Aspire Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Aspire Reviews

Updated Apr 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 90 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Chris Chandler
64 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There's an argument to suggest there are too many mid-level managers here just 'managing' one or two people(in 3 reviews)

  • "I have been given full training to do my job well, I have strong support from the management, i enjoy my team and working environment(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aspire full-time

    Pros

    good team welcoming atmosphere flexible work transparent progression

    Cons

    lack of direction a high churn rate

    Aspire2019-04-01

    Aspire Response

    April 8, 2019Chairman

    Thanks for the review and I am guessing this was in the Talent Hun in Birmingham before we made our changes. Shame it was too late for you. Now all employees can see that options are open to them and hopefully that will help reduce churn. I agree that it wasn't that clear before

  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aspire full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great management, lots of perks, plenty of cash to be made in a supposrtive environment.

    Cons

    Couple of individuals I didnt like but thats it.

    Aspire2019-01-31

    Aspire Response

    April 8, 2019Chairman

    Many thanks

  3. "Unbelievable Database! Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aspire full-time

    Pros

    The database is incredible! Hundreds of thousands of candidates with up to date contact information. Good company branding and culture

    Cons

    The culture was good when I started but there is not as much fun things going on as there used to be. Still amazing people working there who are good fun!

    Advice to Management

    Keep adding little perks and treats like we used to as it really makes the difference.

    Aspire2019-01-15

    Aspire Response

    April 8, 2019Chairman

    many thanks and will do

  4. "A company with some nice people but wouldn't recommend working for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Aspire full-time

      Pros

      Bright, spacious colourful office. Smart, casual dress code. Ability to work from 8am - 5pm unlike many other Recruitment companies. Some nice people that you can easily get along with inside and outside of work.

      Cons

      Very very very (can't stress this enough) heavily focused on targets and KPIs to the point where people compromise the quality of the candidates that they speak to/book in for interviews just to boost their points towards their monthly target. Managers spend the majority of their working day keeping a close eye on the numbers on their screen/tracking the performance of their individual team members. Regular morning...

      Show More
      Aspire2019-01-02

      Aspire Response

      January 9, 2019Chairman

      Thanks for the feedback and understand how you may feel that way. We do want to attract target orientated people as without achieving our goals we can help our candidates or find the talent our clients seek. We can't compromise on quality as that is a key KPI! I hope you found a more ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (1)

      "great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Account Director in San Diego, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Aspire full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      GROWTH!!!! room for advancement, great way to get out of your comfort zone

      Cons

      if you're lazy and do not have good work ethic, you will fail

      Aspire2018-11-08
    • "Good but not worthy ..."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Aspire full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      gud environment ... have fun

      Cons

      no place for guiding ...

      Aspire2018-10-04

      Aspire Response

      December 21, 2018Chairman

      Many thanks for your comments, intrigued by the 'guiding'

    • "One of the best places I have and ever will work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Aspire full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      A true reflection of their values, Accountability, Communication, Performance and Flexibility. The people are genuine and the management team lead from the front.

      Cons

      Personal development once past Senior Consultant/ Manager is slow. You can get lost in the day to day and feel like a glorified biller.

      Aspire2018-08-23

      Aspire Response

      January 9, 2019Chairman

      Many thanks and best wishes for the future

    • "Great company, great culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Aspire full-time

      Pros

      Great company culture with friendly, supportive colleagues

      Cons

      Progression paths for non-consultant/talent specialist functions are unclear and seem to be limited

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you are doing. Regular career development discussions would be beneficial to keep loyal staff motivated and engaged.

      Aspire2018-08-20

      Aspire Response

      December 21, 2018Chairman

      Many thanks

    • "Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Aspire full-time

        Pros

        Good company to work for

        Cons

        None to mention here about

        Aspire2018-08-18

        Aspire Response

        December 21, 2018Chairman

        many thanks

      • Helpful (3)

        "ASPIRE IS NOT A BPO THEY ARE HEAD HUNTERS OR SCOUTS FOR OTHER COMPANY"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Career Opportunities
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Aspire

        Pros

        They advertise that they are a bpo company. Please don't get confused by them they are just a small company endorsing applicants to different bpo company.

        Cons

        They comment and answer themselves in this reviewing site. Please don't get confused by them they are just a small company endorsing applicants to different bpo company. If you want to waste your time then go ahead and believe them.

        Advice to Management

        Don't confuse applicants that you're a bpo company. Stop wasting our time!!!

        Aspire2018-08-22

        Aspire Response

        December 21, 2018Chairman

        Unsure what you mean re BPO company. Have you got the right Aspire? We are 127 people so not huge but not small in recruitment terms. We are a recruitment business specialising in digital, tech, media and marketing communications. There is more than one Aspire in the recruitment ...

        Show More
      Found 90 reviews