Booyah Advertising Reviews

Updated Oct 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 of over 45 reviews

3.9
81%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Booyah Advertising CEO Troy Lerner
Troy Lerner
25 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    Oct 21, 2021 - Markeplace leader in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome leader and vision, fun culture

    Cons

    Things can move a little slowly at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great culture, great people, great CEO

    Jul 27, 2021 - Vice President in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Training is #1, unlimited PTO, excellent health benefits, great company events to allow for cross-team knowledge sharing and fun

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. The latest conversations about Advertising

    Join the conversation on

    Advertising

    1y

    a 

    Consultant

    What career advice would you give your 30-year-old self? 😇

    2,927

    249 Comments

    Advertising

    30.5K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/advertising/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.ca&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-integrated-Reviews&utm_term=Booyah Advertising~992294
    Join the conversation on
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Your typical millennial-targeted office job

    Mar 1, 2021 - Media Planner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have a great emphasis on learning about social media

    Cons

    No diversity at all. Weird 30-year-old-trying-to-relive-their-college-days company culture. Hope you like binge drinking because that's the main way this company team builds.

    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    A great small agency with lots of potential

    Jan 15, 2021 - Paid Search Strategist in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company culture is great and employee-centric, great office location, CEO is very connected to employees at all levels, and team organization is sound.

    Cons

    Not a lot of large brand name clients as most clients are smaller, being a small agency with a few large clients makes agency more prone to potential layoffs if a big client leaves or there is some kind of external shock.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Solid Choice for Entry Level

    Nov 9, 2020 - Advertising Account Executive in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    fun atmosphere, great perks, nice work-life balance

    Cons

    no upward movement, salaries are not competitive

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place To Work

    Aug 20, 2020 - Associate Account Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome culture for anyone getting into digital advertising. The company values are excellent and they always stick to them. If you work hard, your efforts are recognized.

    Cons

    Pay can be a little rough but benefits make up for it.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Hard To Leave

    Jan 27, 2020 - Search Strategist in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Booyah was an incredible place to learn and grow over the past 5 years. I was given great opportunities to improve my client facing relationships, hone my skills and teach others with the same kindness and patience I was given. I was able to work with very interesting clients, primarily in the travel industry, and loved working on all of the ski clients I could! I loved the amount of autonomy I was given by all of my managers, even as I switched teams based on need through the years. They valued my skill set and allowed me to become an expert on all things paid search, and I was able to create my own agendas for client calls and determine the action items I would commit to each week. That led to a proactively positive work/life balance throughout my years at Booyah. Leadership was able to make effective changes during my time and I definitely saw the retention rate improve as an impact. The values created highlight the best parts of Booyah - the ability to “teach and learn” was especially important to me, as well as creating a culture where people “give a shit” about the work, and “cultivate relationships” with one another and with clients. I loved seeing these values in action as co-workers grew into new roles and took on new challenges as the company grew. One of my favorite things about Booyah was the amount of learning they encouraged. We had paid search (and display and social) round tables every few weeks we kept everyone up to date on the latest betas and industry information. We also determined our POVs and talked through tests people were running so we could all learn from the teams who had the opportunity to test betas before others. Thought leaders would also present findings and recommendations so we could all learn at an even faster rate.

    Cons

    When I first started, I was on the small business team which allowed me to work on Social, Display and Search across many clients, but as you move up you become more specialized in a specific channel and the opportunities are harder to find to manage more than that channel. Not all employees would see this as a con, and it did allow me to learn more at a faster rate, but it would have been fun to work across multiple platforms at that higher level. The pay is relatively low compared to other agencies, but they do try and make up for that with company events throughout the year (kickball, baseball game, ski day, holiday party), team events on weekday afternoons, unlimited PTO after a year, and a really great work/life balance. The ability to rise can be limited based on resources. Many of my co-workers were promoted from coordinator to account director in a very short period of time based on managers leaving and their proximity to the client. They were good fits for the role, but it can be frustrating to see others move in such a faster trajectory.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Care

    Feb 13, 2020 - Customer Service in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was good Good facilities

    Cons

    Worst pay Not very conservative

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Booyah Advertising Response

    President

    We appreciate reviews. However, this review appears to be for the wrong company. We don't have any employees or offices in London. We also do not employ people in "customer service". We believe this review was meant for Booyah Ventures in London.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    From my experience? Best agency in Denver.

    Sep 9, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've worked at a few different agencies in the Denver area, so I feel like I have a good ground for comparison. Booyah is the best agency I've worked for and the best job I've had, with the best work/life balance. A lot of other agencies have what I would call an "ego problem" where progress & change is never made because it would hurt someone's ego. Booyah does not have that problem. Management is open to hearing & implementing new ideas from the staff, and everyone at every level gets feedback on how they can improve at their job. We recently launched "upward feedback" with every review so managers and our CEO get feedback from the staff on areas of strength & improvement. All of this is with the goal of making Booyah a better place to work. I really, really respect Troy and I can say with certainty that he is the best CEO I've had the pleasure of working with. I also love my boss and my team. I also have some awesome clients who I've become personal friends with. I feel strong enough about Booyah and the people working here that it genuinely makes me SAD to see any negative reviews & I think they should be taken with a grain of salt. My experience has been overwhelmingly positive.

    Cons

    It's hard to think of anything that isn't a minor personal preference. Most "cons" to Booyah are not unique to Booyah and are an effect of the industry we work in. Sometimes, the lack of experience that comes with a lot of fresh, young hires can be exhausting, but we only keep people who are motivated, willing to learn, and ready for feedback & have seen just as many rising stars.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  11. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Be warned

    Aug 29, 2019 - Summer Program Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a great place to work at IF everyone on your team likes you. There are a lot of fun activities and company functions. There are monthly updates on systems and programs. Learning about clients and meeting them is fun.

    Cons

    If your team hates you, you’ll know it. They were try to isolate you from the others and from information , they’ll talk behind your back, and refuse to acknowledge anything good you are doing. What’s worse is that they don’t communicate with you at all about how you can do better or fit in better before it is too late. Don’t be fooled, Troy, the CEO swears on the company’s values and the lack of hierarchy, but no one cares about the values and the company is pretty much all hierarchy.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 43 Reviews

Work at Booyah Advertising? Share Your Experiences

or