AstraZeneca "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

AstraZeneca Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Mar 31, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
81%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
AstraZeneca Executive Director, CEO Pascal Soriot
Pascal Soriot
1,111 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No work & life balance- work on evenings & weekends is normal(in 106 reviews)

  • "Need more people for the pipeline to be delivered(in 78 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "The people is very commuted with their work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Teamwork Good benefits Diversity

    Cons

    High workload Lack in training for new employees

    AstraZeneca2020-02-14
  2. Helpful (2)

    "No leadership and company direction in Canada"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time

    Pros

    Large company with good benefits and established reputation. Some good products. Good global leadership.

    Cons

    Too much politics creating a negative environment, lack of accountability and no clear strategic direction. The strategies change every week and senior leadership does not provide a good environment for employees growth. Employees are kept in the dark regarding key decisions and too many reorganizations are taking place to to maintain clarity.

    Continue reading
    AstraZeneca2017-02-02
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Laid off"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative in Mississauga, ON
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AstraZeneca

    Pros

    Good benefits, comprehensive training for the role, consistent with messaging and materials. Pay was decent for the job, and a good bonus structure. Vehicle, paid lunch and expenses.

    Cons

    Office politics, due to the nature of my job/department was told when I was hired there would be no opportunity for growth.

    Continue reading
    AstraZeneca2015-10-03
  4. "it's an excellent place to hibernate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Demand Planner in Cairo
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    International exposure & good benefits

    Cons

    high work load, no development or career path

    AstraZeneca2020-03-31
  5. "A good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Scientist II 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time

    Pros

    Modern facilities, good benefits, reasonably flexible

    Cons

    None that really stand out

    AstraZeneca2020-03-03
  6. "Take their time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Quality Control Analyst in Frederick, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AstraZeneca for more than a year

    Pros

    work-life balance, help to keep stress low, good benefits, very lean friendy

    Cons

    they dont treat their contractors as well. they have events and say contractors cant compete or enjoy them when we work everyday and do the same job as other employees. Most supervisors don't assist contractors in finding a full time position either. And there is no feedback or reason as to why you're not being selected for full time positions.

    Continue reading
    AstraZeneca2020-01-17
  7. "Good company values and enjoyed working for them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Brand Manager in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The company has good values that I believed in,, there was opportunity to develop yourself with the company. Good benefits package with flexible working allowed. During my time in the company I met some wonderful people who help me and supported me in learning and developing.

    Cons

    There seems to be a business re-organisation every year so you don't always feel that secure in your role.

    AstraZeneca2019-11-29
  8. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Scientist 

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, work/life balance, good benefits

    Cons

    communication, promotion process, vacation carry-over

    AstraZeneca2019-10-23
  9. "Good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Diabetes Sales Specialist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits , pto decent amount

    Cons

    Hard to move along career ladder especially during enterprise years

    Continue reading
    AstraZeneca2019-10-10
  10. "Micromanager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fair salary, good benefits, company car

    Cons

    Micromanage, lots of needless reports

    AstraZeneca2019-08-16
Found 145 reviews