Find jobs for Manager

Brandy Melville Manager Reviews

Updated Feb 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
97%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Brandy Melville Owner Jessy Longo (no image)
Jessy Longo
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Brandy Melville"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Manager in Ottawa, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Brandy Melville for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice people Cute clothes Easy management Fun In general . It's a simple job and you will half to restock but not a big deal

    Cons

    Fat shaming Mover process . The clothes are exclusive and we can't stand when people hate on us . So gag shammi

    Continue reading
    Brandy Melville2015-09-25
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Loved working there at the beginning"

    4.0
    Store Manager in Scarborough, ON

    I worked at Brandy Melville for less than a year

    Pros

    - met a lot of great people - was able to move up within the company quickly

    Cons

    - Head Office was barely deserving of the name - always changes policies - terrible product/material

    Continue reading
    Brandy Melville2016-03-10
  3. "Unique experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in San Jose, CA

    I worked at Brandy Melville full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy to move up if you work for it. Fun work environment, made a lot of friends. Discounts. Lots of hours available. No dress code. Flexible schedual. Learning experience.

    Cons

    Disorganized. Employees are over worked. Upper management is a nightmare. Horrible store policies. Customers take out their anger on sales associates. High stress.

    Brandy Melville2020-02-14
  4. "loved it!"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in London, England

    I worked at Brandy Melville full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    fun environment, flexible schedule, good pay

    Cons

    dodgy 1 size fits all policy

    Brandy Melville2020-01-14
  5. "Brandy Melville Store Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Newport Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Brandy Melville part-time

    Pros

    Making friends with other employees

    Cons

    restrictive sizing offered to customers

    Brandy Melville2020-01-09
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Manager"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Manager in Newport Beach, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Brandy Melville full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The young staff makes working a lot of fun. The mall is a great laid back environment and has many great places to eat!

    Cons

    Each person is paid according to the way they look. Some sales associates were paid more than managers and positions were based on how the owner liked your photos.

    Continue reading
    Brandy Melville2018-04-29
  7. "Solid Job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Studio City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Brandy Melville part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good discount, flexible hours, good pay

    Cons

    Terrible communication, management hours are not flexible, late hours

    Continue reading
    Brandy Melville2018-03-18
  8. "Visual Manager"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visual Merchandising Manager in Newport Beach, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Brandy Melville full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Free clothing sometimes -Creative freedom -Opportunity for growth (usually minimum wage though)

    Cons

    -Entire company run by 20 year olds -Big egos -No costumer service training -Minimum wage -Long hours -Treated poorly

    Brandy Melville2017-06-30
  9. "Assistant Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistant Store Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Brandy Melville for less than a year

    Pros

    higher pay than normal retail wage- $9.00. I started out at $11 when I was just sales.

    Cons

    the discount is only 25%

    Brandy Melville2016-09-23
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Ups and downs"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Brandy Melville full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Owners are terrible at managing so you can pretty much do whatever you want, if you're good looking you'll get far

    Cons

    The few "policies" enforced are unethical. Be prepared to work 12+ hour days without notice, otherwise be prepared to be fired

    Continue reading
    Brandy Melville2016-03-11
Found 14 reviews