Bell Canada Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Bell Canada Reviews

Updated Aug 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2411 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Bell Canada CEO George Cope
George Cope
965 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance was challenged with shrinking resources related to expectations(in 85 reviews)

  • "Sometimes long hours and politics to deal with(in 45 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good starting job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bell Canada part-time

    Pros

    Relaxed place, talk to people

    Cons

    Pay is limited but good starter job

    Continue reading
    Bell Canada2019-07-24
  2. "Flexible environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Coordinator in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Bell Canada for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team environment and flexible.

    Cons

    I cant think of any cons

    Continue reading
    Bell Canada2019-08-22
  3. "Bell Canada -"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Director Business Services in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bell Canada full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent support for training, both managerial and technical. Salary and benefits are definitely competitive.

    Cons

    Huge workload at times interfered with my personal life and degraded the quality of my outputs. Reorganizations often wrecked projects and trashed the time and money invested.

    Continue reading
    Bell Canada2019-08-23
  4. "Alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bell Canada full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They were alright to work for

    Cons

    Targets were high during slower periods

    Continue reading
    Bell Canada2019-08-21
  5. "below industry average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bell Canada full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good place to work, good people

    Cons

    salary is below industry standard, no room for progression

    Continue reading
    Bell Canada2019-08-21
  6. "In-home sales consultant / estimator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant 

    I worked at Bell Canada full-time

    Pros

    New experiences and connections everyday.

    Cons

    Can become repetitive during busy seasons.

    Continue reading
    Bell Canada2019-08-20
  7. "Push to do better, and you will be rewarded"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bell Canada full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits Stock sharing Events Well known brand Paid for performance (within set objectives, which change frequently)

    Cons

    Support teams sometimes cause major issues for your account base Sales reps sometimes oversell what can be done Commission structure changes yearly, sometimes during the same year if there is a revenue gap the business identifies Work life balance can suffer, due to sheer volume of emails, calls, and outside meetings with clients.

    Continue reading
    Bell Canada2019-08-20
  8. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bell Canada full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefit Great working environment Personal growth and support

    Cons

    I do not see any cons

    Continue reading
    Bell Canada2019-08-20
  9. "Bell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bell Canada full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for overall

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Bell Canada2019-08-17
  10. "Great career opportunities in BI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bell Canada full-time

    Pros

    Proximity to managers, stimulating work environment

    Cons

    Difficult to access promotions (positions are already filled) and there is almost no salary increase and often frozen

    Continue reading
    Bell Canada2019-08-16
Found 2411 reviews