Belcan Staffing Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Belcan Staffing Solutions Reviews

Updated Jun 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Todd Cross
9 Ratings
  1. "Unresponsive and Unhelpful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Data Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Belcan Staffing Solutions for more than a year

    Pros

    I got a job right out of college.

    Cons

    Communication with your Belcan manager is like pulling teeth. I received no performance feedback and was let go without notice.

    Advice to Management

    Touch base with your contractors at least once a month.

    Belcan Staffing Solutions2019-06-06
  2. "Belcan"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal Research Scientist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Belcan Staffing Solutions for less than a year

    Pros

    They move fast to get you in the door.

    Cons

    Watch to make sure they do not make a make a payroll misstake

    Belcan Staffing Solutions2019-05-26
  3. "Don't"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Belcan Staffing Solutions for more than 5 years

    Pros

    None I can think of.

    Cons

    Staff changes frequently. Higher ups lie and give you the run around and make false promises regarding pay raises.

    Advice to Management

    Value those who work for you.

    Belcan Staffing Solutions2018-11-26
  4. "Very Professional and diligent in finding contract employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electrical Designer in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Belcan Staffing Solutions for less than a year

    Pros

    Very Professional and diligent in finding contract employment. Always encouraging when speaking to a recruiter.

    Cons

    I didn't have work lined up after my contract ended.

    Belcan Staffing Solutions2016-12-23
  5. "Co was ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Belcan Staffing Solutions

    Pros

    Fair salary; interesting work/jobs; usually interestingplaces to work on site

    Cons

    Not too good communication; didn't accept criticism well; had their business plan; didn't want your input

    Advice to Management

    Work more with client to understant needs and wants; one plan doesn't fit all

    Belcan Staffing Solutions2016-10-10
  6. "Professionals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operator Mechanic in Dayton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Belcan Staffing Solutions for less than a year

    Pros

    They can give you a job in short period of time

    Cons

    should have a good medical insurance

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    Belcan Staffing Solutions2016-07-31
  7. "Entry Level Help..for the Most Part"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Belcan Staffing Solutions

    Pros

    Local representative was kind and easy to work with in figuring out how I could gain a temp position first out of college. - Offered a position within a couple weeks of applying - Checked on me to make sure temp work was going okay

    Cons

    Was unemployed for two months and after one temp job, was never contacted again. I fortunately received a temp job from a separate agency and then full-time job that I love!

    Advice to Management

    Find people more jobs make the office you're in less sketchy and not look like a scam (I'm being very serious)

    Belcan Staffing Solutions2016-03-25
  8. "Chemical analysis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Belcan Staffing Solutions

    Pros

    It was very educational cause I learned a lot about chemicals and how they are used in today's economics and in plastic

    Cons

    The dangers of mishaps.,misunderstanding the chemical and it's reactions to the human body

    Belcan Staffing Solutions2016-02-02
  9. "work availability"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Mechanic/Electrician Technicians in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Belcan Staffing Solutions

    Pros

    Good to work with belcan staffing services because staffs makes sure that your needs are met based on work performed.

    Cons

    Client's ability to make available work for is not consistent to meet ends needs

    Advice to Management

    Client's of belcan should work hard to manage constant flow of work to make everyone profitable.

    Belcan Staffing Solutions2016-01-15
  10. "Belcan Staffing Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Systems Administrator in Research Triangle Park, NC
    Recommends

    I worked at Belcan Staffing Solutions

    Pros

    Good Company to work for, comperable pay

    Cons

    Communication from account team could be better

    Advice to Management

    Dont forget to treat your people well

    Belcan Staffing Solutions2015-12-01
Found 21 reviews