Boeing Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Boeing Reviews

Updated 18 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6915 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Boeing CEO Dennis A. Muilenburg
Dennis A. Muilenburg
1,978 Ratings
  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer I 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    great team and smart professional in every team

    Cons

    can be a bit stressful when project delivery dates are approaching

    Boeing2015-11-06
  2. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boeing

    Pros

    great company to work for, great culture, benefits.

    Cons

    work-life is a challenge at times.

    Boeing2015-09-01
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC

    I have been working at Boeing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hard working individual and 2 words left

    Cons

    Too much pressure sometimes when it's sunny

    Continue reading
    Boeing2015-07-02
  4. Helpful (7)

    "Boeing (Winnipeg) feels like you're in the Phillipines. English is almost "second language" on the shop floor."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assembly Mechanic in Winnipeg, MB
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boeing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefit Package is above average. Pay is slightly above average.

    Cons

    Worst example of reverse discrimination I've ever seen or heard of. The workforce is 60% - 80% Filipino ...thanks to "nepotism" and / or "highly biased" hiring practices within their HR Department. This affects everything from competency to discipline to promotions. I'm not questioning Boeing's OFFICIAL Hiring Policies ,...I'm saying that there is corruption in the manner that those policies are carried out !!

    Continue reading
    Boeing2014-09-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Awful place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salaries are higher than most.

    Cons

    High turnover, zero leadership, organization is run slow and by committee.

    Continue reading
    Boeing2014-09-04
  6. "Mixed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boeing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company, great people, fun work, really look after 'creature comforts' well. Great work environment.

    Cons

    My immediate management were bullies. Hostile behavior within management team was allowed and in some cases encouraged by executives. Strange politics in the local office.

    Continue reading
    Boeing2014-03-03
  7. "Work ethics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Excellent work ethics. Good Pay.

    Cons

    Values experience more than education.

    Continue reading
    Boeing2012-09-06
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Stable & Comfortable Business Analyst Role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Ridley Park, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boeing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent 401k match, Excellent benefits.

    Cons

    Below market compensation, lack of short-term opportunities for growth

    Continue reading
    Boeing2019-09-17
  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Engineer in Seal Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boeing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great environment. Great benefits. Competitive pay.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons.

    Boeing2019-09-17
  10. "generally a good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Contract Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work-life balance; a ton of early career development opportunities across all disciplines; pay is average but benefits is nice (PTO, health insurance & initiatives, subsidized education, etc.); positive company culture; cool products and overall nice and brilliant co-workers to work with

    Cons

    Minimal flexibility in work schedule and location; average pay; stagnating mid-career development opportunities; way too much organizational changes

    Boeing2019-09-17
Found 6915 reviews