Beachbody Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Beachbody Reviews

Updated Jun 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 349 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Carl Daikeler
188 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good freelance rates, great people to work with, free shakeology(in 19 reviews)

  • "Free Shakeology all day every day(in 18 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management claims to have a hiring freeze but brings in multiple VPs with ridiculous salaries(in 30 reviews)

  • "There should be more compensation opportunities for emerald coaches(in 30 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "fitness coach"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Beachbody part-time

    Pros

    Fantastic team environment Great learning experiences

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Beachbody2019-05-13
  2. Helpful (3)

    "hmmm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coach 

    I worked at Beachbody

    Pros

    Products are pretty good, for me

    Cons

    Too many "coaches" giving advice without any qualifications is very unethical..

    Advice to Management

    If u want to be a personal trainer, get properly educated if u truely care to help people.

    Beachbody2016-03-12
  3. "It is really good customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Beachbody

      Pros

      getting healthy and working out

      Cons

      getting healthy and working out

      Beachbody2014-08-24
    • "Positive mission, frequent product launches and a great direction."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Director in Santa Monica, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Beachbody full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      The company is constantly innovating and releasing new products so there is always an exciting vibe. Helping people is at the core of the company mission which is embraced by the CEO. Pay is competitive, the workforce is diverse, benefits are good and the work is interesting.

      Cons

      Priorities change frequently and fast which is a symptom of the industry and culture of innovation. That is not a con for many but is a word of caution for those who prefer a more stable, predictable environment.

      Advice to Management

      Keep listening and paying attention to the channels employees use to give feedback and keep up the frequent, transparent communication.

      Beachbody2019-06-16
    • Helpful (1)

      "Peaks and valleys"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Beachbody full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Lots of great people to work with. Never a shortage of ideas and initiatives to keep things busy and dynamic. Everyone's ideas and thoughts count and employees are encouraged to help grow the business.

      Cons

      Business was on two distinct tracts that were conflicting as much as they were complimentary. Plethora of ideas and projects was never the most organized leading to a lot of bumping into other teams and the "new priority of the moment". Could feel a bit cult-like at times. "OMG, you brought donuts to the office? Shame shame. Don't let [redacted] see those."

      Beachbody2019-06-20
    • Helpful (6)

      "It was nice when I started..."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - IT Guy in Santa Monica, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Beachbody full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      When I started, I was bright eyed and so happy to be there! I was working with a good team and had a good manager as well. This was my 1st experience in a professional role to get my hands into the Mac environment. At this point, the company was growing as well. Work was being done to expand the 2nd floor. Getting new workspaces, getting new lounge areas, and a new BB Gym!! Things were looking good! People were moving...

      Show More

      Cons

      I got laid off! I learn a valuable lesson. I was a company man. I did what I could to make a difference, to put the company first. I shifted around when they asked, I covered shifts to ensure we had coverage. I WAS A COMPANY MAN! Too bad they didn't see it. LIke someone said, Sr. Management and up did what they could to stay relevant in the eyes of the owners. If you got in good with them, you were golden. All others...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      No advice. You guys will do what you do, which is anything to keep your positions! Lie, Lie, Lie, and fabricate more lies so you don't look bad.

      Beachbody2019-06-10
    • Helpful (2)

      "Beachbody Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Development Engineer 
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Beachbody part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Everyone is passionate about the products and helping people achieve their goals whether that is the customers or coaches that are a part of the network. Great office and location in santa monica.

      Cons

      Some days can feel slow because people work from home and the office is quiet. Snacks are decent but unchanging.

      Beachbody2019-04-10
    • Helpful (7)

      "Typical MLM"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Beachbody

        Pros

        I love their products and BOD.

        Cons

        Saturated all over the place with facebook challenges. No thank you. ..and annoying coaches who ruined it for everyone. Stop being so pushy. If you're not a fan of shakology just do not even bother.

        Advice to Management

        Carl you are a multi billionaire and you have to really be so cheap as to outsource customer service?????

        Beachbody2019-05-14
      • Helpful (3)

        "Absolute best job I have ever had"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Manager in El Segundo, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Beachbody full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Culture, People, environment, Bonuses, Benefits

        Cons

        Can be very hard work. Very competitive & is definitely a high performance environment

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the good work!! You rock!!

        Beachbody2019-03-12
      • Helpful (14)

        "Disengaged Upper Management"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Senior Analyst in El Segundo, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Beachbody full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Only the freebies and handouts like onsite gym and stocked break rooms.

        Cons

        Upper management is non existent and so disengaged they don’t even know what their own teams do. The executives chase off the good people. If the annual layoffs don’t cut headcount then you’re sure to lose people on a weekly basis. The turnover is absurd. People leave for better opportunities. The company is more worried about bringing in outside hires for insanely high titles that never work instead of promoting the...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Find senior staff that actually show up for work and lead their teams. If the CEO is so worried about is Instagram and being in workout videos then focus on just that. Hire someone that actually knows how to run a business and stop the bleeding.

        Beachbody2019-03-07
      Found 349 reviews