Asurion Senior Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Asurion Senior Manager Reviews

Updated Jul 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 44 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Asurion CEO Tony Detter
Tony Detter
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Stay Away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Smyrna, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work hours, allowed emps to work from home

    Cons

    Zero support to employee, misleading policies, commitments not folllowed through on.

    Advice to Management

    Get a grip.

    Asurion2019-07-07

    Asurion Response

    July 22, 2019Talent Relationship Marketing Manager

    Thank you for reaching out. At Asurion, we act like owners and take accountability to drive sustained results. We’re sorry to hear about your experience and have alerted our leadership to your feedback.

  2. Helpful (3)

    "Great Company, Limited Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Nashville, TN
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Asurion full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The pay as Asurion is generally above that of the Nashville market. The PTO policy for salaried employees is awesome.

    Cons

    There are some silly unwritten HR rules that limits growth. Most people are not allowed to be promoted into a new position, they must first move laterally (same pay) even though the lateral move carries more responsibilities. There are some, however, who are allowed to move into a promotion, which is why this rule remains unwritten.

    Advice to Management

    Allow advancement and growth to be based on qualifications, accomplishments, and merit, otherwise the current political "good ole boy" system will continue. People are promoted based on personal relationships and nothing else. I was once told by my director that “exceeding goals doesn’t matter where reviews are concerned. Just make sure the boss likes you.”

    Asurion2019-03-04

    Asurion Response

    March 5, 2019Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for reaching out! We’re sorry to hear about your experience. We value team success and create a rewarding and collaborative work environment for our employees. We’ve alerted our leadership to your feedback.

  3. "AsurionTalent Acquisition Team is Amazing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They are fast, very knowledgeable, and super nice!

    Cons

    I do not have one negative thing to say about it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work with your team. I have never had a better onboarding experience!

    Asurion2019-03-08
  4. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Manager in Leawood, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been at Asurion for just over 8 months now and they constantly prove how important their employees are. There is a strong focus on work/life balance and professional growth.

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say.

    Asurion2019-02-11
  5. "Excellent organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Sterling, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Leadership is passionate about people.

    Cons

    Absolutely no cons in my mind's eye.

    Asurion2019-01-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Nashville, TN

    I worked at Asurion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Cutting Edge Technology Global Experience Annual Bonus

    Cons

    Management Instability and Change (within my first 6 months every leader between me and the including the CEO had changed) Unclear expectations Constant dramatic change Very political environment - only friends/family get promoted Depending on group - can work up to 60 hours/week or constantly work off-hours to handle global work

    Advice to Management

    Set clear goals/performance expectations Communicate global and division strategy and implementation to entire team

    Asurion2018-12-13
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Driven"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Entrepreneurial. Familial. Pride of ownership. Growing Industry. Global. Good upside.

    Cons

    Territorial. Political. Corporate functions struggle with continuous improvement through healthy interpersonal transparency across departments.

    Advice to Management

    Align resources with strategic objectives across functions.

    Asurion2018-12-02

    Asurion Response

    December 6, 2018Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thanks for reaching out! We are driven by divine discontent, striving to innovate rapidly and solve big problems for our customers. We're sorry to hear about your experience and have alerted our leadership to your feedback.

  8. "Great Learning Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Asurion full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Strong values, great learning environment for roles at all levels.

    Cons

    Lack of flexibility in some roles and poor work life balance more generally. Long hours and very high output expectations

    Advice to Management

    Do more to look after your staff's work life balance with real action and policy rather than lip service

    Asurion2018-10-24

    Asurion Response

    October 26, 2018Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thanks for reaching out. We treat employees with integrity and strive to balance professional and personal responsibilities. We're sorry to hear about your experience and have alerted our leadership to your feedback.

  9. "Asurion - Overall a good company. One must be flexible and like ambiguity and constant change."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Solid company. Recent push for better diversity and inclusion.

    Cons

    A lot of organizational changes.

    Asurion2018-10-22
  10. "Sr Product Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Manager in San Mateo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great collaborative environment with emphasis on learning and personal growth.

    Cons

    No free lunches. Not clear how budgets are allocated.

    Asurion2018-09-03
Found 44 reviews