Assurance Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 120 of over 133 reviews

3.9
81%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Assurance Chief Executive Officer Tony Chimino (no image)
Tony Chimino
89 Ratings
Pros
  • "The culture is incredible, they really value their employees and work life balance is the best I have had in my 10 years of working(in 13 reviews)

  • "Work from Home policy, Wellness initiatives(in 10 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "This company isn't really all that special, despite the attempt (and some success) at positioning for "best place to work" awards(in 3 reviews)

  • "They tout work life balance but that simply doesnt exist for staff members on Benefits(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Decent Job for Aggressive Salespeople

      May 26, 2021 - Medicare Sales Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      *** Remote *** Decent Wages *** Decent Management *** Decent Hours *** Really Excellent Executive Management at Their Core *** Pay for Licensing & Renewals

      Cons

      *** Growing Too Fast. Perhaps.... Unorganized and disconnections and lack of or miscommunication from all directions *** Computer System Glitches Often *** Training Could be Better, Especially for Newbies to the Job **** NO RELEASES FOR AGENTS AT ALL **** ***

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Assurance Response

      HR Business Partner

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. While we always welcome positive and constructive feedback from current and former employees, we are uncertain that your feedback is relevant to Assurance. We do not have Medicare Sales Agents or Guides. If you’re a former employee and would like to provide further, more detailed feedback, please email us at humanresources@assuranceagency.com.

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Employee centric even in a pandemic

      May 28, 2021 - Individual Contributor in Schaumburg, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Assurance has tried really hard the last 15 months to make sure its employees felt supported both in and out of work. They helped employees set up at home offices, helped fund tutors and childcare and mental health offerings. They have even shifted their policys going forward to be more flexible to match the needs of the new world.

      Cons

      The combined sick and vacation time, PTO policy is a bit old-fashioned and doesn't leave a ton of wiggle room for vacation and sick time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Assurance Response

      HR Business Partner

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re feeling supported and enjoying your experience here. We know that work/life balance is a top priority, especially over the past 15 months. We believe that PTO allows for the greatest flexibility and choice in managing your time off. We regularly evaluate the competitiveness of our benefits offerings including paid time off to ensure we are staying competitive within the industry. If you’d like to provide further feedback, please email us at humanresources@assuranceagency.com.

    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Some good, some not so good.

      Jul 16, 2021 - Senior Account Manager in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice office, nice amenities, great co-workers.

      Cons

      Management is passive aggressive. Pay is not commiserate with the amount of work.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      The in crowd

      Jun 19, 2021 - Sales in Schaumburg, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      CEO is great. Very approachable

      Cons

      Unless you drink with the right people at the company, forget about advancement.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      remote oppurtunity

      Jun 30, 2021 - Licensed Insurance Agent in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work from home,choose own hours,free leads.

      Cons

      chargebacks, 1099, limited options, weird pay structure.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Taking a Turn

      Jun 16, 2021 - Senior Account Manager in Schaumburg, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      WFH flexibility and great colleagues

      Cons

      Since being acquired by Marsh, a lot of things are different. Where culture and people were a large focus prior, now it's only about numbers.

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Platform

      May 17, 2021 - Licensed Life Insurance Agent in Fort Myers, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great platform, great leads, great leadership. Get paid daily

      Cons

      Not enough hours in a day to work all the leads

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Assurance Response

      HR Business Partner

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. While we always welcome positive and constructive feedback from current and former employees, we are uncertain that your feedback is relevant to Assurance. We do not have Licensed Life Insurance Agents or pay on a daily basis. If you’re a former employee and would like to provide further, more detailed feedback, please email us at humanresources@assuranceagency.com.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good starting benefits position

      Apr 20, 2021 - Client Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - good culture - great work life balance & benefits

      Cons

      - not the best pay for a starting position, but opportunities for raises often

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Assurance Response

      HR Business Partner

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at humanresources@assuranceagency.com.

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Thinks They're Better Than They Are

      Feb 25, 2021 - Account Manager in Schaumburg, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, pleasant work environment when in the office

      Cons

      Pay is not competitive, lack of upward mobility, understaffed and over worked

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Assurance Response

      HR Business Partner

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are disappointed to hear you didn’t feel that you had adequate support from your manager or work/life balance while with Assurance. We recognize workloads fluctuate and encourage our managers to continuously review staffing levels and processes, to ensure that employees can be as productive as possible. We also promote flexibility especially during these unprecedented times, allowing team members to flex their work schedules and work locations, to accommodate any personal needs. If you’d like to provide any other feedback, please email us at humanresources@assuranceagency.com.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best. Company. Ever!

      Mar 10, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love Assurance. The culture, the people, the leadership, all second to none. This is a company I can see myself working at for many many years. As we've grown, went through an acquisition and a pandemic, our leadership team has always put people first.

      Cons

      No cons come to mind

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Assurance Response

      HR Business Partner

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here! If you have any further feedback to share please email us at humanresources@assuranceagency.com.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 120 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Assurance Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Assurance? Share Your Experiences

    Assurance logo
    or