Boeing Financial Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Boeing Financial Analyst Reviews

Updated Nov 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
84%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Boeing CEO Dennis A. Muilenburg
Dennis A. Muilenburg
50 Ratings
  1. "Good mentorship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Procurement Financial Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boeing for less than a year

    Pros

    My mentor was smart and worked with me day to day, I never had a question that couldn't be answered

    Cons

    Hard to get enough work to not be bored, esp in this job position as an intern

    Boeing2019-11-06
  2. "Good company overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work/Life balance Upward mobility, career development

    Cons

    Stuck in old ways of thinking Outdated tools and processes

    Boeing2019-10-30
  3. "Good Benefits, Very Large"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Financial Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boeing

    Pros

    Great Atmosphere to work in Higher Compensation for Interns Many Opportunities

    Cons

    Large Company Feel Virtual Meetings Are Unfortunate

    Boeing2019-10-18
  4. "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    Good work-life balance and benefits

    Cons

    Very industry specific work - not very transferable outside aerospace / defense

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Boeing2019-08-28
  5. "Boeing is a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Procurement Financial Analyst 

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work with a variety of customers

    Cons

    Long learning curve due to length of completing one analysis

    Boeing2019-08-25
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Good Statement of work but culture could be improved drastically"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Everett, WA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Interesting projects, good work life balance emphasized, most people try to help if asked, competent people (some areas), relocation package, online courses and continuing education, opportunities to move into other roles...

    Cons

    Very bureaucratic organization due to the size, some departments have low capacity and can't assist much on certain projects, some employees and managers can be ineffective or uncooperative, some people have a lot of downtime, slow company

    Advice to Management

    Make sure that employees under you are satisfied with their statement of work

    Boeing2019-08-17
  7. "Nice people; ok job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Procurement Financial Analyst in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - 401K match - Option to work 9/80 and/or telework - Flexible hours and schedules - Medical benefits decent - Self pace job; if you do your work on time, management doesn't bother you - Very, very nice management that works with you like family

    Cons

    - Workload can be heavy - Low to basic pay - Limited opportunities unless you rotate positions as the same pay - No relocation pay - Not allow to negotiate

    Advice to Management

    Hire and invest in your current internal teams.

    Boeing2019-08-27
  8. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to move around and grow your career as there are tons of opportunities and programs. Good retirement benefits and matching program.

    Cons

    Not a lot of promotions and increase in salary. Sometimes you need to apply internally in order to move up.

    Boeing2019-08-08
  9. "Finance Analyst at Boeing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Analyst in Everett, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance.

    Cons

    Salary and Benefits not competitive and challenging for Career advancements.

    Boeing2019-07-09
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Going Downhill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in Renton, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Boeing full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Boeing offers a lot of opportunities & benefits that many employers don't, like great healthcare insurance, in-house education, & business discounts.

    Cons

    Within the past 3-5 years, Boeing has been treating its employees with less & less regard & respect. I became more & more unhappy as time passed. My last manager didn't listen to his employees & did whatever he decided was best even though he had no experience in Commercial Airplanes. At this point, I would never encourage someone to work at Boeing because they wouldn't be treated well.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees & treat them with respect. I know many people who are about to leave the company because they aren't treated well.

    Boeing2019-06-24
Found 147 reviews