Bond Brand Loyalty Employee Reviews about "bond"

Updated Jan 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 of over 211 reviews

3.6
66%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Bond Brand Loyalty CEO Bob Macdonald
Bob Macdonald
135 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great culture, Great people, work life balance(in 17 reviews)

  • "Great culture & benefits (the culture truly cannot be replicated and is in the heart of everything we do)(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance can some time be a challenge(in 20 reviews)

  • "Bond cares about it’s employees but clients always come first(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "bond"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Momentum and Opportunity Ahead

      Aug 27, 2020 - Chief Financial Officer (CFO) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been with Bond now for exactly 2 years and never in my career have I seen so much evolution within such a short period of time. I can say with absolute conviction that we have a high performing leadership team in place today that are committed to investing in the careers of our employees and to do incredible, and rapidly evolving, great work for our clients, globally. Regardless of job title, there are so many initiatives available for the right team member, who wants to be a problem solver and have a direct impact towards our growth, to own with full support of the company. Looking forward to continuing to work with those hand raisers who can help us continue down this exciting road.

      Cons

      More opportunities than we have hours in the day and team members to own and run with. We are actively recruiting and looking for hand raisers within our current Bond team who are excited to take ownership and have a direct impact.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Bond Brand Loyalty Response

      People & Values Team

      Thank you for sharing your experience and journey at Bond. Really pleased to hear that you are seeing a huge amount of growth within our organization and the momentum we have maintained even through these uncertain times. We pride ourselves on doing cool and exciting work for our amazing clients and growing our leaders to enable them to lead & develop high performing teams through our Performance & Growth program. We are building on our learning culture and encourage people to challenge themselves and learn new skills and provide the tools for them to do so. We are proud to be recognized as a Great Place to Work and we continue to strive to be better and to build trust in our organization.

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A well intentioned agency in an exciting field

      Jan 9, 2021 - Project Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Interesting and growing field (customer marketing & loyalty). A innovative and fast paced workplace. If you are a go-getter and always want to take on more - the opportunities are limitless. If you are looking for a job you can coast by in, this may not be the right for for you. Senior management is very transparent which is a breath of fresh air. New hires over the last year(from all levels) are bringing some great fresh thinking. I’m excited for the future of the business.

      Cons

      Bond cares about it’s employees but clients always come first. I’m on the fence on whether this is a reality of the agency world or if Bond needs to rebalance their balancing act. The company is scrappy, “do more with less” is a common theme. It would be nice for once to be able to “do more with more”. Top performers are piled on and are extremely busy as they are the ones who have shown the ability to drive success in projects. Ironically, by making these people always fight fires we deprive the company from using its best thinkers to move the business forward purposefully and with strategy. Asking them to do both is madness.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Stay away from this horrible company

      Nov 13, 2020 - Data Analyst in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are no pros only Cons.

      Cons

      I worked as a data analyst at Bond for about 3 months. Those 3 months were hell for me. The manager didn't know anything about data science or analytics. It was very difficult for me to communicate technical data science terms with my manager. I have never worked under such a manager and company in my life. I have heard similar experiences from fellow data analysts working in different teams. Please stay away from this horrible company. They won't think even for a second to fire you. I also heard that many top performers were laid off due to Covid (I actually feel happy for them).

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Intern, less than 1 year

      An Amazing Opportunity for Growth and Engaging Work at a Fantastic Organization!

      Aug 23, 2019 - Loyalty Consulting in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I joined the Loyalty Consulting Team as an intern (4-month contract) and my experience has far surpassed any of my expectations. Whether it’s been the interesting pitches and engagements that I’ve gotten to work on, the rich culture that promotes the goodness of the organization and it’s people, my amazing managers who made the onboarding process seamless or just the amazing cafeteria, my time at Bond had been everything I thought it would be and more!

      Cons

      These are particularly hard to formulate because they are few and far between. What I will say is that, as with any growing organization, the ability to be agile and flexible is important. Also, if you’re looking for somewhere to just clock in and clock out, Bond isn’t the place to be. They engage employees constantly, whether at monthly All Employee Meetings, Coffee Chats with Bob (the CEO), etc.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bond Brand Loyalty Response

      Recruitment Specialist

      Hi There! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re happy you enjoy working at Bond, the great people we have here and the learning opportunities available. We’re so excited to be a part of an organization making that is making strategic investments in new growth areas.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing Growth and Amazing Culture

      Dec 12, 2019 - Client Services 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Bond is committed to a fantastic employee culture Bond does a great job of communicating internally with monthly All Employee Meetings and many other opportunities Bond is growing at a rapid pace and celebrates and recognizes all teams success through many different cultural events

      Cons

      With rapid growth often comes resourcing and process/delivery issues. It's great to see how Bond is so quickly committing to resolving these issues.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bond Brand Loyalty Response

      Thank you for your feedback!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      I Feel Like I'm Part of Something Important

      Jul 24, 2015 - Account Manager in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a well run and well disciplined company. Our leader dares to be imaginative and ask "what if?" He challenges us. It's a good mix of people with varying years of experience. There is an energy about the place that feels innovative and smart. I have faith in my leaders and I am proud to work at Bond. I know my contribution is appreciated and I feel empowered to contribute. Bob is to be commended for surrounding himself with smart, capable people and for giving us the courage to Just Wow.

      Cons

      This is not the place for people who want routine. This company does not encourage perfunctory roles. If you are looking for a government type job, probably not the place for you. Bond is about innovating, developing their people and creating a considered but bold presence in the market.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bond Brand Loyalty Response

      People & Values Team

      Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying your career here at Bond and feel empowered to make a difference. We couldn’t agree more a strong leadership team and their ability to inspire innovation is what makes Bond a market leader that delivers greatness for our clients. We will continue to provide employees with the opportunities to share feedback through various channels. We especially encourage them to speak directly with any member of the executive team.

    7. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Don't fall for the sales pitch

      May 8, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some of the people are great

      Cons

      This is where things get a bit sketchy. They got rid of annual raises, if you want an increase you have to beg your manager for it. This doesn't sit well on the already extremely low salary. They claim they want to bring people in line with industry standards...I have yet to hear someone even coming close. They have moved to "flex vacation" which will mean no vacation as we are all too busy for our managers to approve vacation. From one end we hear they want us to have a work life balance, but the other end we hear that we have to put in longer than the "9-5" hours if we want to get ahead. My question to Bond would be, why should I want to get ahead at Bond? It feels as if Bond doesn't actually care about their employees and that we are all expendable.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      A Place for Catalysts

      May 4, 2018 - Vice President in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast-paced, high-performing, high-producing, highly fun, highly engaging, highly caring.

      Cons

      Fast-paced, high-performing, high expectations. While these attributes are a great fit for some, they're not a great fit for all. To benefit from all that Bond has to offer for your career you must want to always stretch, change and grow.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work!

      Feb 28, 2017 - Account Coordinator in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, fun events, smart people to work with, high involvement from senior management team.

      Cons

      Nothing bad to say about Bond!

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to be

      Jul 31, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I work with some of the smartest and hardest working people in the industry. I can honestly say that I have learned something new every single day. Bond is willing to to invest and commit to you but you have to commit back. There are plenty of opportunities within the agency and doors are always open if you want to try something new. I always feel that Bond is invested in my career and personal growth. It is a large office but they do a great job of making it feel inclusive. It's a fun culture!

      Cons

      This could be a pro or a con - but you have to work hard. If you're not up to the challenge it's a con but if you are, it is a pro. You work hard but so does everyone around you and it makes you want to roll up your sleeves and dive into your project. Like many agencies I've worked at in the past, there are areas of improvement but like any good relationship - being aware of those areas and committing to fixing them is important. Bond knows where they need to focus and is constantly making improvements.

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 11 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Bond Brand Loyalty Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Bond Brand Loyalty? Share Your Experiences

    Bond Brand Loyalty logo
    or