Boeing Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Boeing Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6951 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Boeing CEO Dennis A. Muilenburg
Dennis A. Muilenburg
2,002 Ratings
  1. "Work and Life at Boeing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Manufacturing Manager 

    I worked at Boeing full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great pay and Good Benefits

    Cons

    Lots of Overtime Lots of weekends worked

    Boeing2019-10-02
  2. "Hiolndds"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Procurement 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Involvement in supporting soldiers and protecting our country.

    Cons

    Training is a bottleneck in most areas.

    Advice to Management

    What we do is too important to rush learning. We need to find better ways to train employees. This will improve most issues in various programs and will help tremendously.

    Boeing2019-09-30
  3. "Not what people think"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembler in North Charleston, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Met some great people at work

    Cons

    Low balling South Carolina workers. Management has no leadership skills. Buddies hiring buddies.

    Advice to Management

    Leadership training before hiring managers. Cost of living analysis is needed.

    Boeing2019-10-13
  4. "Data Analytics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analytics 

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance, lack of calculated risk

    Cons

    High overheads, hierarchical, non-agile development, cultural problems

    Boeing2019-10-13
  5. "Good Company, Amazing Flexibility, but Poor Practices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Engineer in Everett, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - Good salaries for new hires - Tons of different career choices; if desired, one could move from engineering, to finance, and then to marketing. Boeing is good about career freedom. - You can learn a ton on the job without prior knowledge - benefits package is top notch compared to other companies I've surveyed - Flexibility to spread your 40 hrs/wk out in a way that suits you best as long as you get your work... done (this perk is manager dependent) - Know that your products are changing how the world works

    Show More

    Cons

    - Company preaches its core values, however, cost and schedule always beat out quality. **Note; quality does NOT equal safety. Boeing definitely prioritizes safety first** - Feedback loop for engineers is non-existent. Product development engineers tend to hop around from one project to another without sticking around to see if their designs resulted in problems. Results in perpetuating poor design choices. -... Poor compensation for 5 year employees and up. - Very slow to adopt change - Still has the "old boys club" mentality

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The metrics used to measure our performance tend to drive poor habits across the company. Everyone is out for themselves and the collaboration that is so desperately needed within the company falls apart. If you can incentivize collaboration over individual achievements, I think the "One Boeing" mantra will definitely propel this company to heights yet unseen.

    Boeing2019-10-13
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Administrator 

    I worked at Boeing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was fortunate to receive training from another Office Administrator that helped me become more proficient in doing expense reports and making travel arrangements in Concur.

    Cons

    There are no cons for Boeing.

    Boeing2019-09-28
  7. "Cool"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Everett, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They believe in work-life balance.

    Cons

    It can become mundane at times.

    Boeing2019-09-28
  8. "I love this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contracts Manager in Huntington Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and work-life balance. Professional, likeable colleagues. Upstanding company.

    Cons

    Hard to be promoted without actually applying for new positions. Limited in-line promotions.

    Advice to Management

    Need to be more forward thinking and less rigid in the way things are done.

    Boeing2019-09-26
  9. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    transparent management, and they care about employees

    Cons

    lots of work items are gathered form US. and there are lots of issue in getting new work items as people in US are little worried on passing work items to india.

    Boeing2019-09-26
  10. "Fantastic Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work environment is friendly.

    Cons

    The hours is a lot.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the wonderful work

    Boeing2019-09-25
Found 6951 reviews