Brandy Melville Cashier Reviews

Updated Dec 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
97%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Brandy Melville Owner Jessy Longo (no image)
Jessy Longo
4 Ratings
  1. "worlk"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Brandy Melville part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    discount on all of their items

    Cons

    quite far from my appt.

    Brandy Melville2019-06-08
  2. "Overall fun place to work !"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Brandy Melville part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Got to get a lot of the new clothes first

    Cons

    Customers were very young and bratty

    Brandy Melville2019-05-29
  3. Helpful (4)

    "fun and challenging"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Brandy Melville full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    friendly staff, flexible hours, store was very busy in the summer time which meant time flew by.

    Cons

    a lot of drama in upper management, minimum wage, head office was very disconnected from the reality of situations in store.

    Brandy Melville2014-02-17
  4. "Good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brandy Melville full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Honestly love it all great job

    Cons

    Nothing bad about it at all

    Brandy Melville2019-12-31
  5. "Awful company to work for. Judged and paid on looks!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Brandy Melville part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get a discount when buying the clothes.

    Cons

    They pay you on your looks, rather than your ability. If you're signed to a modelling agency you get paid more for the SAME job. No security in shifts, everybody is 0 hours. Managers exploit employees with shifts longer than 8 hours last minute. They say you must be wearing brandy clothes when you come to work but they don't give you a clothing allowance.

    Continue reading
    Brandy Melville2019-08-30
  6. "great experience!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Irvine, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Brandy Melville part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I recently applied to Brandy Melville in the Irvine spectrum location and I have nothing but great things to say. The process took around 4 days until I got an email from the manager telling me I was hired. The application just consisted of your name, Instagram handle and availability. Nothing more. I came in 5 days later to do my paperwork and I have to say that the management team was super nice and welcoming.

    Cons

    they get a lot of applications, so applying is a little hard due to some ost apps.

    Brandy Melville2019-06-09
  7. "Sales associate"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Los Angeles, CA

    I have been working at Brandy Melville part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good discount and work environment

    Cons

    The managers are just overworked college girls and all they care about is looks

    Brandy Melville2018-06-17
  8. "review of part-time sales associate position"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Associate/Cashier in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Brandy Melville

    Pros

    Fun people to work with. Flexible hours

    Cons

    Disorganized management Little structure in organization of the workers

    Brandy Melville2016-12-01
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Honestly the worst job you could ever get"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Brandy Melville part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You were around a bunch of pretty girls, you didnt really have to do anything, you didnt talk to customers, and if you didnt feel like working you could go to the back and help backstock (AKA chill and relax).

    Cons

    30 minute lunch breaks, hired based off of looks, your co workers are snobby models, instagram becomes a huge deal, terrible pay

    Brandy Melville2016-06-16
  10. "Brandy Melville"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Brandy Melville part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free clothing. If you wear their clothing in a fashionable, cute way then they'll be attracted to you and you'll get the job.

    Cons

    They "judge a book by its cover".

    Continue reading
    Brandy Melville2015-11-12
Found 12 reviews