Bond Brand Loyalty Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jan 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 of over 226 reviews

3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Bond Brand Loyalty CEO Bob Macdonald
Bob Macdonald
142 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great culture, Great people, work life balance(in 17 reviews)

  • "Great culture & benefits (the culture truly cannot be replicated and is in the heart of everything we do)(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance can some time be a challenge(in 20 reviews)

  • "Bond cares about it’s employees but clients always come first(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing environment, very productive and encouraging environment

      Feb 25, 2020 - Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing management Focus on employee skill development Work life balance Transparent processes

      Cons

      Processes can be further optimized

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bond Brand Loyalty Response

      Technical Recruitment Specialist

      Thank you for sharing such great feedback about your experience with Bond!

    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to start working in Canada

      Jan 16, 2021 - Digital Project Manager in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, Great people, work life balance

      Cons

      No defined standard for promotion

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Worst Managed Company

      Nov 12, 2020 - Technical Business Analyst in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Manulife benefits and bond venngo corporate offers are good That's it ...

      Cons

      Horrible work life balance Timesheets are manipulated Compensations for over time were not mentioned or not provided initially as a part of over time or on call support process. Disrespected many times by client services team project managers. No recognition No motivation No bonus. Manipulative nature were shown by digital managers and supervisors Inadequate knowledge about the ecosystem lead to complications in work for many new comers Digital engineering management team doesn't bother about the ecosystem as they lack knowledge behind the technical concepts and functional concepts Lost self respect and morale was down due to the maximum bullying and baby sitting culture by client services team. No team work or team playing culture Even though I was recognised as a great team player, the team members did not step up during tough times. No transparency in communication. Technically Incompetent people are being hired in client services team for digital banking operations support. Note: I was contacted by colleagues for consulting about work related issues and technical issues even after I resigned and came out of the organisation officially.

      Continue reading
      12 people found this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Not a place to Bond or to find Loyalty

      Aug 19, 2020 - Senior Analyst Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Health Care package is better than most places

      Cons

      Too much politics, no work-life balance, favoritism

      11 people found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Great Experience

      Feb 27, 2020 - Executive Assistant in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and culture. Good location.

      Cons

      Work life balance can some time be a challenge.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bond Brand Loyalty Response

      Talent Acquisition Lead

      Thank you for your feedback!

    6. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Awful leadership and terrible working environment

      Mar 16, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing as such except on premise gym

      Cons

      Terrible environment, High degree of racism, No work life balance, Lack of growth or skill development opportunities, employees are expected to pay for food and drinks at “so-called” sponsored parties

      12 people found this review helpful

      Bond Brand Loyalty Response

      Talent Acquisition Lead

      Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are an equal opportunity organization and we are highly diverse. Employees with questions or concerns about any type of discrimination at Bond are strongly encouraged to bring these issues to the attention of their manager or People and Values business partner. We strive to provide a great employee experience and are constantly looking at how we can improve it. We recently launched our new onboarding toolkit for new employees and managers. Training and development opportunities are also available via Udemy courses, job shadowing and grassroots sessions.

    7. 3.0
      Current Contractor, less than 1 year

      Mixed Bag

      Oct 21, 2019 - Member Advocate in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly people, gym and meditation rooms, cafeteria and occasional snacks and treats.

      Cons

      FORCED Overtime that eats up your work/life balance. No opportunities to work from home.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Management does not care !!!

      Jun 5, 2019 - Project Manager in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people, friendly CEO, nice office

      Cons

      NO WORK LIFE BALANCE No on-boarding

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bond Brand Loyalty Response

      Hi there - I think for anyone joining who expects a rigid 9-5 daily routine, it won't happen here -as you can read in other reviews Bond is a place where we work hard, but take the time (and often!) to play hard too. We're passionate about doing great work but definitely take many opportunities to celebrate each other and our amazing successes. Onboarding is currently experiencing an exciting evolution to ensure we always support our people to do their best work with the support they need - we will continue to grow and evolve this offering over time. Thanks for your feedback. VP, People & Values

    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Britney Spears - Toxic - "Don't you know that you're toxic?"

      Apr 4, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1) Entrance is very nice 2) There is a gym 3) Nice Corporate Events 4) Booze at events 5) Ice Cream Truck from time to time 6) Some great and talented people (most of whom leave)

      Cons

      From my experience working here, behind the facade of the pro's to lure you in, I've found: 1) There's a bad atmosphere - it would seem narcissistic behaviour is present 2) It's a stressful environment - profits come before people with a very unstable work-life balance 3) There is a high staff turnover - entrance is nice but it should have a revolving door 4) People don't trust each other - lack of integrity 5) There's a lot of backstabbing - would appear bullying or mob-like environment is present along with blatant favoritism at times (popular people promoted vs true talent and qualified) 6) Staff aren't necessarily friendly or nice to each other - authoritarian management style 7) People gossip about their colleagues 8) There's a lot of moaning and groaning 9) Lot's of people don't like coming to work

      6 people found this review helpful

      Bond Brand Loyalty Response

      Thank you for your post. Your experience doesn’t sound typical, but I’m certainly sorry to hear of yours. The agency environment isn’t for everyone – it’s challenging work and often at a very fast-pace. A work hard, play hard culture. We pride ourselves on the experiences we create for our employees - ones that bring people together to create bonds – whether it be spirit events like those you mentioned ice cream trucks and corporate events, reducing our carbon footprint through green initiatives, mind, body and soul experiences through wellness initiatives such as onsite massage therapy, an in house gym and wellness centre, partnering with a local fitness club to provide personal training, and caregiving events that bring us together to give back to the community – both locally and globally. We have experienced some exciting growth recently in several areas of the business and found ourselves working through some growth-related adjustments, which is all part of normal business. Awarded Best Managed Companies for a second year in a row, we are putting a lot of focus on growing our leaders and project management/operational excellence. Our learning partnership with a leading external organization allows employees to learn and grow online at no cost to them, any time. We have a company filled with talented, hard-working thought leaders with a fun environment that keeps people engaged and connected at Bond. - VP, People & Values at Bond

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Account Manager

      Nov 9, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good culture within immediate team; lots of opportunity for professional development

      Cons

      Poor work life balance expectations

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bond Brand Loyalty Response

      Hi there! We are so proud of the unique culture we have here at Bond and the special connections within our teams here. We believe in providing challenging and fulfilling work and supporting employees who wish to explore roles within other departments- the opportunities are endless under our roof, so thanks for noticing! In an agency environment, it’s not always 9-5 and encourage employees to have an open dialog with their leaders on work life blend expectations. Flexible vacation has really helped with this. Thanks for your review, Your People & Values team

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 25 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Bond Brand Loyalty Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Bond Brand Loyalty? Share Your Experiences

    Bond Brand Loyalty logo
    or