BCG Digital Ventures Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

BCG Digital Ventures Reviews

Updated Sep 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 95 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
BCG Digital Ventures CEO Stefan Gross-Selbeck (no image)
Stefan Gross-Selbeck
14 Ratings
Pros
  • "Smart people, you will learn a lot(in 8 reviews)

  • "BCG Digital Ventures provides a unique experience and is the best choice when you want to challenge the world as it is(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Hard work, long hours, stressful but helpful team(in 8 reviews)

  • "There have been only a few real success ventures to come out from DV(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BCG Digital Ventures full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great company to work with too much to learn

    Cons

    Can bee monotonous work after 2 -3 years

    Advice to Management

    keep going as you are

    BCG Digital Ventures2019-08-29
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BCG Digital Ventures full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Smart people, development opportunities, great office space

    Cons

    not enough meeting rooms due to massive growth

    BCG Digital Ventures2019-09-02
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Hit or Miss"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Manhattan Beach, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at BCG Digital Ventures full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are smart, kind, hard-working people here.

    Cons

    Team dynamics and proficiency can vary widely among projects, and you don't have much say over which projects you work on. Physical space in the building is limited, resulting in moving desks often and/or working in noisy and crowded areas.

    Advice to Management

    Ask yourself why the company seems to have such a high turnover rate. Are there mismanaged expectations? There also needs to be health checks from outside the venture during the course of the venture, otherwise bad practices will go unchecked.

    BCG Digital Ventures2019-08-27
  4. "Great place, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BCG Digital Ventures full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Variety of industry work. Full end to end process. Complex problems and short timeframes.

    Cons

    Demanding in a good way. Consulting framework can be tough to work in.

    BCG Digital Ventures2019-07-18
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at BCG Digital Ventures part-time

    Pros

    Clean Good People Impartial and Motivational place to work for.

    Cons

    Different management style and not unique.

    BCG Digital Ventures2019-07-07
  6. "Head of Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BCG Digital Ventures full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Happy great cool style think head

    Cons

    There is a lot of happiness in the company, culture is great.

    BCG Digital Ventures2019-07-04
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Snobs with titles"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Experience Designer in New York, NY
    Recommends

    I have been working at BCG Digital Ventures full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Health Benefits -Nice Location -Lunch provided -Great view -people not in your team will always be nicer

    Cons

    - people take advantage of their titles - not so collaborative culture - talking behind people on their back - 12 hours working is normal

    Advice to Management

    - culture health check - shouldn't be allowed to work extra hours on regular basis like in Google and some companies.

    BCG Digital Ventures2019-07-12
  8. "Always excited to come into work each day!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Manhattan Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BCG Digital Ventures full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Amazing pay and benefits (healthcare, retirement match, etc.) - Great diversity of people to work with (consultants, designers, marketers, engineers) - Unique value proposition and venture scope - always challenging the way a client looks at their business - Deliver tangible improvements to clients - Great atmosphere and space for collaboration - Work/life balance much better than typical consulting

    Cons

    - Industry focus can be on less prominent industries (healthcare, financial services, industrial goods) - Working with BCG "classic" can hinder some of the value due difference in approach - Shifting models for ventures as we scale - looking at different approaches, scope, offerings at launching ventures with companies

    Advice to Management

    Mostly keep doing what were doing. Greater focus on the non-consulting type roles (engineering, designers) and continue to gain feedback on best-operating models with clients from broader staff as we scale.

    BCG Digital Ventures2019-06-27
  9. "Senior Venture Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Venture Architect 

    I have been working at BCG Digital Ventures full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Great people to work with -Opportunity to work on various products and industries -Fast paced

    Cons

    -Promotions can be a black box

    BCG Digital Ventures2019-06-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good, but race/background is a significant factor in hiring decisions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manhattan Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BCG Digital Ventures full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I like it here a lot. Open office environment. Smart and talented colleagues. Catered food for certain ventures. Ability to choose what you work on.

    Cons

    This will sound controversial, though it is not meant to be. This place doesn't hire many white people. There are lots at the top, but few below that. It's odd. I didn't think anything of it until I recommend a talented (white) friend who didn't get hired. To be clear, I think the diversity here is GREAT. This isn't some James Damore rant. I love the different perspectives of my colleagues. It makes the work... better. But if you are white, and not upper management, just keep in mind that it may be hard to get your foot in the door. TBH, I think this might be a good thing for you to experience. I'm sure HR will come on here and deny it. But go on LinkedIn and tell me how many white people you see who aren't in leadership positions.

    Show More
    BCG Digital Ventures2019-07-01
Found 95 reviews