Find jobs for Senior Manager

Bain & Company Senior Manager Reviews

Updated Jul 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 48 of over 4,372 reviews

4.9
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bain & Company Worldwide Managing Partner Manny Maceda
Manny Maceda
36 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place to work

    Jul 6, 2021 - Senior Manager in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Values its people, cares for client results, fun place to work

    Cons

    Getting a life outside of work needs careful time management

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great people but unsustainable lifestyle

    Jul 22, 2021 - Senior Manager in Moscow
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Amazing teams: smart, kind, fun - Great pay

    Cons

    - Unsustainable lifestyle, crazy working hours and no willingness to do anything about it by the senior leadership

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Company review

    Jun 29, 2021 - Senior Manager in New Delhi
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    work culture, management, transparency, open to ideas

    Cons

    Nothing in specific to mention

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to launch a career after undergrad or MBA

    Jun 13, 2021 - Senior Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing people, great learning opportunities, interesting work, great benefits

    Cons

    Not as sustainable as other career paths

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best place to work!

    Aug 17, 2020 - Lead, EA/MA Program, Senior Human Resources Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Bain is a company that not only talks about its culture but is a company that the culture is lived and breathed every day from all levels of the organization. From the moment you walk into the office on your first day, you feel welcome, appreciated, and respected. I have been with Bain for a year and during this year I have had the opportunity to work with a number of different people in varying roles; From my direct boss to her boss, I feel as though I have support when I need it and mentors to look up to. The caliber of the individuals at Bain is very high and you are always challenged to do your best, which is ideal when you want to thrive and grow with a company. From our office head down, I feel as though the support and care are genuine. Bain is able to make coming to work fun! There are so many social events that you can get involved in, which also foster interconnectivity between different departments/people. Bain has handled COVID in a way that has been supportive to the employees by allowing budgets for home ergonomics and technology to optimize the WFH set up. Although many things are unknown for the world right now, I feel as though Bain has been communicative throughout the whole process. This is a company that I love and am very proud to work at! Bain is forward-thinking, inclusive, proactive, and ahead of the curve in many respects. This is the kind of company that you aspire to work for.

    Cons

    No cons to report at this time as all questions and queries I have are usually always resolved.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing place to work

    May 25, 2021 - Senior Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Amazing people and support from partners - Interesting work - Constant challenges - Incredible office culture - Great perks

    Cons

    -Long hours are the only real downside

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great company

    May 27, 2021 - Senior Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Learning environment, great people, great results

    Cons

    The work can be stressful

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place, collaborative and driven individuals

    Apr 14, 2021 - Senior Practice Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Get to work with great people, role constantly changes and with challenges and professional development opportunities. The tip top of premium consulting services

    Cons

    When enacting internal strategy within Bain, can be hard to influence partners to take our own medicine with regards to strategic transformation guidance

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great people, great culture

    Feb 19, 2021 - Senior Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Bain & Co is a great place to work with smart and motivated people. When the office is open there are a lot of social events to bring people together and help develop that culture capital that has helped us stay bonded through this pandemic. Bain really cares about the people and are continuously trying to improve. I love that they made diversity and inclusion a pillar and part of what will measure the success of our business.

    Cons

    The different regions may still operate as completely independent entities and while it’s getting better, it can cause issues for global systems and financials.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Bain Dubai overview

    May 9, 2021 - Senior Manager in Dubai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, projects quality, salary, mobility, career opportunities

    Cons

    Cohesive culture, work life balance

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 48 Reviews

Popular Careers with Bain & Company Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Bain & Company? Share Your Experiences

Bain & Company logo
or