Boston Consulting Group "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Boston Consulting Group Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Mar 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
86%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Boston Consulting Group President and CEO Rich Lesser
Rich Lesser
1,242 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people and culture; learning(in 161 reviews)

  • "Worked with smart people in a friendly environment(in 160 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Construction Program Manager in Toronto, ON

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    Interesting work, great people, good compensation

    Cons

    Unpredictable hours, lots of travel

    Boston Consulting Group2020-02-02
  2. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate 

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    Interesting work, strong focus on development, great people

    Cons

    Some weeks can be long

    Boston Consulting Group2019-11-28
  3. "Principal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Work life balance is challenging

    Boston Consulting Group2018-12-11
  4. "Principal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group

    Pros

    Great people. Strong focus on development and growth. Great projects.

    Cons

    Long hours and lots of travel.

    Boston Consulting Group2016-04-20
  5. Helpful (6)

    "consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    group of great people that focus on one's personal development. opens up a lot of doors when it comes to future recruitment

    Cons

    bland type of work. contrary to popular belief, rarely adds value for clients. more of a scape goat if anything

    Continue reading
    Boston Consulting Group2015-11-26
  6. "Had an opportunity to do an internship here for a year with a title "Project Intern" in Jakarta office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Project in Jakarta
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, they are all very positive and care with my future. Very close with each other even after the internship is finished. Good salary with excellent meal and transport allowance.

    Cons

    They don't have a clear career path for Project Intern Still hard for Project Intern to be promoted as Business Analyst/ Associate No coaching program Learning curve is not as steep as being said, especially if you're placed in non-strategy projects No training/ formal on boarding session

    Continue reading
    Boston Consulting Group2020-03-04
  7. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group part-time

    Pros

    Nice Exposure, Great People, Good Job

    Cons

    Sometimes heavy workload and pressure

    Boston Consulting Group2020-02-25
  8. "PL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Leader in London, England

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    great people great content , good trainings

    Cons

    travel and not great work life balance

    Boston Consulting Group2020-03-06
  9. "Tough interesting work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Leader in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, interesting work...excellent training ground for the next step

    Cons

    Long hours -- can be hard. Need to be very self reliant

    Boston Consulting Group2020-02-19
  10. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Superb learning, interesting topics, great people

    Cons

    Long hours due to delivery pressure from clients

    Boston Consulting Group2020-02-06
Found 161 reviews