BattleFrog Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

BattleFrog Reviews

Updated Aug 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

1.8
10%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Never again"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Merchandising Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at BattleFrog full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I don't remember much at all.

    Cons

    Horrible and disrespectful upper management that led to the demise of the company

    Continue reading
    BattleFrog2019-08-24
  2. "Not good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at BattleFrog full-time

    Pros

    OCR related monthly stipend sports field independent field work

    Cons

    bad upper management bad communication did not respect field directors

    Continue reading
    BattleFrog2017-10-20
  3. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at BattleFrog full-time

    Pros

    Great Management. Terrific people. Loved the atmosphere, but to bad it was to good to be true.

    Cons

    Corporate Closed. That is the only bad thing. They are no longer conducting runs.

    Continue reading
    BattleFrog2017-01-11
  4. "Dysfunctional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Accounts Payable Clerk in Hialeah, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at BattleFrog for more than 3 years

    Pros

    young group and people with passion

    Cons

    upper management is an absolute mess

    BattleFrog2017-01-04
  5. "Bye Bye BF"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL

    I worked at BattleFrog full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Worked with some of the most talented and hardworking people and I feel fortunate to have had the opportunity to be part of such a committed team. Certain key members are closely part of the OCR community and so their knowledge was highly helpful in steering the direction of the company to a better path.

    Cons

    After so much employee turnover, and a turbulent two years, HQ closed too soon for the new team members to fully bring the company back on it's feet. Had the company not experienced certain issues unsolved for so long, this new team would have been just what the company needed to uplift the tense work environment that lingered from before.

    BattleFrog2016-09-26
  6. "It is a shame"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at BattleFrog

    Pros

    great course, great co workers

    Cons

    management, down fall, how it all ended

    Continue reading
    BattleFrog2016-10-26
  7. "DO NOT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at BattleFrog full-time

    Pros

    I don't have anything good to say about this company anymore.

    Cons

    The higher ups have no idea what they are doing, they are all about the money, and clearly couldn't care less about those under them. Worked there less than 3 months before they decided to cut their entire marketing team to become a tv show... hired and laid off in record time. There is no job security and they have no idea how to run a company. If they don't see results in a week after implementing new strategies they freak out and change the direction again and the process continues indefinitely. This is the absolute worst company I have ever worked for so if you are thinking about working for Battlefrog please turn the other way and run screaming! Let this serve as a warning to all DO NOT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY!!! If I could leave a 0 star review I would.

    Continue reading
    BattleFrog2016-09-15
  8. Helpful (2)

    "It's a shame"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Organizer in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at BattleFrog full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A determined company on the rise of success. A somewhat friendly environment, with great employees who are motivated.

    Cons

    One of the worse directors I ever had the experience of working with, he was habitually insulting my intelligence, ignoring the hard work his employees, ignored every idea I had to have an upkeep of all the inventory in the warehouse.

    Continue reading
    BattleFrog2016-04-05
  9. Helpful (3)

    "No respect for dedication, hard work, loyalty- all they care about is $$$"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registration Director/Field Team Director/Elite Race Director in Doral, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at BattleFrog full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You have the chance to positively impact peoples lives by producing an amazing outdoor sports event experience. The athletes and community are amazing, and the events are stressful but fun to produce.

    Cons

    The owner and top level management do not care about any of the employees. To them Salary = Slavery. Everyone is told to keep "chewing the bone" and told no raises or bonuses will be paid out until the company is profitable, however they execute insane marketing decisions which cost MILLIONS of dollars, further lengthening the "bone chewing" for the grunt workers while the C-Level guys all take home $200K+ per year. They are bosses and bullies, not leaders and coaches. Upper management has no experience in endurance sports, racing, outdoor event production. They have no interest in learning more about the sport of OCR or the community that drives it. They only care about pricing the competition out of the market and (maybe one day) turning a big profit. They no longer donate to any Military charities which was one of the founding goals of the company. The simply do not care and are running a great company and brand into the ground. The longer you stay, the more jobs/positions/responsibility you are saddled with, however, without any increase in compensation, respect, dignity, or anything otherwise. The company motto for BattleFrog should be: "GIVE YOUR MORE, TO GET YOUR LESS"

    Continue reading
    BattleFrog2016-04-25
  10. Helpful (2)

    "You Gotta Live It!*******"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Level Manager in Doral, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at BattleFrog full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Incredible team as long as it is under senior management level. -Fulfilling work at event site and during customer interaction. -Room for advancement and increased responsibility. - Senior management has produced "multi multi multi millionaires" at various other companies, and if you stick it out long enough you'll be one of them.

    Cons

    -Decision makers are old-time businessmen trying to work in a new age industry. Absolutely no pulse on their target market. -You will come to learn the company thinks of employees solely as human capital, no value above that. -You will get worked until you burn out or quit. -There are no raises, the company is losing money at an incredible rate therefore you will be told early and often that you must "chew the bone" with the senior managers making 5-10 times your salary.

    Continue reading
    BattleFrog2016-03-21

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 11 reviews