Bond Brand Loyalty "bond" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Bond Brand Loyalty Employee Reviews about "bond"

Updated Dec 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
55%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Bond Brand Loyalty President & CEO Bob Macdonald
Bob Macdonald
93 Ratings
Pros
  • "great people, strong leadership that's approachable, transparent and open to feedback(in 13 reviews)

  • "Lots of opportunities to get involved in a wide-range of projects(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "FORCED Overtime that eats up your work/life balance(in 16 reviews)

  • "It's great to see how Bond is so quickly committing to resolving these issues(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "bond"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Amazing Growth and Amazing Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Services 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Bond is committed to a fantastic employee culture Bond does a great job of communicating internally with monthly All Employee Meetings and many other opportunities Bond is growing at a rapid pace and celebrates and recognizes all teams success through many different cultural events

    Cons

    With rapid growth often comes resourcing and process/delivery issues. It's great to see how Bond is so quickly committing to resolving these issues.

    Continue reading
    Bond Brand Loyalty2019-12-13

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    January 6, 2020

    Thank you for your feedback!

    Continue reading
  2. "An Amazing Opportunity for Growth and Engaging Work at a Fantastic Organization!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Loyalty Consulting in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty for less than a year

    Pros

    I joined the Loyalty Consulting Team as an intern (4-month contract) and my experience has far surpassed any of my expectations. Whether it’s been the interesting pitches and engagements that I’ve gotten to work on, the rich culture that promotes the goodness of the organization and it’s people, my amazing managers who made the onboarding process seamless or just the amazing cafeteria, my time at Bond had been everything I thought it would be and more!

    Cons

    These are particularly hard to formulate because they are few and far between. What I will say is that, as with any growing organization, the ability to be agile and flexible is important. Also, if you’re looking for somewhere to just clock in and clock out, Bond isn’t the place to be. They engage employees constantly, whether at monthly All Employee Meetings, Coffee Chats with Bob (the CEO), etc.

    Continue reading
    Bond Brand Loyalty2019-08-23

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    September 6, 2019Recruitment Specialist

    Hi There! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re happy you enjoy working at Bond, the great people we have here and the learning opportunities available. We’re so excited to be a part of an organization making that is making strategic investments in new growth areas.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (2)

    "A Place for Catalysts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fast-paced, high-performing, high-producing, highly fun, highly engaging, highly caring.

    Cons

    Fast-paced, high-performing, high expectations. While these attributes are a great fit for some, they're not a great fit for all. To benefit from all that Bond has to offer for your career you must want to always stretch, change and grow.

    Continue reading
    Bond Brand Loyalty2018-05-04
  4. Helpful (8)

    "Don't fall for the sales pitch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some of the people are great

    Cons

    This is where things get a bit sketchy. They got rid of annual raises, if you want an increase you have to beg your manager for it. This doesn't sit well on the already extremely low salary. They claim they want to bring people in line with industry standards...I have yet to hear someone even coming close. They have moved to "flex vacation" which will mean no vacation as we are all too busy for our managers to approve vacation. From one end we hear they want us to have a work life balance, but the other end we hear that we have to put in longer than the "9-5" hours if we want to get ahead. My question to Bond would be, why should I want to get ahead at Bond? It feels as if Bond doesn't actually care about their employees and that we are all expendable.

    Continue reading
    Bond Brand Loyalty2018-05-08
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Coordinator in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty

    Pros

    Great culture, fun events, smart people to work with, high involvement from senior management team.

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say about Bond!

    Continue reading
    Bond Brand Loyalty2017-02-28
  6. "I Feel Like I'm Part of Something Important"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time

    Pros

    This is a well run and well disciplined company. Our leader dares to be imaginative and ask "what if?" He challenges us. It's a good mix of people with varying years of experience. There is an energy about the place that feels innovative and smart. I have faith in my leaders and I am proud to work at Bond. I know my contribution is appreciated and I feel empowered to contribute. Bob is to be commended for surrounding himself with smart, capable people and for giving us the courage to Just Wow.

    Cons

    This is not the place for people who want routine. This company does not encourage perfunctory roles. If you are looking for a government type job, probably not the place for you. Bond is about innovating, developing their people and creating a considered but bold presence in the market.

    Continue reading
    Bond Brand Loyalty2015-07-24

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    October 1, 2015People & Values Team

    Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying your career here at Bond and feel empowered to make a difference. We couldn’t agree more a strong leadership team and their ability to inspire innovation is what makes Bond a market leader that delivers greatness for our clients. We will continue to provide employees with the opportunities to share feedback through various channels. We especially encourage them to speak directly with any member of the executive team.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (9)

    "Great place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time

    Pros

    I work with some of the smartest and hardest working people in the industry. I can honestly say that I have learned something new every single day. Bond is willing to to invest and commit to you but you have to commit back. There are plenty of opportunities within the agency and doors are always open if you want to try something new. I always feel that Bond is invested in my career and personal growth. It is a large office but they do a great job of making it feel inclusive. It's a fun culture!

    Cons

    This could be a pro or a con - but you have to work hard. If you're not up to the challenge it's a con but if you are, it is a pro. You work hard but so does everyone around you and it makes you want to roll up your sleeves and dive into your project. Like many agencies I've worked at in the past, there are areas of improvement but like any good relationship - being aware of those areas and committing to fixing them is important. Bond knows where they need to focus and is constantly making improvements.

    Continue reading
    Bond Brand Loyalty2015-07-31
  8. "Over 25 Years at Bond and Still Loving It"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time

    Pros

    I admit to being biased, since I have been with Bond (formerly Maritz Canada) for over 25 years -- since its very early days in Canada. Over those years, I have seen and been a part of the continuous growth and evolution of a dynamic organization. And, not only has the Company grown, I have grown my career with it, having had 9 promotions in my first 10 years alone. It's important to realize how many "agencies" have come and gone over the years, while Bond has successfully navigated the waves of change and disruption that have washed over the marketing industry. Today, we are a far more advanced, digitally-savvy, strategic and focused business than we have ever been. We are not a shrinking violet. We are over 300-strong, with some of the biggest and best clients in North America. Our vision that all marketing, both now and in the future, revolves around authentic consumer loyalty to the brand, is unique, and it resonates with our clients. I've always been in the "agency" business. To me, it has always been about "work hard, play hard." If that rings your bell, than Bond is a place to check out.

    Cons

    Bond is not for the faint of heart. This company, from the CEO and on through the entire organization, sets high expectations. Of ourselves. Every day is a challenge to do my best, put on my thinking cap and rise to the level of excellence set by the people around me. Our clients also place high expectations on us, as they should. They come to us because they are looking for great work, and great results. The people who do well here are self starters who love to be challenged, prefer to take initiative rather than orders, are passionate about service, and of course, are fun loving animals. People who like structure, 9-5 repeatability and find change difficult, will have a tough time at Bond. It would be great if we had all the money in the world to give our people all of the training and development opportunities under the sun. But the fact of the matter is, like most every company today, we have limited resources and given that, do a pretty damn good job with what we have.

    Continue reading
    Bond Brand Loyalty2015-07-29

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews