BCAA SERVICE ADVISOR Reviews

Updated Mar 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
BCAA President and CEO Eric Hopkins
Eric Hopkins
2 Ratings
  1. "Amazing Experience so far!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SERVICE ADVISOR in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BCAA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -onboarding experience has been incredible -training is very thorough -fitness centre at home office & a very real focus on wellness

    Cons

    although parking is free at head office, there are not enough spaces for everyone so some of it is off-site (a 5 minute walk away)

    BCAA2020-03-03

    BCAA Response

    March 5, 2020Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Happy to hear you are having a great experience so far. Thank you very much for the feedback!

  2. "Interview process"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SERVICE ADVISOR in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BCAA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They care about employees

    Cons

    None so for the time I have been is not adequate

    BCAA2020-02-27
  3. "good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SERVICE ADVISOR 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BCAA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good coworker and benefits and good vacation time

    Cons

    low pay and repetitive work

    BCAA2019-11-05
  4. "Indeed one of the top companies to work in BC."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SERVICE ADVISOR 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BCAA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Extensive paid training. Diverse and culturally inclusive. Trusted among members. Very flexible and supportive.

    Cons

    The pay is quite low for the nature of the job you are doing. Everyone can get into Service Advisor role disregarding their experience.

    BCAA2019-08-26

    BCAA Response

    August 29, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback!

  5. "Great employer."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Service Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BCAA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing training and people first management. Very future focused.

    Cons

    Some offices are constantly operating at maximum client capacity.

    BCAA2019-07-07
  6. Helpful (1)

    "X"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SERVICE ADVISOR 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BCAA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay and hours, good benefits

    Cons

    Can be bureaucratic because company is large

    BCAA2019-07-13
  7. "Great"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SERVICE ADVISOR in Kelowna, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BCAA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic Services for BC residents and Visitors

    Cons

    Must conform to the "Banker Style" (Breaks, hours) Even when customers are waiting

    BCAA2019-06-05
  8. "Service Advisor"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SERVICE ADVISOR in West Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BCAA part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Transparency -Flexible Hours -Diversity -Rewarding -Great Benefit Package -Potential for growth

    Cons

    Cannot think of any Cons

    BCAA2019-04-25
  9. "Wonderful place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    SERVICE ADVISOR in West Kelowna, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BCAA for more than a year

    Pros

    Development opportunities exist and there is room to advance within the company. Very friendly environment to work in and lots of support for learning.

    Cons

    I can't think of any right now

    BCAA2019-01-16
  10. "Advisor"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    SERVICE ADVISOR 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BCAA for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance and training

    Cons

    Slow growth,lower salaries than other companies for positions

    BCAA2019-01-17
Found 19 reviews