Basis Technologies Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Jan 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 of over 315 reviews

4.1
74%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Basis Technologies Founder & CEO Shawn Riegsecker
Shawn Riegsecker
241 Ratings
Pros
  • "I never thought I would ever find a place where I could work on cool problems AND have a great work life balance until I came to Centro(in 30 reviews)

  • "Centro has a great benefits package(in 25 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The bonus structure changed almost yearly, never to the benefit of anyone who wasn't upper management(in 8 reviews)

  • "Ramp-up on the product is a bit steep, but seems to be the nature of ad tech(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "great benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A wonderful place to work, grow and be part of a fast paced start-up like environment

      Dec 16, 2014 - Software Engineer in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast paced environment. The company is still growing at a rapid speed. So a lot of opportunity to grow and learn and make your own future. Great Benefits Average/Above Average salaries Great work life balance Friday Happy hour . .a wonderful opportunity to enjoy a few drinks after work and mingle with co-workers

      Cons

      Too many amazing things and great people all around. A lot happening all the time. Sometimes its easy to loose focus and get distracted.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Overall Positive Place to Work w/ Room for Improvement

      Jan 12, 2021 - Senior Digital Strategist in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits - healthcare, flexible time off, student loan assistance, etc. Strong talent pool of intelligent people Diverse client base offers lots of learning opportunities - each day is different

      Cons

      Lack of transparency from leadership Consistently understaffed means long hours and working across multiple roles at once Sales model means we're constantly pitching new business while also responsible for maintaining and growing existing accounts - too much responsibility with not enough support

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Basis Technologies Response

      Centro

      I appreciate you taking the time to share your constructive feedback! One of the best things about Centro is that each day is different – our media teams are able to work with diverse clients, different team members, and multiple departments. I’m happy to hear you find this valuable as well and that you feel surrounded by strong talent and intelligent coworkers. It’s disappointing to hear that you feel there is a lack of transparency – even though we move fast, Shawn, myself, and the leadership team are incredibly committed to monthly All Hands Calls and providing company updates on revenue, technology, diversity, and navigating the pandemic. To address your feedback around the long hours, I hear you and am continuing to work with department leaders on workload distribution and we have opened up a number of new roles that will help balance workload. Please be sure to tune in to the February All Hands Call for a more comprehensive 2021 strategy. Finally, Centro doesn’t operate like a typical agency, so the partnership between our media services teams and sales is definitely unique and has its benefits and challenges. If you’re open to sharing additional feedback or ideas around handling new business, please feel free to email me directly! April, EVP, Media Services and Operations

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Centro - Great Company and Great People

      Dec 21, 2020 - Senior Media Specialist in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people are hardworking, driven, talented and friendly. Centro's proprietary software (Basis DSP) is the #1 User-Voted DSP by G2 Crowd. Centro has premier partnerships with Google and Facebook. This makes media planning fun and it also means you have access to a wide variety of resources that you wouldn't necessarily be able to access at a smaller ad agency. The career development paths are clear and the managers/leadership truly care about your training/development. Centro has a great benefits package.

      Cons

      Sometimes you might be required to work longer hours to meet quick deadlines. Some regions and teams are stronger/better than others.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Basis Technologies Response

      Centro

      I appreciate your thoughtful feedback around your experience on the media services team – thank you! We are fortunate to have a great platform and premier partnerships, but are even more fortunate to employ great people who do great work. Thank you for rolling up your sleeves when quick deadlines or long hours are needed! Our hope is that team members continue to feel supported by our benefits package and continue to grow their careers by taking advantage of the many training and development options we provide. If you have any additional feedback about the team or region, please feel free to reach out to me directly or through tellusmore@centro.net. Thank you for all you do and I hope to hear from you. April, EVP, Media Services and Operations

    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Decent place to work

      Oct 19, 2020 - Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice office, great benefits and perks

      Cons

      lack of transparency and training

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Basis Technologies Response

      Centro

      Thank you for taking the time to share your insights about your time at Centro! We are glad that you enjoyed the office as well as the wonderful perks and benefits we offer. As our people work to change the ad tech industry, we want to make sure they feel happy, healthy and fulfilled when they come to work. We are disappointed to hear that you didn’t have an optimal experience when it came to transparency and training since that’s something we work hard on making accessible for all employees. Shawn is incredibly committed to monthly All Hands Calls where our employees get updates on company regarding a number of topics – revenue, technology, diversity, and navigating a pandemic (!). Our Education and Development team works hard on training and development, including a full sales enablement program, and plans to continue to add to those offerings. If you have any more feedback that would help us understand your experience, please reach out to tellusmore@centro.net to discuss your thoughts. - Emily, EVP, Talent and Development

    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Benefits, Lacks Diversity & Competitive Pay

      May 15, 2020 - Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Centro provides some great benefits to their employees including unlimited time off, tons of free food, and a sabbatical.

      Cons

      Entry and mid-level salaries for most of the company are far from competitive. Promotions are given based on favoritism and it's difficult to navigate unless your team and manager are favorites. Centro also has an alarming lack of diversity for such a "progressive" company that brags about their culture. Almost every POC I knew quit during my tenure.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      Basis Technologies Response

      Centro

      We appreciate you sharing with your thoughts with us! We are glad that you enjoyed the benefits that we provide to our employees, as we constantly strive to create a work-life balance to help Centrons become the best version of themselves. We are saddened to hear about your experience with our pay, promotions, and DEI efforts however. We remain incredibly dedicated to diversity, equity, and inclusion for all of our employees, and continuously strive for improvement in this area as it is essential for our culture. Our goals surround not just attracting a more diverse candidate pipeline but also ensuring they feel comfortable, safe and welcome when they get through the door. We continue to introduce new ways for our employees and leadership to become self aware through training and company-wide discussions and dialogue surrounding race and inclusion. Our employee-led Community Groups (ERGs) continue to help our company improve through awareness education and a safe space for their communities to gather and support each other. We acknowledge we have a lot of work to do though to improve Centro’s diversity, and the diversity of our industry altogether, and we are taking action on a wide scale. If you have any additional feedback or questions, we would appreciate hearing from you at tellusmore@centro.net. -EVP, Talent and Development

    6. 5.0
      Current Intern

      Great place to work!

      Jun 11, 2018 - Anonymous Intern 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, lots of learning

      Cons

      Work in a shared office

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great People, Great Place

      Mar 2, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people are the best part of Centro. You are actually looked at as a person and are cared about, very strong family vibe. Media folks are extremely knowledgeable and hardworking. Great benefits package, but the biggest benefits are the work life balance (which every company promises, but Centro actually keeps that promise) and the friendships made here. CEO and upper management actually make an effort to know the people they work with, never had a senior level exec care know more about me than just my name, or care about workload, ask if I need help, etc. It's refreshing and uncommon in this industry.

      Cons

      Centro does reorganize frequently, and there are definitely growing pains, but the people who work here are strong enough to weather the changes.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Strategy Supervisor

      Sep 12, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits and compensation

      Cons

      Centro is supposed to be all about the people and cultivating a positive culture. This is unfortunately not the case in some of the satellite offices

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company

      Feb 7, 2017 - Media Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Unlimited FTO, Great benefits, Great People

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Centro is an excellent place to work!

      Sep 19, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great People (A super fun and intelligent workforce)! - Great benefits (unlimited PTO, HSA, 401k, meditation classes, gym reimbursement, etc.) - Great growth opportunities. - Competitive Pay.

      Cons

      - Centro is a fast-moving company in a fast-moving industry so it can be a little overwhelming how quickly priorities can change.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 25 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Basis Technologies Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Basis Technologies? Share Your Experiences

    Basis Technologies logo
    or