BCAA Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Dec 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
BCAA President and CEO Eric Hopkins
Eric Hopkins
8 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "although parking is free at head office, there are not enough spaces for everyone so some of it is off-site (a 5 minute walk away)(in 6 reviews)

  • "I have been here almost a year and have no cons(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great workplace"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Agent 

    I have been working at BCAA part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, helpful management.

    Cons

    I would prefer less seniority and focus more on actual talents

    BCAA2019-12-05
  2. "Good place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Service Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BCAA part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Healthy and happy professional work environment

    Cons

    Pay is standard for industry but could be better

    BCAA2019-08-09
  3. "service advisor"

    3.0
    Membership and Travel Insurance Advisor in Maple Ridge, BC

    I have been working at BCAA for less than a year

    Pros

    career oriented co. nice work environment they encourage learning and the education good medical plan

    Cons

    not enough pay and too much commute

    Continue reading
    BCAA2015-12-10
  4. "Times have changed."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Staff in Burnaby, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BCAA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Salary, vacation pay, bonuses, work environment and co-workers made for a good experience . Pension and benefits are offered although not great.

    Cons

    Senior managers only care about profit not people. Everything changed 5 years ago and has people on edge and unhappy. New management seems out of their element and over their heads.

    Continue reading
    BCAA2014-11-05
  5. "Great people, great place to work!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Office Team Member 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BCAA full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people, work environment, total compensation, employee perks/recognition, training and career growth (if you are willing to put in the work). Our former CEO brought a much needed discipline to move the organization and its people forward. I am looking forward to see what the future of BCAA holds with our new CEO.

    Cons

    Legacy....change management is a challenge with some tenured employees. We can't live in the past if we want to move forward. We have to leave a better BCAA for those who will follow in our paths.

    Continue reading
    BCAA2014-10-01
  6. "Great Place to Work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BCAA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    BCAA is an organization that is very values based. We do a lot of work in our communities, it is a collaborative work environment that challenges me daily, and it is an organization with lots of career opportunities. Not to mention, an organization that is growing with some really cool new ventures. Most importantly, we continue to strive to be the most trusted organization in BC, absolutely famous for doing the right thing. This is not an easy task, and sometimes it's difficult to do, but it is something that BCAA aspires to be. If you want to work for a place where you can affect change and help deliver amazing experiences to over 815,000 Members with over 1,000 awesome team members, this is the place for you.

    Cons

    Some work processes need updating, but the organization has prioritized this and is committed to making those changes happen. We've been around for 108 years, that is to be expected!

    Continue reading
    BCAA2014-07-24
  7. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    IT Manager in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends

    I have been working at BCAA

    Pros

    Lots of interesting projects. Friendly and comfortable work environment. Good benefits, good work/life balance. Courteous and respectful management.

    Cons

    Information gathering may be challenging.Not so great career advancement prospects

    BCAA2011-06-15

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews
</>Embed