Boeing Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Boeing Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6795 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Boeing CEO Dennis A. Muilenburg
Dennis A. Muilenburg
1919 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Assembly technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembly Technician in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay and you learn and aquire new skills

    Cons

    The shifts arnt the greatest for rotation and moral is not so great I think we need some new inspired employment

    Advice to Management

    Just cause they have worked there a long time is not an excuse to not work or meet quotas

    Boeing2018-11-06
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Experienced NDT/NDI Techs AVOID"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Winnipeg, MB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    Company name looks good on resume.

    Cons

    High taxes, high deductions (which you cannot control), same cost of living wherever you come from, lower standard of living (Winnipeg), moving expenses only partially covered, lower pay (you can make 3x elsewhere), you will be bored after a month, level 3 will give twice as many hours needed for qualification, frankly the place is a joke.

    Advice to Management

    Respect individuals that have earned tickets. Especially when they can go elsewhere for 3x the pay. Cover the whole move. People shouldn't be worried about money while establishing themselves in your business. Especially when they pack up and move their family 1300km.

    Boeing2019-05-01
  3. "Data Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    Great coworkers, fun company events and interesting data.

    Cons

    Constant re-org, company politics, high turnover leading to low morale.

    Advice to Management

    You can't pressure people to be "innovative" but rather need to foster the kind of safe environment that allows people to be their best.

    Boeing2019-01-31
  4. "Boeing job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits.

    Cons

    Can often feel like “just another number on paper”

    Advice to Management

    Do a better job at recognizing the skills employees bring to work

    Boeing2019-01-20
  5. "Data Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Boeing full-time

      Pros

      Good environment to work; Good teamwork

      Cons

      Nothing that I can think of

      Boeing2018-06-10
    • "Great people, poor strategy"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Boeing full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Talented colleague, interesting projects and many promotion opportunities

      Cons

      Inexperienced management, poor vision, vague mandate for the local office

      Boeing2018-06-21
    • "Me and Boeing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Boeing full-time

      Pros

      This is the best job ever. Never had a job who pays well until boeing came. Will retire here

      Cons

      i have no complains whatsoever. I just want to continue to improve my skill and just work everyday withe nicest people around

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work. A god employee-employer relationship always produce a positive outcome on the company

      Boeing2018-06-02
    • "Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Boeing full-time

        Pros

        Good family atmosphere and work environment

        Cons

        The owners tended to be more focussed on themselves as the company did bettsa

        Boeing2018-05-09
      • "Quality Audit Specialist"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Boeing full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Great benefits for all family members included.

        Cons

        Too many lay offs without reason

        Advice to Management

        Manage for skills . not who you like

        Boeing2018-02-25
      Found 6795 reviews