Bunnings Warehouse Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Bunnings Warehouse Reviews

Updated Sep 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 418 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bunnings Warehouse CEO Michael Schneider
Michael Schneider
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "Friendly team members, great pay(in 66 reviews)

  • "Great team members and customers good rate of pay(in 41 reviews)

Cons
  • "the bank of hours system is horrible and manipulative(in 46 reviews)

  • "Talk badly in the office about team members(in 46 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best place to work in the world!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trade Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bunnings Warehouse full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    -Full & Part timers get access to the employee Share Scheme, as well as Gifted shares each end of year bonus (November) -Decent EOFY Bonus. -Thoughtful Christmas gifts (Bunnings Monopoly a few years ago) -Good benefits and discount partners (GM, Toyota last I looked, small discount on Apple and Dell/Lenovo products) -The Bank of Hours system (for 'overtime') can be a bit daunting or intimidating at first but it creates a lot of flexibility in your roster.. -Who doesn't like Sausage Sangas for lunch every weekend?!? -Flexible work environment -Plenty of room to change department if you want a change of environment. -Really well paying for the retail industry (Beats flipping burger for minimum) -Nice relaxing job 99% of the time -The best team camaraderie of any workplace. Literally a giant family who will support you through your breakups, celebrate your triumphs etc.

    Cons

    Don't expect to move up the management ladder very quickly. But in saying that, everyone still gets yearly pay rises which can be performance based this is as well as unionised pay rises.

    Bunnings Warehouse2018-09-20
  2. "Great part-time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bunnings Warehouse part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic job for students, work arrangements are very flexible, all the other coworkers and management are friendly and easy to get along with!

    Cons

    Training can feel a little bit like it's on an "ad-hoc" basis, but coworkers are always keen to give you a helping hand!

    Bunnings Warehouse2019-09-04
  3. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bunnings Warehouse full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great pay, superannuation, shares opportunities, a lot of fun, great place to grow your career, awesome team mates

    Cons

    work life balance is an issue, there is a lot expected of you which can require work taken home unpaid especially as leadership. so much admin work makes it hard to connect with customers properly and impacts sales with long winded and unnecessary processes

    Continue reading
    Bunnings Warehouse2019-09-01
  4. "Working"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Floor Team Member 

    I have been working at Bunnings Warehouse part-time

    Pros

    Flexibility Discounts Friendly work mates

    Cons

    Don’t get paid over time

    Bunnings Warehouse2019-08-20
  5. "Every Day was a challenge and not with the customers or team."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Membe in Nunawading
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bunnings Warehouse part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Customers and Team are excellent, I enjoyed the fast pace environment within the business and being able to help people not only customers , but the team with everything.

    Cons

    Its the level of inexperienced managers that lack confidence and any training to compliment there job satisfactorily

    Bunnings Warehouse2019-08-30
  6. "Bullying and Harassment Spouse Works at Bunnings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hawthorn Bunnings HQ in Hawthorn

    I have been working at Bunnings Warehouse full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Use to look after Team Members

    Cons

    Constant Harassment and Bullying by Management

    Continue reading
    Bunnings Warehouse2019-08-30

    Bunnings Warehouse Response

    September 4, 2019Human Resources Project Manager

    We take bullying and harassment very seriously at Bunnings and strongly encourage team members to use the confidential Speak Up helpline number they have access to or reach out to HR. All reports of this nature will be thoroughly investigated by our team.

    Continue reading
  7. "Did my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Project Manager 

    I worked at Bunnings Warehouse part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good get my money career growth

    Cons

    not bad but cold sometimes

    Bunnings Warehouse2019-08-13
  8. "Dissapointing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Victoria Point
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bunnings Warehouse part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team, meet like minded people within the team.

    Cons

    There can be a stigma around retail sales from the public, I myself along with other colleagues have been the target of both physical and verbal abuse. Can be very dissapointing given you are there trying to help them. I have had Team members approach myself asking if it is okay to take a break after being belittled by customers and left feeling vunerable. I myself will not put myself in that position again.

    Continue reading
    Bunnings Warehouse2019-08-26
  9. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in Mernda
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bunnings Warehouse part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    working with team members and customers.

    Cons

    not as flexible with availabilities due to short working days

    Bunnings Warehouse2019-08-12
  10. "Register Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Support 

    I worked at Bunnings Warehouse part-time

    Pros

    Great employee benefits, room for growth within the company

    Cons

    Little care/acknowledgement for new staff. Often forgotten about/ignored in favour of staff who had worked there longer.

    Bunnings Warehouse2019-08-12
Found 418 reviews