Bond Brand Loyalty "lots of opportunities" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Bond Brand Loyalty Employee Reviews about "lots of opportunities"

Updated Jul 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
55%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Bond Brand Loyalty President & CEO Bob Macdonald
Bob Macdonald
93 Ratings
Pros
  • "great people, strong leadership that's approachable, transparent and open to feedback(in 13 reviews)

  • "Lots of opportunities to get involved in a wide-range of projects(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "FORCED Overtime that eats up your work/life balance(in 16 reviews)

  • "It's great to see how Bond is so quickly committing to resolving these issues(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "lots of opportunities"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place To Work (5 years and counting)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    • Nice Office • Approachable Executive Team • Convenient Location (close to highway) • lots of opportunity for growth (especially from entry level roles) • great portfolio of clients • nice perks • referral program for friends and family

    Cons

    Politics like any other office, but not as much in my experience

    Bond Brand Loyalty2019-07-23

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    July 24, 2019

    Hi and thanks for this review – I’m glad to hear that you enjoy your surroundings and appreciate the way in which our executive team encourages our people to speak up, share concerns, and celebrate successes together – it’s the same approach that grows our people, delights our clients, and keeps making Bond a recommended place to be through our employee referrals. It's also what's gotten us to 96% participation in the recent Trust Index survey we launched!! This is the Bond Experience in action. Thank you! Bob

    Continue reading
  2. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time

    Pros

    Good culture within immediate team; lots of opportunity for professional development

    Cons

    Poor work life balance expectations

    Bond Brand Loyalty2018-11-09

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    December 11, 2018

    Hi there! We are so proud of the unique culture we have here at Bond and the special connections within our teams here. We believe in providing challenging and fulfilling work and supporting employees who wish to explore roles within other departments- the opportunities are endless under our roof, so thanks for noticing! In an agency environment, it’s not always 9-5 and encourage employees to have an open dialog with their leaders on work life blend expectations. Flexible vacation has really helped with this. Thanks for your review, Your People & Values team

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (15)

    "Highs and Lows are TOO high and TOO low"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fantastic place to start your career and learn what working at an agency is like - work hard and play harder. Lots of opportunities to get involved in a wide-range of projects. Fantastic people - smart, caring, energetic, and collaborative.

    Cons

    The problem is the highs are complemented by lows that are not easy to bounce back from. - Extremely long days with no work life balance are NOT counteracted by parties or events - Bringing this/problems to the attention of your manager (regardless of your team) gets you a "we will look into this and try and help you manage your workload" - you never get followed up with unless you threaten to leave - Promotions: LOL. Raises: EVEN FUNNIER! You do not get taken seriously until you threaten to leave. Performance doesn't dictate whether or not you deserve a raise or promotion. Who you know dictates that. There used to be performance plans with goal setting in place, but they got rid of that a few years ago and begun the "manager's discretion policy" - disgruntled managers who cannot get raises/promotions themselves will not fight for employees. - Too many extremely smart people leave as soon as they get past the smoke and mirrors - an indication that the company does not treat them how they deserve to be treated

    Continue reading
    Bond Brand Loyalty2018-05-04
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Executive in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty

    Pros

    Great Place, lots of opportunity

    Cons

    CAn't really think of anything

    Continue reading
    Bond Brand Loyalty2016-10-14
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Work hard, play hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I've been with Bond for over 15 years and have been able to follow a couple different career paths while at the same company. Great people around me, it's a larger company that feels like a smaller company. Lots of opportunity to advance.

    Cons

    Hours can be long. Weekends can be compromised. Management pretty good with keeping things flex so you can at least get some of that time back. It helps that everyone else is working just as hard and that the pay is fair.

    Continue reading
    Bond Brand Loyalty2016-04-08
  6. "A great place to work with brilliant minds and gain a lot of experience, yet..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Brilliant people on every team. Great clients & projects to work on. Lots of opportunities to learn and increase your knowledge. Great culture, Fun Events, Philanthropists. Fitness centre on site with personal trainer.

    Cons

    Lots of politics get in the way, resulting in not enough opportunities for career path growth for hardworking passionate individuals who don't play politics. Often the values are overlooked; especially when many complaints about certain team members repeatedly not sharing the company's values are being expressed with no action to follow. Salaries can be improved to match industry standards.

    Continue reading
    Bond Brand Loyalty2015-09-28

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    December 11, 2015People & Values Team

    Thank you for taking the time to write this. You’re right about the brilliant people! We are very lucky to have so many great employees that work here and make a difference for our clients. We’re glad that you enjoy all of the events that Our Social Bond organizes. Our committee’s across the organization are very passionate and dedicated to ensuring we connect and bond together through fun events, giving back to the community while also focusing on health and wellness. Our values are a core part of who we are and we’re sorry you felt like we’ve overlooked this. We continue to focus on embedding our values in all decisions we make and appreciate your feedback.

    Continue reading
  7. "Bond Brand Loyalty work experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Bond Brand Loyalty for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, lots of opportunities for hands on work given smaller company. Great office facility, fair pay for interns.

    Cons

    Work was often menial, no structured internship program.

    Continue reading
    Bond Brand Loyalty2015-03-25

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    April 14, 2015Vice President, People & Values

    Thank you for your comments! Interns are very important to us and we want to make sure they feel great about their experience with us. Your feedback is helping us to make some changes to our intern/coop program. Thank you for sharing your positive feedback, as well as constructive comments.

    Continue reading
  8. "Great Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bond Brand Loyalty

    Pros

    Very employee focused. Team building activities throughout the year. Monthly all employee meeting includes recognition of key team and individual contributions. Lots of opportunities for career growth in a variety of areas. Family friendly.

    Cons

    Client driven deadlines can be stressful and demand overtime. Limited training and development-mostly on the job. Location not for everybody.

    Bond Brand Loyalty2015-02-09

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    April 14, 2015Vice President, People & Values

    Thank you for your comments. We love our people here at Bond. They're the biggest reason why we are so successful. :) You're right about client demands and workload. Clients expect a lot from us, and so workload often ebbs and flows. It's the nature of our industry. Thank you again and who knows, maybe our path will cross again.

    Continue reading
  9. "The Place to Be!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I admit that not every day is the best day to answer this question but that's also what makes this place so great. An ever evolving environment that continues to build better people,processes and services for us to collaborate as a team and work through. I've worked here for almost 9 years and still love the atmosphere here. Great people and lots of opportunities/channels to connect with leadership/executive team members to discuss what's on your mind. This place has the right mixture of work driven goals, pressures, excitement and fun to truly feel accomplished every day.

    Cons

    It is important that collaboration remains top of mind as we all work together here. In our fast paced environment sometimes we put a little too much focus on the job/delivery and can lose track of the importance of cross team collaboration. This is starting to change with some recent efforts, but a current con nonetheless.

    Continue reading
    Bond Brand Loyalty2015-07-30

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    October 1, 2015People & Values Team

    Thank you for your review. We are so delighted to have employees like you who love working here. We appreciate your feedback and agree that Bond is certainly a unique place, full of the brightest people in the industry. Your passion and engagement is what fuels Bond where every day brings a new challenge and a new excitement. It has been a continued focus of ours to create an environment that fosters better cross collaboration amongst teams through coffee chats, kitchen table workshops, all employee meetings, connect sessions and employee events. Again, thank you for your feedback and we encourage you to continue to embrace the change and be a part of the Bond evolution

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews