Aspire Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Aspire Reviews

Updated Aug 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 102 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Chris Chandler
68 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There's an argument to suggest there are too many mid-level managers here just 'managing' one or two people(in 3 reviews)

  • "I have been given full training to do my job well, I have strong support from the management, i enjoy my team and working environment(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Helping people achive their best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Therapeutic Support Worker in Northampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspire full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive environment and vibrant, rewarding and nurturing.

    Cons

    Long hours shifts, can be challenging from time to time.

    Aspire2019-08-23
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Aspire

    Pros

    Good platform to learn new things!

    Cons

    I don't find anything as a disadvantage

    Aspire2019-08-24
  3. "Great clients, unethical administration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Direct Care Professional 

    I worked at Aspire full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The clients are amazing

    Cons

    Human resources along with much of he administrative staff are unethical with employees and clients

    Advice to Management

    Mandatory ethic training

    Aspire2019-08-19
  4. "review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Administrative in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aspire full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Location nice lunch options nearby free breakfast

    Cons

    Long hours, not the best managers

    Aspire2019-07-30

    Aspire Response

    August 2, 2019Chairman

    Bit confused by this review, firstly because we have a very small admin team who are still with us after 5 and 14 years, secondly because our hours are normal and flexible and finally because we are located centrally and offer free breakfast.

  5. "Awful, morally corrupt BS agency that I wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Aspire full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Absolutely nothing positive about this place.

    Cons

    I told them about how I felt regarding a group interview and from then onwards they lied to me about how they will help me get a job but in reality they had put me as inactive on their system, meaning that they were no longer going to offer me an opportunities. They're a truly vile, despicable, grotesque agency. I regret the day I ever came across these lying, dishonest con artists.

    Advice to Management

    Your company is a disgrace. How about hiring some decent people if you people even know the meaning of the word.

    Aspire2019-08-09
  6. "You can do a lot more stuff and get it done"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacher in Leicester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspire full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Reliable Friendly Proactive Delightful

    Cons

    Bad Hard Shock Terror Scare Annoy Deprive

    Advice to Management

    Just browsing that is all

    Aspire2019-06-29

    Aspire Response

    August 2, 2019Chairman

    We don't employ teachers, think you have a different Aspire

  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aspire full-time

    Pros

    good team welcoming atmosphere flexible work transparent progression

    Cons

    lack of direction a high churn rate

    Aspire2019-04-01

    Aspire Response

    April 8, 2019Chairman

    Thanks for the review and I am guessing this was in the Talent Hub in Birmingham before we made our changes. Shame it was too late for you. Now all employees can see that options are open to them and hopefully that will help reduce churn. I agree that it wasn't that clear before

  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aspire full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great management, lots of perks, plenty of cash to be made in a supposrtive environment.

    Cons

    Couple of individuals I didnt like but thats it.

    Aspire2019-01-31

    Aspire Response

    April 8, 2019Chairman

    Many thanks

  9. "Candidate review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Candidate in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aspire for less than a year

    Pros

    Efficiency in response, easy web site to use.

    Cons

    There is a real problem in communication between Aspire and their clients because they seem to make offers to candidates and then take them back. I would not recommend working with them , clearly lack of transparency.

    Aspire2019-02-21

    Aspire Response

    August 2, 2019Chairman

    Many apologies, that sounds horrendous. It can happen that clients change their mind. We have had contractors due to start a role and then the client shelve the whole project.

  10. "Unbelievable Database! Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aspire full-time

    Pros

    The database is incredible! Hundreds of thousands of candidates with up to date contact information. Good company branding and culture

    Cons

    The culture was good when I started but there is not as much fun things going on as there used to be. Still amazing people working there who are good fun!

    Advice to Management

    Keep adding little perks and treats like we used to as it really makes the difference.

    Aspire2019-01-15

    Aspire Response

    April 8, 2019Chairman

    many thanks and will do

Found 102 reviews