Boeing Manufacturing Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Boeing Manufacturing Engineer Reviews

Updated Sep 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
87%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Boeing CEO Dennis A. Muilenburg
Dennis A. Muilenburg
26 Ratings
  1. "Good company to start out at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Student Manufacturing Engineer in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing for more than a year

    Pros

    Challenging Always changing environment large contracts cutting edge protyping

    Cons

    Not so much room for growth Most things take too much time (Aerospace in general) Leadership can be scarce at times

    Boeing2014-03-25
  2. "Cool"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Everett, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They believe in work-life balance.

    Cons

    It can become mundane at times.

    Boeing2019-09-28
  3. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Everett, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boeing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good team and very interesting job

    Cons

    Sometimes we have low load

    Boeing2019-09-25
  4. "Good place to work, have to make your own opportunities."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Mountlake Terrace, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and great career opportunities if you're willing to seek them out an pursue them.

    Cons

    Easy to stagnate in your career if you're complacent

    Boeing2019-09-14
  5. "Job Satisfaction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Auburn, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    My current work location is close to my home.

    Cons

    Lack of standardization and automation

    Advice to Management

    When it comes to critical technical decisions the management should focus on one thing, performance!

    Boeing2019-07-18
  6. "Good Coworkers, Management is what you'd expect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Manufacturing Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Boeing for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent Coworkers always willing to show you the ropes and help you to understand the job role

    Cons

    A large company will pigeonhole you and Boeing will do so to an immense degree. You will be brought on to do your exact job and unless you fight for more responsibility, they will grow you as an employee only as much as it benefits them

    Advice to Management

    Try not to lay off your contractors with less than a weeks notice. I know thats the point of contractors but it still isn't polite.

    Boeing2019-06-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good way to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Engineer 

    I have been working at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    Lots of room to grow, but can take forever. People stay in their jobs for decades.

    Cons

    Same work day in and day out

    Boeing2019-06-14
  8. "Excited to relocate!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Puyallup, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Relocation package - complete move is paid for Generous salary/offer Well-coordinated interviewing process 2 weeks PTO + 12 paid holidays (incl. winter break), 2 weeks annual sick leave, and half of the sick leave can be retained and rolled over each year to a retained annual sick leave account for future use (no maximum!) Apparently they have an awesome education tuition reimbursement program. Great... health/life insurance, 401k matching, etc.

    Show More

    Cons

    None so far since I just accepted the job offer.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Boeing2019-04-28
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Feels Like Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Engineering in Mesa, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everyday I feel blessed to have the opportunity to learn something new and be challenged in my career. I find the responsibilities I am given to be rewarding. My coworkers are respectful and helpful any time I need assistance. Additionally, I have ADHD, and Boeing has provide many accommodations that help me overcome my struggles with distraction, hyperactivity and impulsiveness.

    Cons

    Nearly 10,000 Baby Boomers are retiring every day. Boeing is loosing years of knowledge, quicker than it can transfer it to the next generation.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in your people and you will see long term payouts.

    Boeing2019-04-24
  10. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Seal Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance

    Cons

    Structured company, all the upper management team are set in their ways.

    Boeing2019-04-11
Found 77 reviews