Boeing Manufacturing Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Boeing Manufacturing Engineer Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 74 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
98%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Boeing CEO Dennis A. Muilenburg
Dennis A. Muilenburg
24 Ratings
  1. "Good company to start out at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student Manufacturing Engineer in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing for more than a year

    Pros

    Challenging Always changing environment large contracts cutting edge protyping

    Cons

    Not so much room for growth Most things take too much time (Aerospace in general) Leadership can be scarce at times

    Boeing2014-03-25
  2. "Job Satisfaction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Auburn, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    My current work location is close to my home.

    Cons

    Lack of standardization and automation

    Advice to Management

    When it comes to critical technical decisions the management should focus on one thing, performance!

    Boeing2019-07-18
  3. "Good Coworkers, Management is what you'd expect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manufacturing Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Boeing for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent Coworkers always willing to show you the ropes and help you to understand the job role

    Cons

    A large company will pigeonhole you and Boeing will do so to an immense degree. You will be brought on to do your exact job and unless you fight for more responsibility, they will grow you as an employee only as much as it benefits them

    Advice to Management

    Try not to lay off your contractors with less than a weeks notice. I know thats the point of contractors but it still isn't polite.

    Boeing2019-06-18
  4. "Good way to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Manufacturing Engineer 

      I have been working at Boeing full-time

      Pros

      Lots of room to grow, but can take forever. People stay in their jobs for decades.

      Cons

      Same work day in and day out

      Boeing2019-06-14
    • "Excited to relocate!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Puyallup, WA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Boeing full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Relocation package - complete move is paid for Generous salary/offer Well-coordinated interviewing process 2 weeks PTO + 12 paid holidays (incl. winter break), 2 weeks annual sick leave, and half of the sick leave can be retained and rolled over each year to a retained annual sick leave account for future use (no maximum!) Apparently they have an awesome education tuition reimbursement program. Great health/life...

      Show More

      Cons

      None so far since I just accepted the job offer.

      Advice to Management

      N/A

      Boeing2019-04-28
    • Helpful (1)

      "Feels Like Family"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manufacturing Engineering in Mesa, AZ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Everyday I feel blessed to have the opportunity to learn something new and be challenged in my career. I find the responsibilities I am given to be rewarding. My coworkers are respectful and helpful any time I need assistance. Additionally, I have ADHD, and Boeing has provide many accommodations that help me overcome my struggles with distraction, hyperactivity and impulsiveness.

      Cons

      Nearly 10,000 Baby Boomers are retiring every day. Boeing is loosing years of knowledge, quicker than it can transfer it to the next generation.

      Advice to Management

      Keep investing in your people and you will see long term payouts.

      Boeing2019-04-24
    • "Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Seal Beach, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good work life balance

      Cons

      Structured company, all the upper management team are set in their ways.

      Boeing2019-04-11
    • "Great Foot in The Door"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Manufacturing Engineer Intern in North Charleston, SC
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Boeing for less than a year

      Pros

      Pay, Benefits, Support Staff, Upward mobility

      Cons

      Old School Thinking, Slow projects

      Boeing2019-04-05
    • "Seeking Part Time Fun Employment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Everett, WA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Boeing full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Great pay, Pension Plan, Good Benefits

      Cons

      Work cycle is up and down

      Boeing2019-02-21
    • Helpful (3)

      "Management culture archaic... Leadersship non existant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Oklahoma City, OK
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Handful of reporting managers are straight shooters but struggle to overcome bias discriminatory hierarchy. Benefits are great, Pay is better than most but Boeing OKC is a low cost Engineering incubator that receives business tax incentives from Oklahoma

      Cons

      Most Managers are self serving , throw your team members under the bus, lacks leadership skills. Company age,gender, race bias policy masquerades as embraced diversity mantra . Typical screw up move up mindset promoting non qualified, lack luster individuals for management positions to fill race, gender quota. Epic fail. Age discrimination abounds

      Advice to Management

      Take care of your team and listen to those who have the experience as opposed to your aspirations of stepping on everyone's neck to get ahead.

      Boeing2018-12-29
    Found 74 reviews