Boeing Procurement Agent Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Boeing Procurement Agent Reviews

Updated Jun 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 130 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Boeing CEO Dennis A. Muilenburg
Dennis A. Muilenburg
38 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "I had no idea rigidity could be so ambiguous."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Procurement Agent in Everett, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Boeing's Learning Together Program can't be beat. 100% tuition coverage for continued education without any hoops to jump through.

    Cons

    Very rigid with many requirements to fulfill on even the simplest of procurements but the requirements are described so poorly it's unbelievable.

    Advice to Management

    If everything is a priority then nothing is a priority.

    Boeing2019-06-07
  2. "Decent pay & benefits but slow bureaucracy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Procurement Agent in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay and benefits are good. Lots of managers in hierarchy, some are good.

    Cons

    Outdated IT & inefficient ops

    Boeing2019-04-13
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Procurement Agent 

      I have been working at Boeing full-time

      Pros

      Great experience, great benefits, great people

      Cons

      Complex company with so many different facets.

      Boeing2019-04-12
    • "Great benefits"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Procurement Agent in Tukwila, WA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Boeing full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      I enjoyed learning on every position I held at the Boeing Company.

      Cons

      Take the opportunity to be a mentor. In addition, and when you are ready to step up and return jest and help mentor someone else.

      Advice to Management

      Its important to take a Human Relations course to effectively manage employees effectively. The mentors were awesome.

      Boeing2019-04-26
    • Helpful (1)

      "Overall Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Procurement Agent 

      I worked at Boeing full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      One of the top companies in terms of brand recognition Focus on employee development

      Cons

      Culture can vary depending on role/division

      Advice to Management

      Work to incorporate positive cultural aspects from all divisions in order to have a more unified company culture - one boeing

      Boeing2019-03-19
    • "Great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Procurement Agent 

      I have been working at Boeing full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Very structured, great BENEFITS, and generous paid time off

      Cons

      Slow move in decision and innovation

      Boeing2019-03-21
    • "Procurement Agent 2"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Procurement Agent II in Huntsville, AL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Lots of diverse teams to be on

      Cons

      None that i have discovered yet

      Boeing2019-03-15
    • "I loved my job!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Procurement Agent in Everett, WA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Boeing full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Travel- domestic & international Working with a variety of different disciplines Being a small part of creating such a huge commodity!

      Cons

      Sometimes ideas were met with, “ we don’t do it that way”. But other times I was surprised when they did listen.

      Boeing2019-02-10
    • Helpful (2)

      "Trial By Fire and You Better Keep Moving Fast"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Procurement Agent 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I have learned more since working at Boeing than any other job. I have learned a ton about business, managing a supply chain, as well as information about production, the list goes on. The benefits are ok, certainly better than a lot of places, but not as great as others. There are a lot of different jobs, so for people who choose to stay with the company, there is an opportunity for them to move around if they...

      Show More

      Cons

      These obviously will not apply to everyone so keep that in mind. Some of these also have counter points in the Pros section The parking situation is a disaster and the company doesn't seem to care enough to provide real transit alternatives for employees. They talk about flexibility but there really isn't much if you have to start by 7:30 just to get a parking spot, and even at 7:30, depending on where work, you...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Do something about the parking situation, or come up with a transit alternative, such as company transit, for people that isn't just a small subsidy and a figure it out. Consider whether or not you want your employees to be effective at doing their jobs, or chasing metrics all day. They cannot successfully do both.

      Boeing2019-02-22
    • Helpful (13)

      "Good company, great benefits, but not promotion-friendly"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Procurement Agent in Huntsville, AL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Excellent benefits packages: Health, Dental, Vision, Life, 401k, 100% tuition reimbursement for continuing education, 2 week holiday break for Christmas/New Year, competitive salaries, exciting programs

      Cons

      Promotion budget is always slim, only a set # of employees can advance each year. But hiring budget is separate. So they will hire someone brand new, fresh out of school, no experience, before they will promote from within. Also, compression issues exist. New hires making more $ than existing employees at the same level.

      Advice to Management

      Cut down on the political performances (i.e. All Hands Meetings with Executive Leadership). They are a waste of time and take employees away from actual work. More importanly, fix the compression issue and the promotion budget issue or Boeing is going to continue to hemmorhage vital knowledge through the loss of mid level and experienced employees.

      Boeing2018-08-25
    Found 130 reviews