Base2 Solutions Systems Engineer Reviews

Updated Jun 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 of over 63 reviews

4.5
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Base2 Solutions President and CEO Ron Hopkins
Ron Hopkins
8 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    great place to work

    Jun 20, 2021 - Advisory Systems Engineer in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    salary, bonuses, strong leadership, listening

    Cons

    belcan sale may change culture

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great Place to Work!

    Mar 29, 2021 - Systems Engineer in Bellevue, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Team of People and transparent communication.

    Cons

    Current merge with bigger corporation will impact the culture.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company to work for.

    Mar 7, 2019 - Senior Systems Engineer in Bellevue, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been with Base2 for just over 4 months. This is my fourth consulting position in over 20 years so I guess you can say I’ve been around the block. First and foremost, the People! The staff are very friendly and professional. From the CEO to Operations, to Marketing and HR, the entire team works hard to make you feel at home and provide you with the help and support you need. We all invest a significant amount of our life at work so it matters to enjoy the Company and the people we interact with. The CEO is very approachable and does encourage an open door policy. He openly discusses and shares company's vision and near-term and long-term goals. There is a lot of energy and drive to grow and to expand and most importantly to diversify into different industries. This is refreshing because it will reflect in the company's good health and long-term prospects.

    Cons

    I would like the company to consider better vacation policy.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Nov 19, 2019 - Advisory Systems Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Challenging projects, great people to collaborate with, culture of constant learning/growing, flexible work schedules to some degree

    Cons

    Haven't come across any yet!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Base2 Solutions Response

    CEO

    Thank you for the review and for joining Base2!

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Nov 21, 2019 - Systems Engineer in Bellevue, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment that supports the employees so they can do their best for their clients

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Base2 Solutions Response

    CEO

    Base2 exists because we have happy customers that understand the value of our services. Our secret sauce for happy customers is great consultants. Thank you for being part of the team.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Best Place I Have Worked

    Feb 28, 2019 - Systems Engineering Team Lead in Bellevue, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Benefits improving year-on-year. - Smart and friendly people. - Leadership that cares about people. - A culture of always doing the right thing for the client. - Good sharing of information: quarterly communications meetings, "State of Base2" teleconferences, and "brown bag" lunch presentations.

    Cons

    Some projects involve working most of your time at a client site rather than the home office. This can be rewarding but it's not for everyone.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Our People are Our Most Important Asset - And they Mean It

    Mar 11, 2019 - Senior Systems Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've worked at many places and heard "Our People are our most important asset" and knew the company didn't mean it." Base 2 leadership means it and I've been impressed at the ways they treat people, offer training and bring people together. Great benefits, flexible schedule and support your work.

    Cons

    None that I've found.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Very relaxed place to work

    Mar 11, 2019 - Systems Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Small company feel Flat organizational structure so leadership is easily accessible Caring leadership team Flexible work environment Generous compensation Great location in Bellevue - easy access to lunch options Training options are encouraged and time commitments are supported Lots of company sponsored events

    Cons

    Extremely quiet home office - some may love this but it's a little too quiet for me

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Very Talented Consulting Team

    Aug 6, 2019 - Advisory Systems Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very capable software developers and systems engineers.

    Cons

    Moving to a consulting environment can be a major change for many people.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Base2 Solutions Response

    CEO

    Thank you for the feedback.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A Great Company with Great People

    Apr 17, 2014 - Senior Systems Engineer in Bellevue, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Base2 has an excellent culture. It is fun ("Vinyl Fridays", holiday parties, summer picnics, family events), collaborative, inclusive, respectful, and emphasizes work-live balance. Base2's product is its people and it treats it's people very well - much better than other companies I've worked for and with. Because Base2 supports a variety of clients and industries, every project is different and presents a unique challenge and an opportunity to learn and grow professionally - life is never boring. I also appreciate that the primary focus on customer satisfaction. Many companies say that but Base2 and it's people truly believe in it.

    Cons

    Consulting by nature means that you are embedded with the client helping them solve their most challenging problems. Most of your time is at the client site, which can make it harder to stay connected within your own company. Because the company is smaller, the opportunities to move into management roles are somewhat limited. While Base2 tries it's best to fit people with projects they enjoy, it is possible that you may occasionally be assigned to a project outside of your primary interests (the good news is that those projects never last forever).

    4 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 11 Reviews

Popular Careers with Base2 Solutions Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Base2 Solutions? Share Your Experiences

Base2 Solutions logo
or