Bond Brand Loyalty Reviews

Updated Jul 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 186 of over 217 reviews

3.4
64%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Bond Brand Loyalty CEO Bob Macdonald
Bob Macdonald
129 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great culture, Great people, work life balance(in 17 reviews)

  • "Great culture & benefits (the culture truly cannot be replicated and is in the heart of everything we do)(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance can some time be a challenge(in 20 reviews)

  • "Bond cares about it’s employees but clients always come first(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A truly GREAT place to work!

      Jul 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - My work is OFTEN appreciated and recognized! I am extremely happy with my job and my role in the company/team - Bond's culture celebrates diversity, strive for equality, and focuses on inclusion in MANY different ways. People from across the org practice and the effort for people to create bonds is apparent every day. - People showed up and persevered during the pandemic. It wasn't easy, but we all worked hard together. - The benefits have improved significantly to offer flexibility to our people: hybrid environment going forward, health benefits increased, summer fridays, flexible vacation, upgraded learning & development (among a few!) - Work is VERY fulfilling and LOTS of opportunities to move across org, learn and grow career/skills - Some leaders are EXCELLENT to work with AND for. Some even INSPIRING!

      Cons

      - Work/Life balance is not consistent across teams (depends on project/client), some make it work, some don't and work demanding hours - Some roles need to get paid more to stay competitive within industry - Some processes are still being formed or need to be refined

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Appeal will Depend...

      Jul 22, 2021 - Product Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Solid growth - Aggressive hiring to fill that growth - Genuinely good people - CEO is very likable and does legitimately care which I find refreshing

      Cons

      - There is ZERO Maternity leave top up. This is a big topic among employees and showcases that this is not the place for anyone who wants to grow their family - Flex Vacation is a cop out for some teams to make them feel uncomfortable to take vacation but department specific I say - Limited career growth but I see that changing. They have a lot of employees who have worked here for decades who are very content in their current role. Hiring people who have ambitious growth will hopefully result in a change here.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      High-paced environment with an amazingly fun culture

      Apr 30, 2021 - Consultant in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - If you're ambitious about growing your career, Bond is a great choice - Opportunity to get involved with different clients and different projects across functions - Tons of cross-functional networking opportunities to learn about marketing strategy and implementation at all levels of customer engagement - Flexible vacation policy & Generous pay structure (this year everybody got 125% of their bonuses) - Really fun culture - coming to this job from another agency job I was surprised how much Bond likes to celebrate. I've only been with Bond since its been virtual and even still I feel really well connected to my colleagues at a personal level. - Opportunities to participate in conferences, hackathons, etc. In my experience, Bond is really invested in the growth and reputation of its employees within the industry

      Cons

      - Bond is in a state of implementing a new strategy and is growing the analytics and tech side of business - sometimes things can be ambiguous - Like any client-facing organization, the work is project-based and ebbs and flows in terms of workload

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Politics trump logic; management reinforces this.

      Jul 23, 2021 - Help Desk Analyst in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, facilities, friendly coworkers.

      Cons

      Lack of understanding / incompetence from direct management. Office politics are the main drive of task prioritization as opposed to logic.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      A company that truly cares about their people

      Jun 3, 2021 - Director in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great leadership - Flexible vacation - Lots of growth opportunities and the ability to try new things in a safe environment - Ability to get involved in corporate decisions - Very transparent Executive team - Lot's of focus on wellbeing and mental health - Supportive teams who care about you and are always willing to lend a hand

      Cons

      - Processes could be refined and standardized, but the organization is making progress against this - Sometimes silos can get in the way of being efficient, but thats another thing the org is currently trying to break down

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      You’d Have to be Desperate

      Jul 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The newer folks are highly motivated and passionate about what they do and want to drive change forward. In the summer, Friday’s are half-days. Bonuses are good.

      Cons

      The business-side operates as a waterfall organization. Any talk of Agile is simply talk and is devoid of meaning. The company is rife with Project Management practices that don’t work and have never worked in the software industry. As a result, your life, and those around you, will be hell. Technology is antiquated and you are forced to support systems that are easily 15 years old and there is never time to modernize. While there are new projects being developed, and it sounds promising, when you look under the covers it is the same old practices and people and they don’t know what they are doing. Project deliverables bleed from one imposed deadline into the next and it becomes a death march. It is not uncommon for employees to be up at 3 AM supporting a deployment or resolving an issue. Work-life balance is a myth. They have the odd post-mortem, but nothing changes. When people say it is a fast paced environment, what they really mean, is every day is a coin toss and planning anything is impossible. It is impossible to obtain assistance from other teams and documentation is non-existent. You are on your own. Silos are prevalent and people who are behind in both technical and people skills run the teams. There are lots of new people, but they quickly leave, realizing that they have no hope of changing anything. Racism exists and promotions and hiring needs to strongly be diversified.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A well intentioned agency in an exciting field

      Jan 9, 2021 - Project Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Interesting and growing field (customer marketing & loyalty). A innovative and fast paced workplace. If you are a go-getter and always want to take on more - the opportunities are limitless. If you are looking for a job you can coast by in, this may not be the right for for you. Senior management is very transparent which is a breath of fresh air. New hires over the last year(from all levels) are bringing some great fresh thinking. I’m excited for the future of the business.

      Cons

      Bond cares about it’s employees but clients always come first. I’m on the fence on whether this is a reality of the agency world or if Bond needs to rebalance their balancing act. The company is scrappy, “do more with less” is a common theme. It would be nice for once to be able to “do more with more”. Top performers are piled on and are extremely busy as they are the ones who have shown the ability to drive success in projects. Ironically, by making these people always fight fires we deprive the company from using its best thinkers to move the business forward purposefully and with strategy. Asking them to do both is madness.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Great Culture

      Jun 16, 2021 - Senior Director in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great culture, smart people, ability to learn

      Cons

      work-life balance is not a priority, changing strategies annually

      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee

      I

      May 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Many great coworkers who are willing to work hard and help you. Seldom I met difficult to deal with co-workers . Don't get me wrong , they are around :) just not a lot of them.. - Came across a few great leaders in the past who had helped me find opportunities - RRSP matching - Work from home options

      Cons

      I left because a few times my work ethics have been tested and I feel that the values I have set for myself is not aligned anymore with where the group/ company is heading It is difficult to have conversations about career goals. It is unclear on how one can progress from one position to another Salary increase is very subjective on your manager and group in the organization. There are employees who have not had any salary increase for years while job tasks increases. It could be the lack of understanding of the manager of what one is delivering for the organization Lack of mentorship and it feels like the feedback is delivered not in a constructive manner. I have been with a number of managers and some managers are better than others with mentorship and appreciating one's contributions to the organization

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Ok

      Jul 23, 2021 - Senior Consultant in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Loyalty experience is valuable in market

      Cons

      Bad culture, poor work life balance , less pay

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 186 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Bond Brand Loyalty Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Bond Brand Loyalty? Share Your Experiences

    Bond Brand Loyalty logo
    or