Bananatag Systems Employee Reviews about "bananatag"

Updated Nov 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 of over 62 reviews

4.7
98%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Bananatag Systems CEO Corey Wagner
Corey Wagner
40 Ratings
Pros
  • "I get to work with great people and the company has some big goals(in 9 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance is celebrated(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I started at Bananatag just over two years ago when we were really starting to grow(in 7 reviews)

  • "All of the bad things about working at Bananatag can be chalked up to growing pains, as the company has grown rapidly in the last few years(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Reviews about "bananatag"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Who actually brags about the company they work for? I DO!

      Nov 26, 2020 - Sales Operations Coordinator in Kelowna, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Without laundry listing, I will say this. Bananatag is the coolest and best company I've worked for and quite possibly will. They have really put their faith in me and have allowed me to grow as a young professional. When I say it's the people that make this place special, that's no lie. They help celebrate the wins but will be there to support you during those losses. Every single person embodies at least one or more of our values every day. Which keeps us truly on the same page.

      Cons

      I started at Bananatag just over two years ago when we were really starting to grow. Like any high-growth company, there are typical growing pains BUT our leadership has done an incredible job of mitigating this.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      SDR

      Jul 28, 2020 - Sales Development Representative - Account Expansion in Kelowna, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture, the trust between employee-->management, our benefits, working environment and the flexibility of work/life balance.

      Cons

      I honestly don't have any cons about Bananatag, I've been here for 4 years and haven't had any issues I would like to address.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best employer so far

      Jun 19, 2020 - Software Developer in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - A culture that's open to questions, reflection and change. Probably the biggest thing for me. Is Bananatag perfect? Of course not, no company is. But (sr) management is always willing to listen, questions can always be asked and (thoughtful) answers will generally be provided. Will things always go your way: of course not, but you can be assured that there'll be sound reasoning behind most decisions made and you'll be made aware of that reasoning as well. - Dynamic environment: Following from the above - things change, quite a bit. I've only been here two years and the company is definitely not the same as it was when I started. At around a 100 people, things are slowly becoming a bit more "corporate-y", but as others here have said, it's quite amazing at how well the "start up" vibe and culture is maintained. - Great People: probably a positive reinforcement thing, but there's not a single person in the company I genuinely dislike. Downright everyone is easy to work with or talk to. That's definitely different from every other place I've worked at. - Freedom to experiment: you have a great idea and you can make a business case for it? Great, have at it. I've so far been given plenty of freedom to explore ideas and build out my skillset.

      Cons

      Pre-Coronavirus I would have said: the lack of a proper WFH policy/culture. That doesn't apply anymore though. Bananatag's response to Covid-19 was appropriate and the switch to full-time remote work was remarkably easy. As mentioned in the Pros section: there's plenty of change. Bananatag isn't free from growing pains and you'll likely be exposed to a few. The good thing is that you will be listened to if you bring up your concerns and you will be empowered to do something about it.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Bananatag is a fantastic place to work

      Jun 17, 2020 - Senior Software Developer in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of freedom to explore solutions to problems, great people, everybody who works there loves it. If you're like me and you don't like 'cultish' work cultures, you may be offput by the banana suits, but don't be too worried, as its not imposed upon employees in any way. The 'cultlish' work culture at Bananatag has developed entirely organically, as a result of people actually enjoying their job that much.

      Cons

      All of the bad things about working at Bananatag can be chalked up to growing pains, as the company has grown rapidly in the last few years. None of the problems are very serious, and management is fully investing in improving every aspect of the business - and not 'top down', dictated from management, instead allowing the people who feel the pain of these issues to come up with solutions, and implement them.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fantastic Company that provides you with a fulfilling career

      May 3, 2018 - TSR Support 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - This isn't a job, this is a career opportunity. If you're hired, you will never want to leave. - Wonderful management team and super friendly/ helpful co workers. Everyone wants to see everyone succeed. - Perfect working hours and great benefits. - Bi weekly team lunches - If you care about the company, the company will care about you. It's pretty simple and especially true at Bananatag. Examples: paid sick days, working remotely etc. - F/T right away for pretty much every position. It's great if you want to come in and start making a decent wage/living from day one. It only goes up if you continue to show that your awesome!

      Cons

      - Not enough companies out there that come close to Bananatag. Step up your game everyone.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Sales Development

      Feb 19, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Kelowna, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Weekly team training. Provides the chance to grow and succeed together. -Biweekly team lunches. -Amazingly friendly workspace (feels like a family) -Success is shown through your work habits, the harder you work the more outcome you see -Grow with the company, Bananatag is everchanging and improving -

      Cons

      No cons, Bananatag is a wonderful place all in all.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing experience and learning opporunities

      Feb 15, 2018 - Account Executive in Kelowna, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Team culture and work ethic - it's a fun team to be around with everyday and management really cares about team bonding and events to show their appreciation for employees. When it's time to work, everyone works hard and truly care about the direction of the company - Transparency between all departments and easy to approach management - No reason for employees to be worried or scared of approaching managers etc because we were all a family - Bananatag is growing at a rapid pace and everything from the business model, to the training to the product development is truly amazing and geared for long term success - Employee empowerment - employees are given the flexibility to take matters into their own hands and control your success - which really helps build confidence in what you're doing

      Cons

      In all honesty - I've had 0 bad experiences with Bananatag and it's been the best experience, learning opportunity I've ever had

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with Bananatag Systems Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Bananatag Systems? Share Your Experiences

    Bananatag Systems logo
    or