Boeing Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Boeing Reviews

Updated Sep 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6918 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Boeing CEO Dennis A. Muilenburg
Dennis A. Muilenburg
1,978 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Assembly technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembly Technician in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay and you learn and aquire new skills

    Cons

    The shifts arnt the greatest for rotation and moral is not so great I think we need some new inspired employment

    Advice to Management

    Just cause they have worked there a long time is not an excuse to not work or meet quotas

    Boeing2018-11-06
  2. "SE for 7 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Richmond, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    friendly colleagues. good benefits. work-life balanced.

    Cons

    someone might find there's not much chance to learn new things

    Boeing2019-08-08
  3. "Negative Glassdoor reviews going missing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ndt Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    There are no pros to working for this company

    Cons

    Acceptable negative Glassdoor reviews are being removed after 1-2 months. Positive reviews that don't meet community guidelines and length are being spammed. Funny.

    Boeing2019-08-19
  4. "Data Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    Great coworkers, fun company events and interesting data.

    Cons

    Constant re-org, company politics, high turnover leading to low morale.

    Advice to Management

    You can't pressure people to be "innovative" but rather need to foster the kind of safe environment that allows people to be their best.

    Boeing2019-01-31
  5. "Boeing job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits.

    Cons

    Can often feel like “just another number on paper”

    Advice to Management

    Do a better job at recognizing the skills employees bring to work

    Boeing2019-01-20
  6. "Data Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    Good environment to work; Good teamwork

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    Boeing2018-06-10
  7. "Great people, poor strategy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Boeing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Talented colleague, interesting projects and many promotion opportunities

    Cons

    Inexperienced management, poor vision, vague mandate for the local office

    Boeing2018-06-21
  8. "Me and Boeing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    This is the best job ever. Never had a job who pays well until boeing came. Will retire here

    Cons

    i have no complains whatsoever. I just want to continue to improve my skill and just work everyday withe nicest people around

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. A god employee-employer relationship always produce a positive outcome on the company

    Boeing2018-06-02
  9. "Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    Good family atmosphere and work environment

    Cons

    The owners tended to be more focussed on themselves as the company did bettsa

    Boeing2018-05-09
  10. "Quality Audit Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boeing full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits for all family members included.

    Cons

    Too many lay offs without reason

    Advice to Management

    Manage for skills . not who you like

    Boeing2018-02-25
Found 6918 reviews