Boots Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Boots Reviews

Updated Feb 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Boots Senior Vice President and Managing Director Sebastian James
Sebastian James
197 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay esp for younger employees(in 264 reviews)

  • "Good extra benefits and staff discount(in 173 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best place I've ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate 

    I have been working at Boots part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Actually, care about their staff

    Cons

    Mandatory unpaid breaks are annoying

    Boots2019-06-12
  2. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in Chatham-Kent, ON
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boots part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues, discount was good. Felt supported

    Cons

    Expected to memorise products and work in areas not trained in

    Boots2019-09-22
  3. "Great staff, awful management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Boots full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people you work with tend to be great. Pay isn't that bad considering.

    Cons

    Management was all over the place. Some were great; others were awful and had no idea about what was happening on the shop floor.

    Boots2019-09-17
  4. "Customer Assistance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boots part-time

    Pros

    - Flexible work schedule - at least in the store I worked in. My managers were all really easy-going, if you couldn't do a specific shift, they were willing to allow you to switch with others once you get their permission. - Very good salary, well above the minimum wage, considering the work you'll be doing is quiet easy

    Cons

    - There isn't much down side at all! The work I did, I personally felt was very easy and exactly what you would expect a customer assistance to be doing. However, it can get a bit mundane sometimes.

    Continue reading
    Boots2016-04-05

    Boots Response

    May 4, 2016HR

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

    Continue reading
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Boots

    Pros

    Discount is good about 20%

    Cons

    Pay and support by employer

    Boots2016-01-10

    Boots Response

    January 27, 2016

    We very much appreciate you sharing your views.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "I work in a busy airport store"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Assistant in East Anglia, SK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boots

    Pros

    Staff discount is only the only benefit

    Cons

    Often have reprofiling which does not take into consideration individual circumstances. If staff do not agree to proposed change to hours, they are told they will have to leave. Even if they cannot do the change due to child care needs etc. they have no respect for staff, all they care about is the needs of the business.

    Continue reading
    Boots2015-01-01

    Boots Response

    January 8, 2015

    Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate your feedback and we will share it further.

    Continue reading
  7. "Top heavy, wasteful company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Boots full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Quick progression if you are willing to work hard.

    Cons

    Pharmacy team members can be very clicky and self absorbed. Very wasteful practices regarding show material. Bit slow to embrace change. Not enough staff in medium sized stores.

    Continue reading
    Boots2013-08-29
  8. "Boots salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Advisor in Maidstone, England

    I have been working at Boots part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pays good and the work culter is great

    Cons

    You get 1.5 hour break trough a day that you dont get paid for

    Boots2020-02-19
  9. "Casgier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Boots full-time

    Pros

    Was fairly nice and so on

    Cons

    tret everyone fair okay abd

    Boots2020-02-19
  10. "Good retail job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Assistant 
    Recommends

    I worked at Boots part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is good and staff are friendly and generally treated well

    Cons

    Management can sometimes be disorganised

    Boots2020-02-12

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 2337 reviews