Bond Brand Loyalty Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Bond Brand Loyalty Reviews

Updated Mar 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
51%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Bond Brand Loyalty President & CEO Bob Macdonald
Bob Macdonald
89 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great environment, great people, great work(in 15 reviews)

  • "Great culture & benefits (the culture truly cannot be replicated and is in the heart of everything we do)(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work life balance can some time be a challenge(in 18 reviews)

  • "Extremely long days with no work life balance are NOT counteracted by parties or events(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time

    Pros

    Love them so much so professional

    Cons

    Far Away from my home

    Bond Brand Loyalty2020-03-12
  2. "Great Company - work hard, play hard, it's worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time

    Pros

    great opportunities for those who want them, authentic leadership, great clients, complex and interesting projects and programs. a great place to learn if you're willing to work hard.

    Cons

    sometimes it's hard to get things done. we do a lot of different things, and we can make it complicated sometimes.

    Bond Brand Loyalty2020-03-12
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Growth pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time

    Pros

    - Interesting projects and variety of clients. - Big ambitions. - Great people. - Great culture, very open and inclusive, a poster of gender equality. - Chance to do amazing job and be proud of it. - Compensation is good, benefits are above average.

    Cons

    - Too much politics, favoritism, biased approaches; few wrong people are placed in key roles and killing morale. - Decisions made for personal gain lead to loss of good people. - Struggle to convert vision into actionable goals and stay the course. - Desiring to change but can't commit; growth is attempted by scaling the approaches which did not work and keep failing. - No career development, no training. - "Endless vacation" policy is spoiled by guilt trips from managers.

    Continue reading
    Bond Brand Loyalty2020-03-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Fair compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Variety of clients, work environment

    Cons

    political, not good for over 4 years

    Bond Brand Loyalty2020-03-17
  5. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people and culture. Good location.

    Cons

    Work life balance can some time be a challenge.

    Bond Brand Loyalty2020-02-28

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    March 2, 2020Technical Recruitment Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback!

    Continue reading
  6. "Amazing environment, very productive and encouraging environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing management Focus on employee skill development Work life balance Transparent processes

    Cons

    Processes can be further optimized

    Bond Brand Loyalty2020-02-25

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    March 2, 2020Technical Recruitment Specialist

    Thank you for sharing such great feedback about your experience with Bond!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Awful leadership and terrible working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time

    Pros

    Nothing as such except on premise gym

    Cons

    Terrible environment, High degree of racism, No work life balance, Lack of growth or skill development opportunities, employees are expected to pay for food and drinks at “so-called” sponsored parties

    Bond Brand Loyalty2020-03-17
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Overworked, cancelled vacations, inhumane treatment. Not a company to work for if you have other options."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    once in month CEO outlook meeting

    Cons

    Work life imbalance No review of manager performance or behavior No ethical policies in place Hiring and firing is at sole discretion of manager Few of the manager are even not competent to work for modern technologies , difficult to make them understand new terminologies No vacations, all about work work and work , even compromising health

    Continue reading
    Bond Brand Loyalty2020-03-12

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    March 30, 2020Talent Acquisition Lead

    Thank you for your review. We are a fast-paced environment and it’s not for everyone. But for those up for it, jump onboard and hang on as the ride is incredible. The work we are doing is amazing and with client needs and important deliverables, sometimes that means that vacation time can’t be granted during these peak times. With respect to performance goals and reviews, as part of our newly refreshed onboarding program, we have clearly defined processes by which to create these individual goals within the first 30 days. We encourage people to own their own careers and drive these discussions, not waiting for Managers to initiate. As far as manager reviews, these also happen and we welcome feedback from their teams to feed into these reviews. People & Values is always available to take this feedback and support in leadership development. 360 degree feedback is so important and valuable for the growth of anyone, including our leaders. We have a leadership development program for leaders and as a part of that, we have been investing in their development and putting them through smartLEADER training through Witz Education - a highly reputable organization. Bond’s Code of Conduct is at the heart of everything we do and is a key part of our orientation of new employees as well as an annual reminder and commitment of all.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Great company, culture & a place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -opportunities for growth -company events & recognition programs -good roster of clients - fun work environment - subsidized cafeteria - gym with personal trainers on site - supportive team & management

    Cons

    None that come to mind, great company to work for

    Bond Brand Loyalty2019-12-09

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    December 10, 2019

    Thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback on your positive experiences being with Bond!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Growing company that builds bonds with amazing people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Bond is a place to work with amazing people to work with at all levels; kind, good hearted, smart people. Work hard and play hard culture where teamwork is key. Building bonds with people is how you succeed at Bond - (it's not favourtism) it's how you learn, grow, have fun and get the most out of your job. Bond is an exciting growing company where employee feedback is valued, heard and actioned. Because of that there is alot of change - which can have its challenges - but is also very exciting to be a part of. The company events and perks like an onsite gym are really appreciated. Flexible vacation policy, working hours and location (ie. Work from home some days) are great options available to employees. The fact that there are many employees here celebrating 10 to 25 year anniversaries says alot.

    Cons

    Sometimes things are so fast paced with lots of changes leading to inconsistency and employee frustration. Large variances in employee experience based on which team you're on and who your manager is.

    Continue reading
    Bond Brand Loyalty2019-12-10

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    January 3, 2020

    Thank you for this feedback! Your comment on building Bonds is bang-on - you get out of your experience what you invest in it - learning about teams, opportunities, building networks, growing your skills, we are in the driver's seat in creating our own Bond experience. Thank you for the very helpful advice - something we need to continually keep in mind as we grow and evolve our business in so many exciting directions. Pausing to absorb, plan, learn from steps we've taken is critical. Appreciate it!

    Continue reading
Found 126 reviews