Bond Brand Loyalty "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Bond Brand Loyalty Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Aug 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
55%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Bond Brand Loyalty President & CEO Bob Macdonald
Bob Macdonald
93 Ratings
Pros
  • "great people, strong leadership that's approachable, transparent and open to feedback(in 13 reviews)

  • "Lots of opportunities to get involved in a wide-range of projects(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "FORCED Overtime that eats up your work/life balance(in 16 reviews)

  • "It's great to see how Bond is so quickly committing to resolving these issues(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "A great place to be!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Management 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - company that's growing, with lots of momentum, therefore tons of opportunities - both in terms of career, but also in terms of the type of work we get to do! - great people, strong leadership that's approachable, transparent and open to feedback - amazing culture that rewards great work and participation - built on kindness, authenticity, curiosity and people genuinely caring for and supporting each other - company gatherings are always awesome, whether they're our all-employee meetings or our social events - fast and exciting environment where you have to be comfortable with change and adjusting to client need - being able to plan and adapt is important here, but it brings a great energy and lots of learning opportunities

    Show More

    Cons

    - We need to get better at standardizing our operations, and improving our technology and work spaces so that it is easier to get work done, especially as we continue to grow. This is something we know our management team has made a priority.

    Advice to Management

    - As we continue to grow, maintain the open and approachable environment that we have. While this may become challenging with growth, this is what draws many people to Bond and a big part of what I believe influences people to stay. There is certainly a "Bond-way" of how we engage with each other, and hiring the right people so that this is maintained will be very important.

    Bond Brand Loyalty2019-08-07
  2. "Good work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Team Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with a warm and open work culture

    Cons

    Not competitive with current market

    Bond Brand Loyalty2019-08-24
  3. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture were great, people were decent.

    Cons

    Hours were terrible, must change hour

    Advice to Management

    Micro Management, kept a close eye on the worker

    Bond Brand Loyalty2019-08-12
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Awesome place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Analyst in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, great people, great work!

    Cons

    None! Absolutely love it here.

    Bond Brand Loyalty2019-04-16
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Solution Project Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people, vibrant environment, laughter encouraged, super smart people, friendly and engaging leadership. An incredible list of long standing clients across a wide range of industries and markets.

    Cons

    Aggressive change agenda that impacts how work is done. Some modernization of systems is underway. High performing people sometimes get overwhelmed with workload while others work 9-5. Management seems to be addressing this.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to drive change. Ensure that all levels of management align to the vision. Continue to focus on the Bond experience for clients AND employees

    Bond Brand Loyalty2018-05-02
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Account Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time

    Pros

    - a few great people

    Cons

    - toxic environment - long hours - no recognition - low pay - inexperienced managers - no typical agency perks

    Bond Brand Loyalty2018-06-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON

    I worked at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great fun great people gym on site great culture good location

    Cons

    no work life balance no encouragement to grow not all had open door policy some people were not welcoming hard to get answers sometimes

    Bond Brand Loyalty2018-04-25
  8. "research analysis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bond Brand Loyalty for less than a year

    Pros

    Environment is great. People are nice. Lots of activities

    Cons

    Salary is a bit below average

    Bond Brand Loyalty2018-02-22
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Work hard, play hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I've been with Bond for over 15 years and have been able to follow a couple different career paths while at the same company. Great people around me, it's a larger company that feels like a smaller company. Lots of opportunity to advance.

    Cons

    Hours can be long. Weekends can be compromised. Management pretty good with keeping things flex so you can at least get some of that time back. It helps that everyone else is working just as hard and that the pay is fair.

    Advice to Management

    With the new management ownership structure, maintain the openness we've all enjoyed on how well the company is doing. Makes everyone feel part of the same family.

    Bond Brand Loyalty2016-04-08
  10. "former employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Supervisor in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bond Brand Loyalty for more than 10 years

    Pros

    great People to work with, creative dynamic environment

    Cons

    none, it was a great organization to work for

    Advice to Management

    clearly articulate the vision of where the company is going, why and ensure buy in by the organization

    Bond Brand Loyalty2016-03-10
Found 13 reviews