Briggs Equipment Reviews

Updated Sep 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 87 of over 102 reviews

3.0
65%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Briggs Equipment President and CEO Darron Ash (no image)
Darron Ash
28 Ratings
Pros
  • "There are some great people working there(in 6 reviews)

  • "good benefits, good people to work with(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Salesman need to visit, talk with those who they work with not just at Branch level(in 3 reviews)

  • "Hurdles due to so many different positions and intricate details of the processes(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Worked for a year

      Sep 2, 2021 - Contractor Rental Representative in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people, good benefits. Enjoyed my time here.

      Cons

      My location was not heavy into renting equipment for contractors, which was negative for my position.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good Industry

      Aug 14, 2021 - Forklift Technician in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Basically you’re own boss as a road tech and other techs give you on the job training.

      Cons

      Favortism to other techs. The company doesn’t want to pay you anything towards travel time as a road tech.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Briggs Equipment Response

      Briggs Equipment

      We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us! We truly care about our team members' career development and are always open to any feedback to improve and enhance training for our technicians. Please feel free to contact Briggs Equipment's Human Resources and Training department at any time to discuss. Thank you, again, for all that you do! - Amanda Coley Director of Human Resources

    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      You’re just a number

      Jul 22, 2021 - Equipment Coordinator in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My coworkers Had a job during covid

      Cons

      No communication with upper management Equipment coordinators are the only team members that work till the system closes at the last day of the month. You will never be allowed to take off the last day of the month. People quit left and right and they don’t hire new people. So you will get everyone’s else work load but get paid the same. There will be no exit interview even if you worked there for years.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Briggs Equipment Response

      Briggs Equipment

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your experience at Briggs Equipment. We're very sorry to hear that your experience fell short of expectations, as we value all of our team members as more than just a number. We value all of our current and former team members' feedback and would be happy to learn more about what specifically was not positive during your time at Briggs and how we can improve. Please feel free to contact Briggs Equipment Human Resources at any time to discuss. We wish you the best of luck and thank you for sharing your feedback with us! - Amanda Coley Director of Human Resources

    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company

      May 25, 2021 - Account Manager in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Territories are distributed to the account managers and no other account manager can sell in your territory.

      Cons

      Not a lot of advancement opportunities.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Briggs Equipment Response

      Briggs Equipment

      Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review! We are happy to hear about your positive experience with Briggs, as we strive to always make it a "great company." We wish you the best of luck! - Amanda Coley, Director of Human Resources

    5. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Luck of the draw

      Apr 30, 2021 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good equipment and short lead times

      Cons

      Luck of the draw as to training opportunities and management expectations.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Briggs Equipment Response

      Briggs Equipment

      Thank you for reviewing Briggs Equipment. We are always working to improve and expand training opportunities for our team members continued success. We appreciate your review and rest assured we use your feedback to better our company. Best of luck in your career and thank you again for sharing with us! - Amanda Coley, Director of Human Resources

    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Iffy place to work

      Apr 13, 2021 - Rental Sales Associate in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The sales people, techs and rental management people that you will work with are amazing

      Cons

      Upper management doesn’t truly listen and understand market needs

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Briggs Equipment Response

      Briggs Equipment

      Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We strive to uphold our core values and implement them into our daily activities. We appreciate your insight and will use your feedback to make Briggs Equipment a better place for everyone. - Amanda Coley, Director of Human Resources

    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Work here at your own risk.

      Mar 24, 2021 - Technician in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Start working here close to the end of the year to get the one year ESOP retirement program started.

      Cons

      -To many to list, only use this job a stepping stone and leave ASAP. -If you start on February then you have to wait another year to get ESOP retirement program.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Briggs Equipment Response

      Briggs Equipment

      Thank you for providing your experience at Briggs. We value all of our current and former team members’ feedback and would be happy to learn more about what specifically was not positive during your time at Briggs and how we can improve. Please feel free to contact Briggs Equipment Human Resources at any time to discuss. We wish you the best of luck and thank you for sharing your feedback with us! - Amanda Coley, Director of Human Resources

    8. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Process the paperwork and orders for rental customers

      Feb 19, 2021 - Rental Coordinator in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The office has a relaxed work culture

      Cons

      Office operation methods are severely outdated

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Think twice about working here

      Feb 19, 2021 - Senior Warehouse Coordinator in Miami Gardens, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits and retirement plan are the only pros

      Cons

      The culture and management sucks

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee

      G

      Jan 12, 2021 - Manager Trainee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good starting role out of college

      Cons

      Not great pay for hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Briggs Equipment Response

      Briggs Equipment

      Thank you for reviewing Briggs Equipment. We appreciate your review and will use your feedback to better our company. Best of luck in your career and thank you again for sharing with us! - Amanda Coley Director of Human Resources

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 87 Reviews

    Work at Briggs Equipment? Share Your Experiences

    Briggs Equipment logo
    or