Bechtel Administrative Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Bechtel Administrative Assistant Reviews

Updated Dec 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bechtel Chief Executive Officer Brendan Bechtel
Brendan Bechtel
3 Ratings
  1. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bechtel full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible work timings Great Engineering company

    Cons

    Low promotions in support roles

    Bechtel2019-12-22
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Riyadh
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bechtel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Integrity, honesty, rewarding careers and fairness

    Cons

    No CONS to be stated

    Bechtel2019-01-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Senior Administrative Assistant in Sulphur Springs, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Bechtel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is excellent. Benefits are excellent. Time off is excellent.

    Cons

    Very long hours. I worked on a project and would be in the office from 10-14 hours a day.

    Bechtel2018-09-18
  4. "Overall Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Gladstone, Queensland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bechtel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work environment is very supportive at Bechtel. You can get the help you need and people work with you not against you. I've never been at a company that was so professional and organized. I think I'll see a lot of problems with company's I work for after this. I felt very at home with Bechtel

    Cons

    It's hard to see any downsides.

    Bechtel2017-11-11
  5. "it was the best company i have ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bechtel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    strong management team, nice atmosphere

    Cons

    nothing to say as cons

    Bechtel2017-01-31
  6. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in San Ramon, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bechtel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    they are good to their employees

    Cons

    they prefer employees who are willing to relocate constantly

    Bechtel2017-01-18
  7. "Fair"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Administrative Assistant in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bechtel full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible Time, Friendly, Relaxed environment.

    Cons

    I really do not have anything negative to say.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Bechtel2014-06-11
  8. "Long hours, great pay, plenty of projects, strong moral, great co-workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bechtel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Long hours, great pay, plenty of projects, strong moral, great co-workers

    Cons

    Long hours, travel to different projects wherever in the world.

    Bechtel2014-04-20
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good Benefits, Work Enviornment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bechtel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flex Time and 9/80 schedule (every other friday off). Good benefits, 401k matching plan.

    Cons

    Petty co-worker interaction, old school personalities. Key to advancing is all about who you know.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your people and have personable communication and meaningful relationships with employees.

    Bechtel2013-07-18
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Bechtel Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Reston, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bechtel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fair pay & benefits. Great place for career admins with little or no desire for growth or to do more with their career. Some require a 4-year college degree, however no use is made of it which makes for an excellent match for those who studies the Arts & have no way to apply their studies to their life post-university.

    Cons

    I don't know where all of the folks with overwhelmingly positive things to say about Bechtel work, but I want to be there. Maybe it's just my department, but it is utter chaos. I believe it stems from our "leader" who provides an obscene example of professionalism, & that behavior trickles down. Admins are little more than another supply to folks, being passed from person to person & then thrown away when they feel like they don't like it anymore.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Streamline, control the chaos

    Bechtel2013-03-31
Found 11 reviews