Bond Brand Loyalty Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Mar 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
54%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Bond Brand Loyalty CEO Bob Macdonald
Bob Macdonald
100 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great environment, great people, great work(in 15 reviews)

  • "Great culture & benefits (the culture truly cannot be replicated and is in the heart of everything we do)(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work life balance can some time be a challenge(in 18 reviews)

  • "Extremely long days with no work life balance are NOT counteracted by parties or events(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Amazing environment, very productive and encouraging environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing management Focus on employee skill development Work life balance Transparent processes

    Cons

    Processes can be further optimized

    Bond Brand Loyalty2020-02-25

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    March 2, 2020Technical Recruitment Specialist

    Thank you for sharing such great feedback about your experience with Bond!

  2. "Great Experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people and culture. Good location.

    Cons

    Work life balance can some time be a challenge.

    Bond Brand Loyalty2020-02-28

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    March 2, 2020Talent Acquisition Lead

    Thank you for your feedback!

  3. Helpful (6)

    "Awful leadership and terrible working environment"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time

    Pros

    Nothing as such except on premise gym

    Cons

    Terrible environment, High degree of racism, No work life balance, Lack of growth or skill development opportunities, employees are expected to pay for food and drinks at “so-called” sponsored parties

    Bond Brand Loyalty2020-03-17

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    April 22, 2020Talent Acquisition Lead

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are an equal opportunity organization and we are highly diverse. Employees with questions or concerns about any type of discrimination at Bond are strongly encouraged to bring these issues to the attention of their manager or People and Values business partner. We strive to provide a great employee experience and are constantly looking at how we can improve it. We recently launched our new onboarding toolkit for new employees and managers. Training and development opportunities are also available via Udemy courses, job shadowing and grassroots sessions.

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Mixed Bag"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Member Advocate in Mississauga, ON
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people, gym and meditation rooms, cafeteria and occasional snacks and treats.

    Cons

    FORCED Overtime that eats up your work/life balance. No opportunities to work from home.

    Continue reading
    Bond Brand Loyalty2019-10-21
  5. "Management does not care !!!"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people, friendly CEO, nice office

    Cons

    NO WORK LIFE BALANCE No on-boarding

    Continue reading
    Bond Brand Loyalty2019-06-06

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    July 4, 2019

    Hi there - I think for anyone joining who expects a rigid 9-5 daily routine, it won't happen here -as you can read in other reviews Bond is a place where we work hard, but take the time (and often!) to play hard too. We're passionate about doing great work but definitely take many opportunities to celebrate each other and our amazing successes. Onboarding is currently experiencing an exciting evolution to ensure we always support our people to do their best work with the support they need - we will continue to grow and evolve this offering over time. Thanks for your feedback. VP, People & Values

  6. Helpful (6)

    "Britney Spears - Toxic - "Don't you know that you're toxic?""

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1) Entrance is very nice 2) There is a gym 3) Nice Corporate Events 4) Booze at events 5) Ice Cream Truck from time to time 6) Some great and talented people (most of whom leave)

    Cons

    From my experience working here, behind the facade of the pro's to lure you in, I've found: 1) There's a bad atmosphere - it would seem narcissistic behaviour is present 2) It's a stressful environment - profits come before people with a very unstable work-life balance 3) There is a high staff turnover - entrance is nice but it should have a revolving door 4) People don't trust each other - lack of integrity 5) There's a lot of backstabbing - would appear bullying or mob-like environment is present along with blatant favoritism at times (popular people promoted vs true talent and qualified) 6) Staff aren't necessarily friendly or nice to each other - authoritarian management style 7) People gossip about their colleagues 8) There's a lot of moaning and groaning 9) Lot's of people don't like coming to work

    Bond Brand Loyalty2019-04-04

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    June 10, 2019

    Thank you for your post. Your experience doesn’t sound typical, but I’m certainly sorry to hear of yours. The agency environment isn’t for everyone – it’s challenging work and often at a very fast-pace. A work hard, play hard culture. We pride ourselves on the experiences we create for our employees - ones that bring people together to create bonds – whether it be spirit events like those you mentioned ice cream trucks and corporate events, reducing our carbon footprint through green initiatives, mind, body and soul experiences through wellness initiatives such as onsite massage therapy, an in house gym and wellness centre, partnering with a local fitness club to provide personal training, and caregiving events that bring us together to give back to the community – both locally and globally. We have experienced some exciting growth recently in several areas of the business and found ourselves working through some growth-related adjustments, which is all part of normal business. Awarded Best Managed Companies for a second year in a row, we are putting a lot of focus on growing our leaders and project management/operational excellence. Our learning partnership with a leading external organization allows employees to learn and grow online at no cost to them, any time. We have a company filled with talented, hard-working thought leaders with a fun environment that keeps people engaged and connected at Bond. - VP, People & Values at Bond

  7. "Account Manager"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time

    Pros

    Good culture within immediate team; lots of opportunity for professional development

    Cons

    Poor work life balance expectations

    Bond Brand Loyalty2018-11-09

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    December 11, 2018

    Hi there! We are so proud of the unique culture we have here at Bond and the special connections within our teams here. We believe in providing challenging and fulfilling work and supporting employees who wish to explore roles within other departments- the opportunities are endless under our roof, so thanks for noticing! In an agency environment, it’s not always 9-5 and encourage employees to have an open dialog with their leaders on work life blend expectations. Flexible vacation has really helped with this. Thanks for your review, Your People & Values team

  8. Helpful (15)

    "Highs and Lows are TOO high and TOO low"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fantastic place to start your career and learn what working at an agency is like - work hard and play harder. Lots of opportunities to get involved in a wide-range of projects. Fantastic people - smart, caring, energetic, and collaborative.

    Cons

    The problem is the highs are complemented by lows that are not easy to bounce back from. - Extremely long days with no work life balance are NOT counteracted by parties or events - Bringing this/problems to the attention of your manager (regardless of your team) gets you a "we will look into this and try and help you manage your workload" - you never get followed up with unless you threaten to leave - Promotions: LOL. Raises: EVEN FUNNIER! You do not get taken seriously until you threaten to leave. Performance doesn't dictate whether or not you deserve a raise or promotion. Who you know dictates that. There used to be performance plans with goal setting in place, but they got rid of that a few years ago and begun the "manager's discretion policy" - disgruntled managers who cannot get raises/promotions themselves will not fight for employees. - Too many extremely smart people leave as soon as they get past the smoke and mirrors - an indication that the company does not treat them how they deserve to be treated

    Continue reading
    Bond Brand Loyalty2018-05-04
  9. Helpful (9)

    "Nice place. No raises.. ever!"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of parties and free booze. Fun people. Work hard party hard culture.

    Cons

    Long hours. No work life balance. No raises in last few years. Can't keep up with cost of living. Work from home frowned upon.

    Continue reading
    Bond Brand Loyalty2018-05-07

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    May 23, 2018

    Hi there. Thanks for your comments on our culture and events, our volunteers work hard to put on events that allow us to Bond outside of the office. What makes our culture so great is the human to human interaction, hallway conversations and the buzz that creates in the building. We fully support flexible work arrangements, which include working remotely at times based on individuals needs. We’ll never be a place where we have a “work from home policy”, its just not our style. I would encourage you to come speak to a member of our People & Values team for support on how you can find more balance.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "fun place to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON

    I worked at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great fun great people gym on site great culture good location

    Cons

    no work life balance no encouragement to grow not all had open door policy some people were not welcoming hard to get answers sometimes

    Bond Brand Loyalty2018-04-25
Found 22 reviews