BlueTriton Brands Reviews

Updated Sep 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 749 of over 829 reviews

3.1
50%
Recommend to a Friend
37%
Approve of CEO
BlueTriton Brands Chief Executive Officer Jorge Mesquita
Jorge Mesquita
7 Ratings
Pros
  • "Competitive pay, very good benefits including 401K, PROFIT SHARING(in 47 reviews)

  • "Good pay rate and safety was a priority(in 40 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "VERY long hours and if you require a lot of direction/oversight, this is not the job for you(in 48 reviews)

  • "Work life balance challenges based on workloads(in 43 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years
      Featured Review

      Great place to be

      Sep 27, 2020 - Logistics Resource 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Schedule, pay, 401k, and the people.

      Cons

      Attendance policy. It is very forgiving for people who do not show up to work. Good for the EE hard for management.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      BlueTriton Brands Response

      Content Marketing Specialist

      We appreciate you taking the time to share your point of view.

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great

      Mar 7, 2021 - Worker 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice people to work with

      Cons

      Location is a bit remote

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BlueTriton Brands Response

      Content Marketing Specialist

      We appreciate you taking the time to share your point of view.

    3. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Not terrible

      Jan 13, 2021 - National Account Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company benefits and pay are fair

      Cons

      Sustainability issue is a big factor for culture and pride working there

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BlueTriton Brands Response

      Content Marketing Specialist

      We appreciate you for sharing your experience as a former National Account Manager. Your feedback as it helps us consider how we can improve the employee experience. Thank you for your contributions and for being a part of the Nestlé Waters team!

    4. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Poor Management

      Apr 30, 2020 - Production Team Lead in Hope, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent Salary, Decent work location

      Cons

      Management has no clue, Treating people as objects

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BlueTriton Brands Response

      Talent Community Manager

      We appreciate you for sharing your experience as a current Production Team Lead. We're glad to hear that you're enjoying the compensation and work environment. Since we are committed to creating a great employee experience and are constantly working to make improvements, we will be sure to share your comment about management internally.

    5. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Not a bad place to work

      Feb 25, 2020 - Dock Worker in Chilliwack, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hours are good, schedule is very accommodating. Manager is actually great

      Cons

      It doesn’t matter how much you go above and beyond, they prefer to pay you the same as people who do less than the bare minimum

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BlueTriton Brands Response

      Talent Community Manager

      Thank you for your feedback as a current Dock Worker at Nestlé Waters. We are committed to creating a great employee experience and constantly working to make improvements. Your feedback will be taken into consideration as we do so.

    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good Benefitis but long hours

      Dec 13, 2019 - Production Manager in Guelph, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, pay on average, they aim to me in the middle compared to the market.

      Cons

      very fast paced, long hours, extremely high pressure for delivering results and keeping High AI (Asset intensity).

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BlueTriton Brands Response

      Talent Community Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience working with us as a former Production Manager. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the benefits and compensation! Since we are always looking to improve the employee experience and we will be sure to share your additional insights about work-life balance internally.

    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Significant Culture Change

      Oct 31, 2019 - Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Mostly collaborate, open door, willing to take risk

      Cons

      operations and sales focused, volume driven, recent significant transformation

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BlueTriton Brands Response

      Talent Community Manager

      Thank you for your honest review as a former Manager. We aim to create an environment where every employee feels supported and motivated. We appreciate your insights.

    8. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Head office Employee Canada

      May 4, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Guelph, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Entrepreneurial spirit Fast paced Good people

      Cons

      New leadership has created a toxic and unstable environment. Leadership team doesn’t value employees and has done a number of things to make it clear you are just a number. Culture doesn’t exist. Do more for less. Constant cost cutting.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      BlueTriton Brands Response

      Talent Community Manager

      We appreciate you sharing your feedback. What you're saying about management is concerning to hear. Here at Nestlé Waters Canada, we are committed to providing all of our associates with a work environment that they can thrive in. This includes encouraging leaders to engage in open dialogue and trying to resolve concerns in a transparent and proactive way. People are the heart of our business. Please feel free to reach out to your manager or HR with your concerns – we are listening.

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Raw Materials Planner

      Feb 21, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people there are great to work with and helpful when it comes to training.

      Cons

      There is no room for professional development and corporate culture is not nice.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BlueTriton Brands Response

      Content Marketing Strategist

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience working with us. We try to provide each employee with a fair and productive environment, and we encourage our employees to speak with their managers to identify opportunities for career advancement whenever possible.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      It's gotten better

      Sep 16, 2018 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      New and engaged management Pay and benefits

      Cons

      Large corporate structure Communication to employees

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      BlueTriton Brands Response

      Human Resources

      We appreciate you sharing your feedback. We are committed to creating a great employee experience and making improvements, and we will take your comments into consideration as we continue to do so. Thank you for your insights!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 749 Reviews

    Popular Careers with BlueTriton Brands Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at BlueTriton Brands? Share Your Experiences

    BlueTriton Brands logo
    or