Bet365 Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Bet365 Reviews

Updated Feb 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Bet365 Co-CEOs Denise and John Coates
Denise and John Coates
150 Ratings
Pros
  • "It was ideal with also good salary(in 42 reviews)

  • "Also there is a free costa coffee machine in the dining area (which is always a bonus(in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "Don’t believe a word of the positive reviews, these are all written by managers and team leaders(in 13 reviews)

  • "Too much unsocial working hours(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work for developers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bet365 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked in the Manchester office for the Sports Development team and thoroughly enjoyed my experience. You'll be working with a very talented group of people on interesting projects. The management is very supportive and understanding. All the team leaders that I worked with were absolutely great - they made me feel like a valued member of the team. The majority of the team leaders were also past developers at bet365 - this was useful as they already had an appreciation on some of the problems that the developers could face. The tech lead is also a great guy - full of experience and knowledge, and always willing to share it with the wider team. The senior developers here are amongst some of the best developers I've worked with in my career so far. They're approachable and always willing to help. They do a great job in ensuring the right solutions are reached. We got free coffee and tea. Free pizza on Fridays (once a month). Regular team social events. Opportunity to work in an agile environment on an impressive scale.

    Cons

    No significant cons from my experience. Left the company to shorten my commute to work.

    Bet3652020-02-25
  2. "positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service 

    I have been working at Bet365 full-time

    Pros

    flexible hours and you get 28 days of holiday that can join to days off

    Cons

    repetitive job and the mgmt will change things often

    Bet3652020-02-19
  3. "looking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Contact Centre Operator in Darwin

    I have been working at Bet365 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    flexible working hours and good pay

    Cons

    difficulty in getting hired because of too many applicant

    Continue reading
    Bet3652020-02-03
  4. "Sports backoffice is great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bet365 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Sports back office is an awesome place to work. Good mix of relaxed and productive environment. It’s easy and greatly encouraged to seek help from colleagues and communication and collaboration are a big part of our team’s workflow.

    Cons

    3 month notice period could make it difficult to leave in the future. However, this is not atypical

    Bet3652020-01-23
  5. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bet365 part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexible working hours on weekends

    Cons

    Long shifts followed by long breaks

    Bet3652020-01-17
  6. "So stressful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CCA 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bet365 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Only salary is a plus

    Cons

    Bad management in general, huge turnover

    Continue reading
    Bet3652020-02-19
  7. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - International Content Advisor in Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bet365 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay, People, Canteen, Training, Shift pattern

    Cons

    Stoke-on-Trent is depressive place to live

    Bet3652020-01-13
  8. "Payments administration for over 50 payment methods worldwide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payments Administrator in Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bet365 full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary benefits holidays shifts varied

    Cons

    Lack of parking morale lack of support

    Bet3652020-01-10
  9. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Advisor in Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Bet365 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great pay, opportunities to move up.

    Cons

    Not the best management, long hours.

    Continue reading
    Bet3652020-01-05
  10. "Great job, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sport Analyst in Stoke-on-Trent, England

    I have been working at Bet365 full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary, people are really friendly

    Cons

    Long working hours during the week

    Bet3652019-12-26

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 272 reviews