Aspen Heights Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Aspen Heights Reviews

Updated Jan 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
90%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Aspen Heights CEO Greg Henry
Greg Henry
70 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company treats its employees well, the work environment was fun(in 17 reviews)

  • "The company culture as well as benefit options for part-time employees were excellent(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management does not listen to what Marketing Associates have to say(in 7 reviews)

  • "While as a Marketing Associate, we often dealt with quite a bit of leasing responsibilities and some of the practices were questionable(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AI Don't Care to Answer in Fresno, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Heights full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overall great job and a wonderful experience

    Cons

    Have to relocate to mid west or east coast for growth

    Aspen Heights2020-01-16
  2. "Loved it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Manager 

    I have been working at Aspen Heights full-time

    Pros

    Every time I work in the office I am going to have a good day

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Aspen Heights2020-01-07
  3. "Aspen Heights is pretty interesting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Heights part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There were a lot of good snacks

    Cons

    Cooperate is kind of wild tbh

    Aspen Heights2020-01-20
  4. "Great job for college students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aspen Heights part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of experience to be had in customer service

    Cons

    Residents can be hateful at times

    Aspen Heights2019-12-13
  5. "Great college job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leasing Agent 

    I worked at Aspen Heights part-time

    Pros

    Looks good on a resume and good balance for when I’m school

    Cons

    Very repetitive job, but easy enough

    Aspen Heights2019-11-01
  6. "Decent. Some will love it, some will think it’s okay and will will hate it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leasing and Marketing Manager in College Station, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aspen Heights full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It’s a pretty laid back environment

    Cons

    You don’t have much freedom to be creative, upper management forces you to do things their way and are not open to change even though the change will most definitely bring better results. Turnover in employees is very high

    Advice to Management

    Keep less managers on staff and increase the salary of the full time workers you keep.

    Aspen Heights2019-10-29
  7. "Regional Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Director in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Heights full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I’ve worked for Aspen Heights for two years and I am grateful to say that as I continue to work here, I continue to enjoy my work environment more as the time goes on. I’ve worked as a General Manager and was promoted to a Regional Director and I have loved both experiences. I appreciate that in both positions I have been given the tools to grow and expand in my knowledge of the industry. The leadership in this company is healthy and communicative and it inspires a job well done. Aspen Heights feels like a family and is overall a fun place to work.

    Show More

    Cons

    This is a con to a pro. Aspen always looks to be innovative, efficient and ahead of the game when it comes to industry standards. This is one of my favorite things about Aspen, however ever-evolving processes can sometimes feel like constant change is always taking place.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. Love working here.

    Aspen Heights2019-10-09
  8. "Great Job for College Students!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Associate in Columbia, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aspen Heights part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    For a college student, this was my first real job and I wasn't dissapointed at all at the end of my time working with Aspen! The pay was great, $10 an hour, on top of the turn checks at the end of the summer which were in the four digits usually. Asking for time off and getting it approved was also a bonus of working at Aspen. They understand that MA's are students first, and like to go home for the holidays, take days off to study etc.

    Show More

    Cons

    I would say a con, and this is depending on what office you specifically work at, the environment can get caddy at times. Everyone in the office becomes pretty close with one another due to the light, laid back atmosphere, but often times that can also cause friction between you and some of the management.

    Aspen Heights2019-10-18
  9. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Marketing Associate 

    I worked at Aspen Heights part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - A lot of perks - Friendly staff

    Cons

    - Not worth the pay considering dealing with residents and their families

    Aspen Heights2019-10-15
  10. "Fun and exciting place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Associate 
    Recommends

    I worked at Aspen Heights part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The environment and teamwork is the best aspect of working at Aspen Heights

    Cons

    Very hard to keep residents happy when third party company used for utilities has extreme utility bills for college students.

    Aspen Heights2019-08-16
Found 125 reviews