Berkshire Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Jan 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 of over 348 reviews

4.6
92%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Berkshire CEO David Olney
David Olney
77 Ratings
Pros
  • "We have great benefits, our Senior Leadership is grounded yet forward thinking, we offer excellent training and support teams at all levels(in 30 reviews)

  • "Amazing work/life balance and lots of internal growth potential(in 29 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "With COVID, they have leasing in the office while the upper management gets stay home(in 6 reviews)

  • "Work/Life balance can sometimes be difficult with some of the responsibilities that fall after-hours(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "great benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Strong Organization and Values

      Jan 11, 2021 - Regional Manager in Greenville, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      We have great benefits, our Senior Leadership is grounded yet forward thinking, we offer excellent training and support teams at all levels. You have the opportunity to be a part of big business plans, create and guide strong teams and have fun at work, every day.

      Cons

      Temporary reduction in travel, no fault of Berkshire

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company to work for

      Sep 2, 2020 - Leasing Consultant in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management fills you with confidence Great benefits Competitive but Friendly atmosphere

      Cons

      The training on leasing process

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company - Some Bad Employees and Managers

      Dec 17, 2019 - Assistant Property Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Benefits and Good Compensation!

      Cons

      Poor management can make the job more difficult at times

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Simply the BEST

      Jun 28, 2019 - Assistant Property Manager in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      family atmosphere, great benefits, leadership, training, great work life balance,

      Cons

      4 locations in Austin,

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      My Work Family!!

      Apr 25, 2019 - Property 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, great support system with education/training, and personal development . Berkshire cares about their employees -- I have personally experienced the tremendous support that I received from everyone all of the way to the upper management when I went through a personal health challenges.

      Cons

      Growth has been slow in our market/region due to tight market condition. Hope we can purchase more properties to give better chance for the employees to grow/move-up.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company!

      Apr 23, 2019 - Maintenance Supervisor in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company really seems to care about the employees. Great Benefits and fantastic people.

      Cons

      I have not noticed any cons!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing Management Company

      Apr 1, 2019 - Leasing Consultant in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1.great benefits 2.great commission structure 3.more than far vacation time than any company i have seen in the 3 years i have been a leasing consultant 4.Overall best Training no matter your position with company

      Cons

      No Cons for me Great experience with company

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Nice communities, management is okay.

      Dec 7, 2018 - Leasing Consultant in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits and employee incentives

      Cons

      HR/ Management not engaged with properties

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Better than most

      Nov 8, 2017 - Property Manager in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Houston Regional Manager is very supportive and compassionate. Berkshire sets clear and obtainable expectations. Great benefits and compensation packages. They have very supportive upper management in Dallas. I️ was amazed when the CEO visited our property and actually knew almost everyone by name and how long they have been apart of the Berkshire family.

      Cons

      A lot of policy updates that at times is not very clear. Other than that, I️ do not have any other concerns.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Assistant Property Manager

      Nov 8, 2017 - Assistant Property Manager in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Benefits , Many Opportunities to grow within the company , Family environment. Open communication.

      Cons

      There was a recent change to our discounted rent policy and we will now start to have renewal increases and wont be able to get the rent deducted out of our checks.

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 30 Reviews

    Work at Berkshire? Share Your Experiences

    Berkshire logo
    or