Brigham and Women's Hospital Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Brigham and Women's Hospital Reviews

Updated Sep 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 758 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Brigham and Women's Hospital CEO  Elizabeth G. Nabel
Elizabeth G. Nabel
236 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Have to pay for benefits, low pay(in 24 reviews)

  • "No cons overall a great place to work for(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Analyst 

    I worked at Brigham and Women's Hospital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company with good benefits

    Cons

    no Cons I can think of now

    Brigham and Women's Hospital2019-09-04
  2. "I enjoyed my time working at the Brigham"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Brigham and Women's Hospital

    Pros

    Learned a lot, enjoyed building relationships with patients, enjoyed the company of most of my coworkers

    Cons

    Felt complaints about a toxic coworker were somewhat ignored

    Advice to Management

    I really enjoyed my time working at BWH.

    Brigham and Women's Hospital2019-09-11
  3. "great co-workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LICSW in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Brigham and Women's Hospital full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    continuing education opportunities and supportive colleagues

    Cons

    It is a great place to work. Parking can be very difficult for new employees

    Brigham and Women's Hospital2019-09-08
  4. "Research Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Research Assistant I in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brigham and Women's Hospital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very stimulating and rewarding place to work.

    Cons

    Personally, I don't have any.

    Brigham and Women's Hospital2019-09-07
  5. "RAII"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Research Assistant II 

    I have been working at Brigham and Women's Hospital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Brigham is a great place to do research.

    Cons

    The Brigham underpays employs compared to other hospitals in the Boston area

    Brigham and Women's Hospital2019-09-06
  6. "TRA rheumatology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Technical Research Assistant 

    I have been working at Brigham and Women's Hospital full-time

    Pros

    great experience great people great environment

    Cons

    pay is not amazing but ok

    Brigham and Women's Hospital2019-08-30
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Postdoctoral Fellow 

    I have been working at Brigham and Women's Hospital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment, frequently speeches, good colleagues

    Cons

    Parking lot is very limited, not so many good restaurants

    Brigham and Women's Hospital2019-08-27
  8. "Caring community"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Brigham and Women's Hospital full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Employees top down are passionate, experienced and humorous. If you're lucky enough to shadow a good mentor, you'll learn things in no time, and may have the opportunity for advancement.

    Cons

    As with any institution, depending on the department you land in, dealing w/ internal politics can be disheartening.

    Advice to Management

    During my tenure, I was most fortunate to work for and alongside mentors whom I shall never forget. So, please continue investing in employees talent and healthcare education.

    Brigham and Women's Hospital2019-08-26
  9. "Solid Employer, but Bureaucratic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Data Coordinator in Boston, MA

    I worked at Brigham and Women's Hospital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy work, Support options, Location

    Cons

    Uninteresting, managers not always able to focus on development

    Brigham and Women's Hospital2019-08-21
  10. "overall experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Research Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brigham and Women's Hospital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great job opportunities and opportunities to climb up the latter in the medical field. Awesome benefits!

    Cons

    it is tough to encounter patients from diverse populations

    Brigham and Women's Hospital2019-08-19
Found 758 reviews