Bupa Senior Carer Reviews

Updated Feb 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bupa Group CEO Evelyn Bourke
Evelyn Bourke
2 Ratings
  1. "Senior in charge nightshift"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Carer in Saltcoats, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bupa full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    All in all good company and one higher rates pay in the area for care workers.

    Cons

    Like all care company’s have ups and downs bupa should be more focused on updating older care homes to the 21st century.

    Continue reading
    Bupa2020-02-17

    Bupa Response

    March 11, 2020Strategic Attraction and Social Media Manager

    Thanks for sharing your review and for all the hard work and dedication you have provided in the years that you have been working for Bupa. We value your feedback and thank you for sharing your experience.

  2. "Senior carer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Carer in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bupa full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work for good rate of pay

    Cons

    Staff shortage and to much paperwork

    Continue reading
    Bupa2017-09-04

    Bupa Response

    September 13, 2017Snr Digital Comms Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We’re pleased you enjoy working with us and will make sure all this feedback is passed on. It’s people like you that help deliver the high quality care we strive for, so thank you.

  3. "Don't know"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Carer in Chelmsford, England

    I have been working at Bupa part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a friendly place to work in where nurses and carers can work together. There is some unity daily.

    Cons

    Some workers can be negative at times, while some would be happy to work together some can be quite destructive in trying to get the positive ones not to unite

    Bupa2016-10-02
  4. Helpful (1)

    "you need to love your job"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Carer in Leigh, North West England, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Bupa

    Pros

    not really any pros that stand out

    Cons

    no company sick pay....no long term service bonus.....all bupa care about is 'bums in beds' .....no unsociable hours incentives....minimum wage

    Bupa2016-01-05
  5. Helpful (1)

    "not too bad of a place"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Carer in Bamber Bridge, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bupa

    Pros

    training, ongoing progress, paid breaks

    Cons

    poor pay, long hours, only 30 mins lunch break

    Bupa2015-11-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 5 reviews