Boeing Systems Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Find jobs for Systems Engineer

Boeing Systems Engineer Reviews

Updated 12 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 258 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Boeing CEO Dennis A. Muilenburg
Dennis A. Muilenburg
73 Ratings
  1. "System Integrator of many companies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Principal Systems Engineer 

    I worked at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    Infrastructure and facilities not bad, but not the best.

    Cons

    Assimilation of many different company cultures, some good, some bad.

    Boeing2019-09-12
  2. "The best aerospace company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Everett, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Employee benefits, opportunities across the enterprise

    Cons

    Very BIG and sometimes you feel like you are just a number, especially during hard times

    Advice to Management

    People really are your assets

    Boeing2019-08-26
  3. "Depends on the Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Everett, WA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities internally to hop around to and navigate. Mostly good work life balance depending on the team. Top level leadership effort to move Boeing away from being a dinosaur of a company.

    Cons

    Old school brutish methods evident depending on which organizations you interact with. Middle management still mostly stuck with old ways despite top level and bottom level trying to change ways. No longer any real reason to be loyal to the company due to cutting in benefits and pay. Threats of layoffs around every corner. Favoritism with different Employee Resource Groups.

    Advice to Management

    Need a retention plan. Losing talent left and right. No longer the real big blue anymore.

    Boeing2019-07-29
  4. "Boeing is a great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer in Huntington Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boeing full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I am proud of my years at Boeing; Good Pay Respect

    Cons

    I can't think of any negatives; Boeing is a really great company

    Boeing2019-07-28
  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boeing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits and ability to move around within the company

    Cons

    Large company with typical political environment

    Boeing2019-08-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Principle Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Slow peaceful work load and long days of waiting on parts.

    Cons

    Peaceful work load and long days of waiting on parts.

    Advice to Management

    Need buyers that are in house for each program - past effective turn around

    Boeing2019-06-18
  7. "Excellent workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer 

    I have been working at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    Leading defence company with amazing employment opportunities and tools to allow employees to grow their careers.

    Cons

    Some areas of the company need a culture shift.

    Boeing2019-05-01
  8. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary and benefits are very competitive. Workload is not strenuous. Flexible schedule is a huge plus. Employees take pride in their work and try to uphold the Boeing reputation.

    Cons

    Change happens often and it is SLOW! Can take a while to move up, you have to pay your dues.

    Boeing2019-04-26
  9. "New Contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Systems Engineering Technician 

    I have been working at Boeing

    Pros

    Awesome environment to work in

    Cons

    Cant think of any thing

    Boeing2019-04-21
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Excellent pay for hard work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in Everett, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Industry leading pay and benefits. Largest aerospace company in the world. Lots of flexibility in assignments and projects. Good opportunities for continued education and career growth.

    Cons

    Often bureaucratic and inefficient. Senior leadership will work you to death if you let them. Advancement generally comes at the expense of your evenings and weekends.

    Advice to Management

    Streamline and flatten out. Get rid of the dead wood. Start thinking like more like a startup and less like a 100+ year old behemoth. Invest significantly more money in IRAD. Promote the best people possible and stop worrying so much about winning the next social justice award. The best companies promote the most talented people, period.

    Boeing2019-04-09
Found 258 reviews