Ball State University "minimum wage" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Ball State University Employee Reviews about "minimum wage"

Updated Aug 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
86%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Ball State University President Paul W. Ferguson (no image)
Paul W. Ferguson
52 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fantastic work environment with friendly colleagues(in 16 reviews)

  • "Highly flexible hours and availability to take off as needed for classes(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "The company only provides minimum wage(in 22 reviews)

  • "Low pay as student unfortunately, so there wasn't very much reason to work hard for other coworkers(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "minimum wage"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Poor pay but easy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Clerical Assistant in Muncie, IN

    I worked at Ball State University part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Convenient Nice people A lot of down time for homework

    Cons

    Minimum wage pay Often boring Occasionally deal with angry people

    Ball State University2019-08-26
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Helpdesk Desktop Support Consultants"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HelpDesk Desktop Support Consultant in Muncie, IN

    I have been working at Ball State University part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, great industry knowledge, great work environment.

    Cons

    Minimum wage pay and only 20 hours a week.

    Continue reading
    Ball State University2018-09-06
  3. "Decent Money Maker during school"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Busser in Muncie, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Ball State University part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Choose your own shifts (up to 20 hours) - Negotiable management when complications arrive - Great staff

    Cons

    - The company only provides minimum wage

    Continue reading
    Ball State University2018-06-06
  4. "Student Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ball State University part-time

    Pros

    Many options are always available, all student jobs must work around class schedule relieves stress!

    Cons

    Pay is typically minimum wage-$9

    Ball State University2018-01-24
  5. "Not bad if you’ve got extracurriculars"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dining Student Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ball State University part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great flexibility on hours and excuses

    Cons

    Minimum wage if you’re a student

    Continue reading
    Ball State University2018-01-24
  6. "Media Lab Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ball State University part-time

    Pros

    Ball State works very hard to ensure working students are able to prioritize class and projects over work. They understand that school always comes first and that the job is second, though hard work and great attendance are still expected. Schedules are flexible and easily manageable.

    Cons

    The pay could be higher, but minimum wage suffices.

    Continue reading
    Ball State University2017-08-17
  7. "Lab Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ball State University part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Flexible -Great Experience -Empowering -Educational

    Cons

    -Minimum wage -Odd hours -Very time consuming during busy parts of the year.

    Continue reading
    Ball State University2017-05-16
  8. "Secretary position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ball State University part-time

    Pros

    Works around class schedules, was able to study during slow times, but I was fortunate enough to have a good boss

    Cons

    Minimum wage with no chance for a raise

    Ball State University2017-04-28
  9. "Student Assistant at Child Study Center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Ball State University part-time

    Pros

    great kids, great employees, great philosophy and great at teaching students

    Cons

    minimum wage, not able to call off work easily

    Ball State University2017-02-23
  10. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Beverage Stock 

    I have been working at Ball State University part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's an good place to work.

    Cons

    Minimum wage. I'm not any time to practice and/or gain experience in the journalism field.

    Ball State University2016-12-07
Found 22 reviews