feeling.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee

    it's good for star your carrer

    Jun 25, 2021 - RESP Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    if you want to find balance between life and work you can star here.

    Cons

    easy to get a sales job here but you need a strong heart to fight against the pressure generated at work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good company

    Mar 22, 2021 - Sales Representative in Surrey, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company has a great product

    Cons

    Self employed work/no fixed income

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Not as advertised

    Apr 14, 2021 - Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None that I can think of

    Cons

    Politics, toxic and very sexist management

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great opportunity

    Oct 27, 2020 - Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing company to work with

    Cons

    Commission payments, no health insurance

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great opportunity

    Oct 27, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work with

    Cons

    No health insurance, commission payment

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Won't recommend

    Jan 27, 2021 - Receptionist in North York, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy job and easy task

    Cons

    People are horrible and rude, the environment is just toxic.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    So happy I work here!

    Oct 21, 2019 - Sales Representative in Oakville, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    *Independence: set my own hours, no targets (only self-imposed ones), no one to answer to but me. *Amazing earning potential: commissions are generous and allow you to make a good living, unlimited commissions so you can earn as much as you're willing to work. *Tons of support: my branch is amazing, lots of initial and ongoing training is available, everyone is friendly and helpful, other reps are supportive. *Doing good! I've never been thanked so much in a sales job, the families I meet really nice and grateful, I feel really good having helped them save money for their children's future, I get great satisfaction that I'm helping people in a meaningful way.

    Cons

    Not really a con, but you have to work hard to see results. Anyone can make a good living at this if they put in the work. Not for someone that wants to do the minimum and just get a base salary. This is a career for motivated people that are driven to succeed on their own terms.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee

    poor management

    Oct 13, 2020 - Customer Service (CSR) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    some colleagues are great, friendly and helpful

    Cons

    very very poor mid-management, no vision, totally a waste of money to have such manager

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 35 Reviews

Popular Careers with C.S.T. Consultants Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at C.S.T. Consultants? Share Your Experiences

C.S.T. Consultants logo
or