Aspen Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Aspen Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
35%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Unpleasant Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Aspen full-time

    Pros

    Really nice co-workers. The best. Great Location.

    Cons

    Incompetent and downright nasty management team in SA. Staff over-worked, no work-life balance whatsoever. Low Morale. Little career progression.

    Advice to Management

    My advice to SA Management would be to quit and get a younger more dynamic management team in that actually know how to run a business. Also maybe do some soul searching . . .

    Aspen2019-08-19
  2. "Left in the dark"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Aspen

    Pros

    The hours were good and fit with schedule.

    Cons

    No help to be seen or heard from when needed. Left in the dark when questions arose.

    Aspen2019-03-18
  3. "Pharmaceutical giant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Group Leader in Port Elizabeth
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Aspen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced, clean and high tech environment

    Cons

    huge pressure, long working hours

    Advice to Management

    More on the job training required

    Aspen2019-02-21
  4. "Overworked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PV Scientist in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Aspen full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I honestly do not know of any

    Cons

    It was not the best working environment. Overworked, overstressed, no work-life balance, hard work not recognised.

    Advice to Management

    Do better

    Aspen2019-02-17
  5. "Project accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Aspen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I wouldnt say anything positive to be honest

    Cons

    No respect for junior employees A lot if back stabbing Highly skilled employees doing admin work

    Advice to Management

    Respect Everyone

    Aspen2018-11-14
  6. "Business Solutions Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Aspen full-time

    Pros

    Aspen is a fast growing company

    Cons

    Growth is leading into some instability

    Aspen2018-08-24
  7. "Aspen Mexico's Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ciudad de México
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Aspen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive Benefits Competitive Salary Goog Values Business growth Facilities

    Cons

    Lack of leadership Job Environment Lack of innovation Lack of development

    Aspen2018-09-03
  8. "Awful experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reg Affairs in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Aspen for less than a year

    Pros

    Literary none. Except some nice people.

    Cons

    Ridiculous management that doesn't care, HR is there only to bully people and shout at them when they give notice. No training or progression, you are expected to train yourself in everything, training they give you is useless. Company is absolute mess without systems in place. All work is manual, they didn't hear about software systems. Management expects massive amount of flexibility because they change procedures...

    Show More
    Aspen2018-09-19
  9. "I haven’t had one yet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hygienist in Lake Mary, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen full-time

    Pros

    Close to my house and great benefits

    Cons

    I haven’t come across any

    Advice to Management

    Can not contribute any yet

    Aspen2018-07-19
  10. "Office work at Aspen Bad Oldesloe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance in Bad Oldesloe
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aspen for less than a year

    Pros

    Good introduction into pharmaceutical industry, cool yearly staff party. I liked the cafeteria but no other lunch options around. Flexitime in the office is good.

    Cons

    Management is heavily tiered, no one knows who their boss is, bullying is rife among staff and management don’t take it seriously. You do your job and even if you have other skills, there is no possibility for promotion because they will just use you as cheaply as possible.

    Advice to Management

    Could management stop screaming at each other and at staff in the office. It’s very off putting. People dont want to work there, they stay there because its a job. Give staff the chance to show off their skills and value employees

    Aspen2018-05-27
Found 32 reviews